SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2917 (DKNY)

Viewed 476 times 
Reviewed by:Beek
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Beekstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/08 1:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
Wow, this is some serious stuff! I'd like to see a closeup of your spanish snap buttonholes, as well as the alternate views (an error message appears when I click on your links). Beautiful workmanship.
10/18/08 1:28 PM
Christas said...
BEAUTIFUL!
10/18/08 1:34 PM
Re Becca said...
I love what you did with the different fabrics.
10/18/08 2:43 PM
Heatherrique said...
Beek, your new jacket is so mesmerizing! You always do beautiful work! Thanks for sharing!
10/18/08 2:46 PM
Athene said...
a very attractive jacket.
10/18/08 4:24 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Positively pristine, Beek! Your detail work is meticulous, as always, and for your tiny sized sister, your silk lapel adjustments have brought the femininity of the silk collar back to perfect proportion. Have I told you how very much I love your work? Exquisite, Lily
10/18/08 4:35 PM
cindyann said...
That is just beautiful. So pretty and unusual.
10/18/08 5:36 PM
nancy2001 said...
Just gorgeous. Your sister will be thrilled.
10/18/08 6:09 PM
Barbara V said...
What a beautiful jacket. All of the added details make it truly wonderful.
10/18/08 7:17 PM
LindsayT said...
Very pretty jacket. Would love to hear more about Spanish snap buttonholes as I hope to make a boucle jacket soon.
10/18/08 10:18 PM
Nancy K said...
I love your changes to this pattern. It is a gorgeous jacket. Better than the original. You're right, professional, but feminine. Your beautiful, meticulous sewing is wonderful to see.
10/18/08 10:51 PM
Kathleen Fasanella said...
" I just upgraded to Internet Explorer 8 and it does not let you Copy and Paste. Great. I thought Upgrades were suppose to make life easier?" May I suggest FireFox? (see mozilla.org) Most sites like this one (blogs etc) are optimized for firefox; it truly is a whole other level in browsing. You'll never go back. No pop ups, viruses, it's more stable, with endless add-ons, FREE, what's not to like? I would have liked to see these other views too.
10/19/08 11:39 AM
Kathleen Fasanella said...
" I just upgraded to Internet Explorer 8 and it does not let you Copy and Paste. Great. I thought Upgrades were suppose to make life easier?" May I suggest FireFox? (see mozilla.org) Most sites like this one (blogs etc) are optimized for firefox; it truly is a whole other level in browsing. You'll never go back. No pop ups, viruses, it's more stable, with endless add-ons, FREE, what's not to like? I would have liked to see these other views too.
10/19/08 11:41 AM
Beek said...
Thanks for the tip, Kathleen! If anyone wishes to see more photos of this jacket, you may do so by clicking on my website url from My Profile.
10/19/08 12:23 PM
janet said...
Very much enjoyed the review of your exquisite jacket.
10/19/08 5:31 PM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
10/19/08 8:12 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket!
10/19/08 8:50 PM
Mahler said...
As littlejazzbird said, this is serious stuff. You have created a beauty, it must be a gem in your wardrobe. Wonderful !
10/19/08 10:33 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Gorgeous! I wish I had a sister like you :))
10/20/08 1:46 AM
senaSews said...
Wow, perfect tailored jacket. Awesome!
10/20/08 4:25 AM
MarilynB said...
This jacket is spectacular. Your hard work shows so well. I'm sure you are at the top of your sister's favorite person list.
10/20/08 8:03 AM
AnneM said...
Neat, unique jacket. Beautiful fabric.
11/5/08 5:07 PM
JamieLiz said...
This is an extraordinary jacket -- really beautiful!
1/11/09 5:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2002-40

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now
McCall's 5062

photo
by: fourkid

Review