SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3565 (Wardrobe)

1 more reviews
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:FirecrackerKTM
photo

 
 
About FirecrackerKTMstar
CO USA
Member since: 3/28/08
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 50)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/08 10:55 AM
Last Updated:10/28/08 11:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (11/5/08 6:23 PM) Reply
Your 2nd photo is almost as good as your monster photo. :) Seriously, very nice suit. The fabric has a traditional feel to it, but the style of the jacket is more trendy. It makes a nice combination.
FirecrackerKTM said... (10/17/08 1:18 PM) Reply

FirecrackerKTM said... (10/17/08 1:00 PM) Reply
Thanks :) Yes, the vertical stripes are orange. I've been coordinating my entire wardrobe around shades of brown, tan and orange ... and then I dyed my hair, now it doesn't look quite as good.
Kaitlinnegan said... (10/17/08 10:16 AM) Reply
I love your jacket! I have a similar pattern in my stash, and yours is really inspiring. Is there a little orange in the jacket? It looks like your PJ pants coordinate! :-D Your monster describes how I feel some mornings...
JenniferBee said... (10/16/08 4:00 PM) Reply
Looks like a wardrobe builder pattern to me. Like your fabric and especially like the monster! :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 4575

photo
by: Peter in N...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Pattern Details