SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2816 (work out clothes)

4 more reviews
Viewed 267 times 
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo

 
 
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/08 10:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Very nice. I bet you could never find something in RTW that looked that nice and fit as well, even for substantailly more than you spent.
11/5/08 6:10 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Judy, please review OOP patterns. Some people have them in their stash. Unfortunately, I don't have this one :-(
10/18/08 11:37 AM
Dei said...
Excellent job. That is perfect.
10/17/08 11:29 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Very flattering fit and style choice. You did an expert job on sewing it.
10/17/08 6:19 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
10/17/08 3:14 PM
Christas said...
This jacket looks terrific! The fit is great, too!
10/17/08 11:10 AM
frame said...
Nice jacket. Judy, please continue to review OOP patterns. People may have them in their stash and all reviews help. :)
10/17/08 10:54 AM
JudyP said...
Thanks for the positive comments. Sherril, I guess it is, I just went to Vogue's site and could not find it, Sorry! I guess I've had it in my stash for longer than I knew. I wouldn't have done a review if I'd known that. I'll be sure to research a bit in the future. Sorry everyone!
10/17/08 10:15 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I love how your jacket turned out. It's wonderful. I have the perfect fabric for this jacket but it appears that the pattern is OOP. Is that true?
10/17/08 9:42 AM
nancy2001 said...
Very nice jacket.
10/17/08 8:23 AM
SusiM said...
Very nice looking and comfy! Thanks for the nice review.
10/17/08 1:18 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Great casual jacket! It look good and oh so comfortable. I have a feeling you'll be living in this jacket this winter.
10/16/08 11:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6408

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 8379 OOP

photo
by: SheBear032...

Review