SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2611 

13 more reviews
Viewed 1626 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 387 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/03 2:16 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
This is a very smart looking top, Ann. I wouldn't have guessed that it would look so nice from the pattern drawing. The stripes look great.
9/5/03 5:19 AM
Lynngray said...
Wow, you look great! Love the stripes also. Great review as always.
9/5/03 6:24 AM
Tini said...
GORGEOUS!!! I wish I could wear this type of top. You look great! Great job, great review!
9/5/03 7:13 AM
Teri said...
Ann, I love your top and I think that the stripes look great. Good job.
9/5/03 9:06 AM
Georgene said...
Ann, the stripe direction gives it a nice vintage look. Very nice top!
9/5/03 9:59 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Ann, this is a very nice pattern. It has some good alternate views, so I hope you get to try some of the other ones out. I wish I could wear this style. Oh, I've been dying to ask what you do every day to wear such fabulous clothes! I'm a sub-teacher and mother, and have no place in my wardrobe for such nice things, unfortunately. :(
9/5/03 11:39 AM
Snowblossom said...
Love the stripes, it looks really cool. I always enjoy the fun clothes you make.
9/5/03 12:39 PM
Dale C said...
Beautiful top Ann. Are the stripes blurry like that or is that because of the pic/fabric combo? It's a neat effect.
9/5/03 1:07 PM
Ann Smith said...
Thanks everyone. Sherril, mostly my clothes hang in the closet. Some get worn only a few times. If I stop to think about whether I need something I stop sewing so I choose to disregard practicality. I just enjoy making things. Dale, the blurryness is caused by the tiny pleats and the sheen of the fabric. The stripes are tiny but clear. It creates a cool optical illusion of movement as the eye moves over the pleats.
9/5/03 1:26 PM
Ann C said...
I like your top lots. It's dramatic because of the varying stripe but not too much because it's done in black and white. How wild would it be in brightly colored stripes!
9/5/03 9:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 1202

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
New Look 6150

photo
by: MissParayi...

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now