SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2917 (DKNY)

Viewed 476 times 
Reviewed by:Beek
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Beekstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/08 1:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JamieLiz said...
This is an extraordinary jacket -- really beautiful!
1/11/09 5:14 PM
AnneM said...
Neat, unique jacket. Beautiful fabric.
11/5/08 5:07 PM
MarilynB said...
This jacket is spectacular. Your hard work shows so well. I'm sure you are at the top of your sister's favorite person list.
10/20/08 8:03 AM
senaSews said...
Wow, perfect tailored jacket. Awesome!
10/20/08 4:25 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Gorgeous! I wish I had a sister like you :))
10/20/08 1:46 AM
Mahler said...
As littlejazzbird said, this is serious stuff. You have created a beauty, it must be a gem in your wardrobe. Wonderful !
10/19/08 10:33 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket!
10/19/08 8:50 PM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
10/19/08 8:12 PM
janet said...
Very much enjoyed the review of your exquisite jacket.
10/19/08 5:31 PM
Beek said...
Thanks for the tip, Kathleen! If anyone wishes to see more photos of this jacket, you may do so by clicking on my website url from My Profile.
10/19/08 12:23 PM
Kathleen Fasanella said...
" I just upgraded to Internet Explorer 8 and it does not let you Copy and Paste. Great. I thought Upgrades were suppose to make life easier?" May I suggest FireFox? (see mozilla.org) Most sites like this one (blogs etc) are optimized for firefox; it truly is a whole other level in browsing. You'll never go back. No pop ups, viruses, it's more stable, with endless add-ons, FREE, what's not to like? I would have liked to see these other views too.
10/19/08 11:41 AM
Kathleen Fasanella said...
" I just upgraded to Internet Explorer 8 and it does not let you Copy and Paste. Great. I thought Upgrades were suppose to make life easier?" May I suggest FireFox? (see mozilla.org) Most sites like this one (blogs etc) are optimized for firefox; it truly is a whole other level in browsing. You'll never go back. No pop ups, viruses, it's more stable, with endless add-ons, FREE, what's not to like? I would have liked to see these other views too.
10/19/08 11:39 AM
Nancy K said...
I love your changes to this pattern. It is a gorgeous jacket. Better than the original. You're right, professional, but feminine. Your beautiful, meticulous sewing is wonderful to see.
10/18/08 10:51 PM
LindsayT said...
Very pretty jacket. Would love to hear more about Spanish snap buttonholes as I hope to make a boucle jacket soon.
10/18/08 10:18 PM
Barbara V said...
What a beautiful jacket. All of the added details make it truly wonderful.
10/18/08 7:17 PM
nancy2001 said...
Just gorgeous. Your sister will be thrilled.
10/18/08 6:09 PM
cindyann said...
That is just beautiful. So pretty and unusual.
10/18/08 5:36 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Positively pristine, Beek! Your detail work is meticulous, as always, and for your tiny sized sister, your silk lapel adjustments have brought the femininity of the silk collar back to perfect proportion. Have I told you how very much I love your work? Exquisite, Lily
10/18/08 4:35 PM
Athene said...
a very attractive jacket.
10/18/08 4:24 PM
Heatherrique said...
Beek, your new jacket is so mesmerizing! You always do beautiful work! Thanks for sharing!
10/18/08 2:46 PM
Re Becca said...
I love what you did with the different fabrics.
10/18/08 2:43 PM
Christas said...
BEAUTIFUL!
10/18/08 1:34 PM
Twinset said...
Wow, this is some serious stuff! I'd like to see a closeup of your spanish snap buttonholes, as well as the alternate views (an error message appears when I click on your links). Beautiful workmanship.
10/18/08 1:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Butterick 5351

photo
by: IreneDAdle...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-106

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now