Online Sewing Class: Understanding Wool Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2816 (work out clothes)

5 more reviews
Viewed 271 times 
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo

 
 
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/08 10:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (11/5/08 6:10 PM) Reply
Very nice. I bet you could never find something in RTW that looked that nice and fit as well, even for substantailly more than you spent.
Sherril Miller said... (10/18/08 11:37 AM) Reply
Judy, please review OOP patterns. Some people have them in their stash. Unfortunately, I don't have this one :-(
Dei said... (10/17/08 11:29 PM) Reply
Excellent job. That is perfect.
Sharon1952 said... (10/17/08 6:19 PM) Reply
Very flattering fit and style choice. You did an expert job on sewing it.
Trephas2003 said... (10/17/08 3:14 PM) Reply
It looks great!
Christas said... (10/17/08 11:10 AM) Reply
This jacket looks terrific! The fit is great, too!
frame said... (10/17/08 10:54 AM) Reply
Nice jacket. Judy, please continue to review OOP patterns. People may have them in their stash and all reviews help. :)
JudyP said... (10/17/08 10:15 AM) Reply
Thanks for the positive comments. Sherril, I guess it is, I just went to Vogue's site and could not find it, Sorry! I guess I've had it in my stash for longer than I knew. I wouldn't have done a review if I'd known that. I'll be sure to research a bit in the future. Sorry everyone!
Sherril Miller said... (10/17/08 9:42 AM) Reply
I love how your jacket turned out. It's wonderful. I have the perfect fabric for this jacket but it appears that the pattern is OOP. Is that true?
nancy2001 said... (10/17/08 8:23 AM) Reply
Very nice jacket.
SusiM said... (10/17/08 1:18 AM) Reply
Very nice looking and comfy! Thanks for the nice review.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (10/16/08 11:55 PM) Reply
Great casual jacket! It look good and oh so comfortable. I have a feeling you'll be living in this jacket this winter.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2005-101B

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-1996-417

photo
by: motorharp

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Pattern Details