Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 0000 (Tri-fold Tea Wallet) thumbsup - Type:Crafts    printable version
Viewed 268 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:KrystalL
photo
About KrystalLstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 6/27/05
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/08 8:44 AM
Last Updated:10/20/08 8:58 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
This is great-cute, useful and a wonderful way to use scraps. Thanks so much for sharing your project!
10/20/08 9:04 AM
Frogstitcher said...
I love it! Great gift idea. Thanks so much for the tutorial to help us make our own. I know I'll be making one for a family member this year.
10/20/08 9:19 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Very cute idea!
10/20/08 11:11 AM
sewtime said...
Cute, very nice!
10/20/08 11:14 AM
sewtime said...
Cute, very nice!
10/20/08 11:16 AM
betta1 said...
Thank you for the tutorial - nicely done!
10/20/08 11:31 AM
Tiner W said...
That's really a great idea. I am a tea lover and I can tell you that we are discriminated against all over the place! While coffee lovers get hot, gourmet coffee, we get cheapo tea bags and luke warm water! I often do carry tea bags with me just in case I can get hot water! ;)
10/20/08 4:12 PM
Jill Giard said...
Great idea! Thanks for the very thorough tutorial. I know what I am giving my tea obsessed sisters!
10/20/08 7:41 PM
ladykicks said...
cute! are the pockets big enough that credit cards would fit?
10/20/08 8:03 PM
KrystalL said...
@ ladykicks--hmm...you will need to add about 1/2" to the length of the wallet so the finished dimensions would be 9-1/2" x 7".
10/20/08 8:19 PM
pt6356 said...
Thank you for the detailed tutorial. This is perfect for keeping tea bags in my desk at work, and a great gift idea!
10/21/08 7:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Butterick 4789
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 6/26/12
Read Review

Kat Strapless Dress
Kat Strapless Dress

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 7975
photo
Review by Cosmotis on 10/14/12
Read Review

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6720 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6720 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6076 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6076 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us