SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8259 (Claire Shaeffer Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 666 times 
Reviewed by:BetsyV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BetsyVstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/4/05
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/08 10:50 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Verotte said... (12/21/11 6:01 AM) Reply
Thank you for the encouraging bit at the end for íntermediate sewers. I had been scared of making this pattern but at the same time really want to try it. Having read this review now, I'll go ahead and give it a go with practise fabric. Thanks.
Athene said... (9/28/09 7:47 PM) Reply
Wow - love your jacket, and such a beautiful multicolor fabric. Enjoyed the full story photos very much.
Jane S said... (11/30/08 7:25 PM) Reply
Wow, your jacket is a work of art. I collect Claire Schaeffer patterns just to read the directions! I especially love the sleeve detail on this one. You must enjoy wearing this, knowing what work and love went into it.
AnneM said... (11/5/08 6:09 PM) Reply
Nice jacket with lots of fun details; congrats on putting it together so nicely. Lovely fabric.
moushka said... (10/17/08 2:50 PM) Reply
Lovely jacket, great colours for you. You could build a whole wardrobe around that fabric. Thanks for a great review.
EleanorSews said... (10/17/08 10:29 AM) Reply
Simply beautiful and a true classic. From the photos, this was a labor of love and it certainly shows in a well tailored jacket worthy of the name Chanel.
Heatherrique said... (10/17/08 8:29 AM) Reply
Dazzling jacket! Very Chanel!
jeanbluecat said... (10/17/08 7:14 AM) Reply
Beautiful work, what an accomplishment! I bet you love to wear it.
sewtime said... (10/17/08 2:00 AM) Reply
I love the pattern, and the material is very pretty. Thank you for the good review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2014-1

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details