Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8259 (Claire Shaeffer Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 651 times 
Reviewed by:BetsyV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BetsyVstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/4/05
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/08 10:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Verotte said... (12/21/11 6:01 AM) Reply
Thank you for the encouraging bit at the end for íntermediate sewers. I had been scared of making this pattern but at the same time really want to try it. Having read this review now, I'll go ahead and give it a go with practise fabric. Thanks.
Athene said... (9/28/09 7:47 PM) Reply
Wow - love your jacket, and such a beautiful multicolor fabric. Enjoyed the full story photos very much.
Jane S said... (11/30/08 7:25 PM) Reply
Wow, your jacket is a work of art. I collect Claire Schaeffer patterns just to read the directions! I especially love the sleeve detail on this one. You must enjoy wearing this, knowing what work and love went into it.
AnneM said... (11/5/08 6:09 PM) Reply
Nice jacket with lots of fun details; congrats on putting it together so nicely. Lovely fabric.
moushka said... (10/17/08 2:50 PM) Reply
Lovely jacket, great colours for you. You could build a whole wardrobe around that fabric. Thanks for a great review.
EleanorSews said... (10/17/08 10:29 AM) Reply
Simply beautiful and a true classic. From the photos, this was a labor of love and it certainly shows in a well tailored jacket worthy of the name Chanel.
Heatherrique said... (10/17/08 8:29 AM) Reply
Dazzling jacket! Very Chanel!
jeanbluecat said... (10/17/08 7:14 AM) Reply
Beautiful work, what an accomplishment! I bet you love to wear it.
sewtime said... (10/17/08 2:00 AM) Reply
I love the pattern, and the material is very pretty. Thank you for the good review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details