SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2816 (work out clothes)

4 more reviews
Viewed 269 times 
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo

 
 
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/08 10:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (11/5/08 6:10 PM) Reply
Very nice. I bet you could never find something in RTW that looked that nice and fit as well, even for substantailly more than you spent.
Sherril Miller said... (10/18/08 11:37 AM) Reply
Judy, please review OOP patterns. Some people have them in their stash. Unfortunately, I don't have this one :-(
Dei said... (10/17/08 11:29 PM) Reply
Excellent job. That is perfect.
Sharon1952 said... (10/17/08 6:19 PM) Reply
Very flattering fit and style choice. You did an expert job on sewing it.
Trephas2003 said... (10/17/08 3:14 PM) Reply
It looks great!
Christas said... (10/17/08 11:10 AM) Reply
This jacket looks terrific! The fit is great, too!
frame said... (10/17/08 10:54 AM) Reply
Nice jacket. Judy, please continue to review OOP patterns. People may have them in their stash and all reviews help. :)
JudyP said... (10/17/08 10:15 AM) Reply
Thanks for the positive comments. Sherril, I guess it is, I just went to Vogue's site and could not find it, Sorry! I guess I've had it in my stash for longer than I knew. I wouldn't have done a review if I'd known that. I'll be sure to research a bit in the future. Sorry everyone!
Sherril Miller said... (10/17/08 9:42 AM) Reply
I love how your jacket turned out. It's wonderful. I have the perfect fabric for this jacket but it appears that the pattern is OOP. Is that true?
nancy2001 said... (10/17/08 8:23 AM) Reply
Very nice jacket.
SusiM said... (10/17/08 1:18 AM) Reply
Very nice looking and comfy! Thanks for the nice review.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (10/16/08 11:55 PM) Reply
Great casual jacket! It look good and oh so comfortable. I have a feeling you'll be living in this jacket this winter.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

McCall's 6700

photo
by: Ysenia

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details