SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-115 

11 more reviews
Viewed 866 times 
Reviewed by:Amy-may
photo

 
 
About Amy-maystar
IL USA
Member since: 6/7/05
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/08 10:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 23 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Very nice dress. I remember having one similar and I wore it a lot. Looks great on you.
10/16/08 11:05 PM
slanden99 said...
Lovely dress
10/16/08 11:42 PM
cabinbaby said...
Beautiful!!!! That plum one is my favorite.
10/16/08 11:45 PM
Izzie said...
Nice dresses! The plum one is my fav too.
10/17/08 0:37 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a BEAUTIFUL dress!!! It looks SOOO NICE on you!!! Very flattering!!! I LOVE the color!!!!
10/17/08 0:55 AM
SusiM said...
Great idea to use a decorative pin as the focal point. I love it!!
10/17/08 1:23 AM
Peacock Chic said...
I love the dress. It looks fabulous on you. I really like it with the flower pin, even more than with the tab
10/17/08 1:46 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous and super stylish !!!
10/17/08 2:32 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Gorgeous. Much, much nicer than the magazine version. I adore the plum coloured dress and the decorative pin really finishes the dress beautifully.
10/17/08 3:31 AM
Sara The Slayer said...
I passed on that issue because I didn't see anything I thought I'd make, but this is amazing.
10/17/08 4:45 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Gorgeous dresses, both version! Thanks for your review, I purchased two lengths of knit last weekend just to make this dress so hopefully I will benefit from your tips!
10/17/08 6:11 AM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
Great and very stylish!!
10/17/08 6:27 AM
Fran G said...
"I wonder if it will spontaneously combust because I failed to age it for at least a week....or ten years!" Made me smile! I am loving this top..your color choice is just beautiful, very rich looking. This pattern is a must make.
10/17/08 7:55 AM
donna mel said...
the plum dress is just beautiful on you. the fit is so flattering. perfect for the opening. have fun!
10/17/08 8:10 AM
Catbird said...
I love both versions. The style is incredibly flattering on you. You'll be the hit of the opening reception!
10/17/08 8:34 AM
Jodi B. said...
Love it! This was already on my list -- now it just moved to the top!
10/17/08 9:25 AM
Puppy said...
Oh! The instant I enlarged the postage stamp picture, I was blown away by this knock-out dress. It is SO distinctive in a very elegant way. I absolutely love the lines of this and you look fabulous in it.
10/17/08 9:29 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
do NOT cut up the mint...it looks FANTASTIC on you. kind of old hollywood-ish. With the shoes! I like the plum one too and you might wear it more but the other is REALLY quite flattering...IMHO
10/17/08 9:45 AM
Mahler said...
What a beautiful dress. This sewing project is a great, great success. Wonderful look on you. Bravo !
10/17/08 9:52 AM
DorothyK said...
Love the plum dress. The pin is perfect. It's the perfect outfit for the art show. Congratulations on a job well done - and also on having pieces in the art show!
10/17/08 10:31 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Both versions of your dress are fantastic - have fun at your art show!
10/17/08 10:48 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
This dress is gorgeous! Love the color.
10/17/08 10:57 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress! The color is so lovely.
10/17/08 11:11 AM
Nancy K said...
Great dresses! I am glad to see that you didn't alter the cf. I would be comfortable with this too.
10/17/08 11:41 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
this is beautiful!
10/17/08 11:47 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Ooo! This looks great as a dress. The pin on the plum one is the perfect finishing touch!
10/17/08 12:30 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Love both - the plum is totally awesome, what a wonderful color for you! "Burda virgin" LOL.
10/17/08 12:53 PM
nellc said...
Lovely dresses, I especially like the plum colour with the flower pin.
10/17/08 6:18 PM
Dei said...
Gorgeous! Both dresses.
10/17/08 11:28 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Great dresses, I will definitely be trying this pattern.
10/18/08 4:34 AM
Karen6790 said...
This is definitely on my to-do list. The plum version is beautiful. Hope it doesn't spontaneously combust - I made something out of "new" fabric recently and wondered if it would work because it hadn't hung around long enough to know what was expected of it. Great job.
10/18/08 10:33 PM
MissCelie said...
Gorgeous color that plum is!
10/19/08 5:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Burda 7285

photo
by: miausiau

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1014

photo
by: velosewer

Review