SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2760 (Misses Jackets with front and)

4 more reviews
Viewed 327 times 
Reviewed by:wildberrymom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About wildberrymomstar
MI USA
Member since: 6/11/08
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/08 5:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
4u2cme said... (1/23/11 3:23 PM) Reply
Cute jacket.
ITAdmin said... (3/7/09 7:49 AM) Reply
I'm in the process of making this. I'm not using the pleated sleeves, but I did read the instructions for them and look at the pattern piece. I have to agree that it's a way of putting a sleeve together I haven't encountered before. The jacket you made is really cute, though.
Tacks said... (1/4/09 3:08 PM) Reply
Just got this pattern and, like your daughter, like D. Thanks for the helpful information on sewing this with fleece.
AnneM said... (11/5/08 5:42 PM) Reply
Cute, fashionable fleece jacket. So many fleece garments are boring; this is fun.
EleanorSews said... (10/17/08 8:53 PM) Reply
It is cute and yes, many of the young ones do like their clothes to have a close fit. It beats a typical fleece jacket for a trendy young woman.
sewtime said... (10/17/08 7:18 PM) Reply
Your daughter is so cute in her new jacket! I have this pattern and now must sew it! Love the Jacket!!
Judy Wentz said... (10/17/08 7:08 PM) Reply
I have been looking for a fleece jacket pattern, an1d totally missed this. It is really cute
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 3392-1007

photo
by: cln

Review
Other Bronte Knit Top

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Pattern Details