SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8123 (MISSES' JACKET)

22 more reviews
Viewed 595 times 
Reviewed by:Markie1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Markie1starstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/4/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/08 2:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amy J said...
lovely...and the doggy is cute too
11/24/08 7:07 PM
Karendee said...
Both coats are outstanding!
11/24/08 7:19 PM
loohoo44 said...
LOL, I know exactly what you mean about wanting to pass for RTW! I love your piping/lining too.
11/24/08 10:18 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
11/24/08 10:53 PM
patsijean said...
Very nice. I will consider this pattern and look for some "blingy" linen. Thanks for the reviews of a great pattern.
11/25/08 0:19 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Gorgeous! And yes, the metallic sheen is just the right 'bling' to make it appropriate for fall.
11/25/08 0:46 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty and I really like the fabric choice!
11/25/08 5:15 AM
jent said...
This is a very chic looking coat. Another great fabric pick - I love interesting, different fabrics. I also love how you did the buttons on the collar. Very pretty!
11/25/08 5:36 AM
Blooms said...
Now that is gorgeous! I love your fabric choice...I would never have picked it...I wish I had your flair for fabric choice. I have admired this pattern and admired your previous coat and still I didn't recognise the pattern...you're a star!
11/25/08 7:59 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
That fabric is sumptuous! The vintage buttons add the perfect “something extra” to an already flattering design. I surely hope you opened that coat to expose your expertly done lining and piping whenever your friend mentioned that you made your gorgeous coat!
11/25/08 9:23 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely jacket - material looks fab!
11/25/08 9:40 AM
Winifred said...
Lovely coat and colour too. What a sweet little dog - dont they just love to be involved!!
11/25/08 7:19 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful coat, I love the fabric - definitely bling-y for fall.
11/26/08 0:09 AM
OP Gal said...
Lovely coat. And what a unique fabric. The lining with the piping makes it look almost like you could wear the coat inside out. Doesn't Mood have the greatest fabrics?
12/5/08 1:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: MarthaOnFi...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-120

photo
by: DaisyA

Review
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now