Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5431 (Quick and Easy Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 517 times 24 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:RobinE
photo
Friend of PR
About RobinEstar
WA USA
Member since: 12/21/06
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/08 5:07 PM
Last Updated:10/16/08 5:09 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.76 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.76  List Price: $15.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Robin, I love the skirt on you. Give it a chance, it is darling with your new top.
10/16/08 5:11 PM
EleanorSews said...
Robin, what about making the skirt in different fabric and minus the pockets? The flare is really nice.
10/16/08 5:24 PM
Karendee said...
I think this looks cute on you.
10/16/08 5:54 PM
RobinE said...
Thank you all for your nice comments! EWP601, I don't know why losing the pockets didn't occur to me... I think you're right-- with a different fabric and no pockets, it would be a different skirt altogether! I may have to try it again...
10/16/08 6:59 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Beautiful skirt, and I love the pockets!
10/16/08 7:04 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE skirt!!! I just LOVE the style!!!!
10/16/08 8:41 PM
Christas said...
I think the skirt looks very nice on you!
10/16/08 9:45 PM
donna mel said...
the whole outfit looks great on you.
10/17/08 8:06 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Such a cute skirt! Thanks for your review.
10/17/08 10:12 AM
nglalala said...
I think that whole outfit looks great as well! Really like the skirT!
10/17/08 10:26 AM
lyra said...
nice! i love skirts with pockets- i think i'd keep them, but then i like carrying random stuff around with me.
10/18/08 7:50 PM
AnneM said...
That is a cute skirt. & I agree, it woud look completely different w/o the pockets. (Great blouse.)
11/5/08 6:15 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thank you for the review - the skirt looks lovely!
11/22/08 2:39 AM
gotpeace91 said...
I think this looks particularly nice on you!
6/26/11 0:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 2683
photo
Review by sacmabell on 7/6/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4968 OOP (50s/60s)
photo
Review by gabc on 12/30/12
Read Review

Loes Hinse Gore Skirt
Loes Hinse Gore Skirt

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8974 Pattern
Burda 8974 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us