SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3594 (Toddler Costume)

7 more reviews
Viewed 260 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/08 5:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
How adorable! I wanted to make this one for my grandson but the parents chose dinosaurs instead. Keep choosing what you like while you can.
10/17/08 6:30 PM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
Oh, so cute!!!
10/17/08 6:45 PM
Kbenco said...
What a gorgeous monkey! The costume is great, and it must be so much more comfortable in velveteen than felt.
10/17/08 6:53 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks cute!
10/17/08 7:11 PM
Amanda S. said...
VERY CUTE!
10/17/08 7:17 PM
Barbara V said...
Really cute! You did a great job. I made this outfit for my grandson a couple of years ago and agree that the pattern uses many pieces. The fun part was watching him look at himself in the mirror - precious!
10/17/08 7:23 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Adorable.
10/17/08 8:02 PM
Dei said...
What a cutie!!!! Great costume.
10/17/08 11:26 PM
kasizzle said...
So adorable!
10/17/08 11:28 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Ahhh, he's so adorable in his monkey costume. Glad you finished it with time to spare - wanna work on my halloween costumes???? Beautiful work Stacy!
10/18/08 0:30 AM
jent said...
This costume is great! I love Monkeys too and yours is adorable!
10/18/08 4:56 AM
Zaneta said...
What a beautiful costume and it seems that you have a very happy customer :) Your costumes always turn out amazing!!
10/18/08 7:41 AM
LindsayT said...
Really adorable.
10/18/08 8:08 AM
Birdie757 said...
I love the fabric you used on your vest and hat...I did this costume last year for dd and went with the felt and am sitting here totally regretting it now. We had the same issues with the feet being way to big and the hood being way to small. Our monkey wore croc's...lol. The costume head shot is so cute it really needs to be on a greeting card. Great costume.
10/18/08 8:31 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
CUTE!!! Excellent call on your fabric choices. Enjoy all the gushing you hear when you take him around Halloween night, mama! He's the most adorable monkey-baby ever! :-)
10/18/08 9:52 AM
Christas said...
This is so cute! I've never seen a cuter monkey!!!
10/18/08 9:57 AM
Nata said...
He is so cute. Great job!
10/19/08 12:06 PM
SewSewHappy said...
O M G how adorable!!!
10/21/08 12:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Kwik Sew 6184

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now