SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2760 (Misses Jackets with front and)

4 more reviews
Viewed 327 times 
Reviewed by:wildberrymom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About wildberrymomstar
MI USA
Member since: 6/11/08
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 33)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/08 5:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
4u2cme said... (1/23/11 3:23 PM) Reply
Cute jacket.
ITAdmin said... (3/7/09 7:49 AM) Reply
I'm in the process of making this. I'm not using the pleated sleeves, but I did read the instructions for them and look at the pattern piece. I have to agree that it's a way of putting a sleeve together I haven't encountered before. The jacket you made is really cute, though.
Tacks said... (1/4/09 3:08 PM) Reply
Just got this pattern and, like your daughter, like D. Thanks for the helpful information on sewing this with fleece.
AnneM said... (11/5/08 5:42 PM) Reply
Cute, fashionable fleece jacket. So many fleece garments are boring; this is fun.
EleanorSews said... (10/17/08 8:53 PM) Reply
It is cute and yes, many of the young ones do like their clothes to have a close fit. It beats a typical fleece jacket for a trendy young woman.
sewtime said... (10/17/08 7:18 PM) Reply
Your daughter is so cute in her new jacket! I have this pattern and now must sew it! Love the Jacket!!
Judy Wentz said... (10/17/08 7:08 PM) Reply
I have been looking for a fleece jacket pattern, an1d totally missed this. It is really cute
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
Pin-up Girls 1230

photo
by: InnerMuse

Review
Lily Pocket Purse Paper Pattern

Lily Pocket Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Pattern Details