Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
LaFred: Thalia Pants - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 580 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 22 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/08 0:26 AM
Last Updated:10/18/08 1:01 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Very cute pants, you look great in them! Nice fit!
10/18/08 2:36 AM
carolynw said...
They look really nice on you and I am so happy to read your review as am about to make these out of drapey 4 ply silk - like you I am not tall - or at least hardly ever wear heels - so wondered if the width of the pant legs would look OK - glad to see it does and your review as always is so helpful
10/18/08 7:56 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Ann, I love your entire ensemble. Great review as usual.
10/18/08 8:53 AM
Christas said...
Beautiful outfit! The pants look wonderful!
10/18/08 9:54 AM
Barbara V said...
These really look great especially with the use of your rich wool fabric.
10/18/08 10:30 AM
DorothyK said...
Stunning. You made a great choices for the top pieces. I think the button idea is very clever and much easier than a zipper. :) Thanks for the tip about the back waist. It fits you perfectly.
10/18/08 10:57 AM
camaro1952 said...
I just love to read your reviews! You find cool patterns that turn into wonderful outfits. Thank you ,Beth
10/18/08 12:28 PM
Nancy K said...
I saw these pants on the former owner of Waechters in Asheville and admired the fit and then promptly forgot about them. They are wonderful on you. They would make great evening pants in silk crepe. Thanks for the top number, it is available but out of print. I love the neckline on this. The whole outfit is elegant and stylish on you.
10/18/08 3:54 PM
MichelleJ said...
Thanks for the tip on tapering the back waist. I made these long ago, still have them and wear them, but I would like them better with less fabric at the back waist!
10/19/08 8:16 AM
Fran G said...
Beautiful outfit! Very graceful, feminine pants.Classy.
10/19/08 8:32 AM
Patti B said...
Ann, they look great on you; as usual, you have a good eye for flattering styles. I have made these as well and would add that the fabric needs to be drapey with some weight. Mine are a rayon and are not quite heavy enough to flow nicely.
10/19/08 12:40 PM
AnneM said...
As always, Ann, you make fun and professional looking clothing.
11/5/08 5:12 PM
JillyBe said...
I just got this pattern from a friend - I sort of love the look, and your review addressed the only concerns I had about it - thank you! I even have the perfect fabric for it :)
7/5/10 7:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 2377
photo
Review by Yoggod on 2/2/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used curtains curtains
photo
Review by Passion4Se... on 1/5/10
Read Review

McCalls 6283 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6283 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8146 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8146 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us