SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> Thalia Pants 

Viewed 580 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/08 0:26 AM
Last Updated:10/18/08 1:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 22 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Very cute pants, you look great in them! Nice fit!
10/18/08 2:36 AM
carolynw said...
They look really nice on you and I am so happy to read your review as am about to make these out of drapey 4 ply silk - like you I am not tall - or at least hardly ever wear heels - so wondered if the width of the pant legs would look OK - glad to see it does and your review as always is so helpful
10/18/08 7:56 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Ann, I love your entire ensemble. Great review as usual.
10/18/08 8:53 AM
Christas said...
Beautiful outfit! The pants look wonderful!
10/18/08 9:54 AM
Barbara V said...
These really look great especially with the use of your rich wool fabric.
10/18/08 10:30 AM
DorothyK said...
Stunning. You made a great choices for the top pieces. I think the button idea is very clever and much easier than a zipper. :) Thanks for the tip about the back waist. It fits you perfectly.
10/18/08 10:57 AM
camaro1952 said...
I just love to read your reviews! You find cool patterns that turn into wonderful outfits. Thank you ,Beth
10/18/08 12:28 PM
Nancy K said...
I saw these pants on the former owner of Waechters in Asheville and admired the fit and then promptly forgot about them. They are wonderful on you. They would make great evening pants in silk crepe. Thanks for the top number, it is available but out of print. I love the neckline on this. The whole outfit is elegant and stylish on you.
10/18/08 3:54 PM
MichelleJ said...
Thanks for the tip on tapering the back waist. I made these long ago, still have them and wear them, but I would like them better with less fabric at the back waist!
10/19/08 8:16 AM
Fran G said...
Beautiful outfit! Very graceful, feminine pants.Classy.
10/19/08 8:32 AM
Patti B said...
Ann, they look great on you; as usual, you have a good eye for flattering styles. I have made these as well and would add that the fabric needs to be drapey with some weight. Mine are a rayon and are not quite heavy enough to flow nicely.
10/19/08 12:40 PM
AnneM said...
As always, Ann, you make fun and professional looking clothing.
11/5/08 5:12 PM
JillyBe said...
I just got this pattern from a friend - I sort of love the look, and your review addressed the only concerns I had about it - thank you! I even have the perfect fabric for it :)
7/5/10 7:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 2019

photo
by: woolcat

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now