SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8123 (MISSES' JACKET)

22 more reviews
Viewed 595 times 
Reviewed by:Markie1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Markie1starstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/4/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/08 2:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amy J said...
lovely...and the doggy is cute too
11/24/08 7:07 PM
Karendee said...
Both coats are outstanding!
11/24/08 7:19 PM
loohoo44 said...
LOL, I know exactly what you mean about wanting to pass for RTW! I love your piping/lining too.
11/24/08 10:18 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
11/24/08 10:53 PM
patsijean said...
Very nice. I will consider this pattern and look for some "blingy" linen. Thanks for the reviews of a great pattern.
11/25/08 0:19 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Gorgeous! And yes, the metallic sheen is just the right 'bling' to make it appropriate for fall.
11/25/08 0:46 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty and I really like the fabric choice!
11/25/08 5:15 AM
jent said...
This is a very chic looking coat. Another great fabric pick - I love interesting, different fabrics. I also love how you did the buttons on the collar. Very pretty!
11/25/08 5:36 AM
Blooms said...
Now that is gorgeous! I love your fabric choice...I would never have picked it...I wish I had your flair for fabric choice. I have admired this pattern and admired your previous coat and still I didn't recognise the pattern...you're a star!
11/25/08 7:59 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
That fabric is sumptuous! The vintage buttons add the perfect “something extra” to an already flattering design. I surely hope you opened that coat to expose your expertly done lining and piping whenever your friend mentioned that you made your gorgeous coat!
11/25/08 9:23 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely jacket - material looks fab!
11/25/08 9:40 AM
Winifred said...
Lovely coat and colour too. What a sweet little dog - dont they just love to be involved!!
11/25/08 7:19 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful coat, I love the fabric - definitely bling-y for fall.
11/26/08 0:09 AM
OP Gal said...
Lovely coat. And what a unique fabric. The lining with the piping makes it look almost like you could wear the coat inside out. Doesn't Mood have the greatest fabrics?
12/5/08 1:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2443

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
Simplicity 4076

photo
by: SueT

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now