Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2816 (work out clothes) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 265 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:JudyP
photo
Friend of PR
About JudyPstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/08 10:00 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Great casual jacket! It look good and oh so comfortable. I have a feeling you'll be living in this jacket this winter.
10/16/08 11:55 PM
SusiM said...
Very nice looking and comfy! Thanks for the nice review.
10/17/08 1:18 AM
nancy2001 said...
Very nice jacket.
10/17/08 8:23 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I love how your jacket turned out. It's wonderful. I have the perfect fabric for this jacket but it appears that the pattern is OOP. Is that true?
10/17/08 9:42 AM
JudyP said...
Thanks for the positive comments. Sherril, I guess it is, I just went to Vogue's site and could not find it, Sorry! I guess I've had it in my stash for longer than I knew. I wouldn't have done a review if I'd known that. I'll be sure to research a bit in the future. Sorry everyone!
10/17/08 10:15 AM
frame said...
Nice jacket. Judy, please continue to review OOP patterns. People may have them in their stash and all reviews help. :)
10/17/08 10:54 AM
Christas said...
This jacket looks terrific! The fit is great, too!
10/17/08 11:10 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
10/17/08 3:14 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Very flattering fit and style choice. You did an expert job on sewing it.
10/17/08 6:19 PM
Dei said...
Excellent job. That is perfect.
10/17/08 11:29 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Judy, please review OOP patterns. Some people have them in their stash. Unfortunately, I don't have this one :-(
10/18/08 11:37 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice. I bet you could never find something in RTW that looked that nice and fit as well, even for substantailly more than you spent.
11/5/08 6:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Simplicity 3887
photo
Review by angie.a on 6/14/08
Read Review

Angela Osborn Fleur Dress Digital Pattern (SS10-11-301)
Angela Osborn Fleur Dress Digital Pattern (SS10-11-301)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1073 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Catherine ... on 10/8/11
Read Review

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6191 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6191 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6843 Pattern
New Look 6843 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us