SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 0000 (Tri-fold Tea Wallet)

8 more reviews
Viewed 268 times 
Reviewed by:KrystalL
photo

 
 
About KrystalLstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 6/27/05
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/08 8:44 AM
Last Updated:10/20/08 8:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pt6356 said...
Thank you for the detailed tutorial. This is perfect for keeping tea bags in my desk at work, and a great gift idea!
10/21/08 7:47 AM
KrystalL said...
@ ladykicks--hmm...you will need to add about 1/2" to the length of the wallet so the finished dimensions would be 9-1/2" x 7".
10/20/08 8:19 PM
ladykicks said...
cute! are the pockets big enough that credit cards would fit?
10/20/08 8:03 PM
Jill Giard said...
Great idea! Thanks for the very thorough tutorial. I know what I am giving my tea obsessed sisters!
10/20/08 7:41 PM
Tiner W said...
That's really a great idea. I am a tea lover and I can tell you that we are discriminated against all over the place! While coffee lovers get hot, gourmet coffee, we get cheapo tea bags and luke warm water! I often do carry tea bags with me just in case I can get hot water! ;)
10/20/08 4:12 PM
betta1 said...
Thank you for the tutorial - nicely done!
10/20/08 11:31 AM
sewtime said...
Cute, very nice!
10/20/08 11:16 AM
sewtime said...
Cute, very nice!
10/20/08 11:14 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Very cute idea!
10/20/08 11:11 AM
Frogstitcher said...
I love it! Great gift idea. Thanks so much for the tutorial to help us make our own. I know I'll be making one for a family member this year.
10/20/08 9:19 AM
marec said...
This is great-cute, useful and a wonderful way to use scraps. Thanks so much for sharing your project!
10/20/08 9:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

More Info