SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8259 (Claire Shaeffer Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 623 times 
Reviewed by:BetsyV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BetsyVstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/4/05
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/08 10:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
I love the pattern, and the material is very pretty. Thank you for the good review.
10/17/08 2:00 AM
jeanbluecat said...
Beautiful work, what an accomplishment! I bet you love to wear it.
10/17/08 7:14 AM
Heatherrique said...
Dazzling jacket! Very Chanel!
10/17/08 8:29 AM
EleanorSews said...
Simply beautiful and a true classic. From the photos, this was a labor of love and it certainly shows in a well tailored jacket worthy of the name Chanel.
10/17/08 10:29 AM
moushka said...
Lovely jacket, great colours for you. You could build a whole wardrobe around that fabric. Thanks for a great review.
10/17/08 2:50 PM
AnneM said...
Nice jacket with lots of fun details; congrats on putting it together so nicely. Lovely fabric.
11/5/08 6:09 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, your jacket is a work of art. I collect Claire Schaeffer patterns just to read the directions! I especially love the sleeve detail on this one. You must enjoy wearing this, knowing what work and love went into it.
11/30/08 7:25 PM
Athene said...
Wow - love your jacket, and such a beautiful multicolor fabric. Enjoyed the full story photos very much.
9/28/09 7:47 PM
Verotte said...
Thank you for the encouraging bit at the end for íntermediate sewers. I had been scared of making this pattern but at the same time really want to try it. Having read this review now, I'll go ahead and give it a go with practise fabric. Thanks.
12/21/11 6:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Now and Zen Shirts

photo
by: Nancywin

Review