Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2917 (DKNY) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 476 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Beek
photo
Friend of PR
About Beekstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/08 1:08 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
Wow, this is some serious stuff! I'd like to see a closeup of your spanish snap buttonholes, as well as the alternate views (an error message appears when I click on your links). Beautiful workmanship.
10/18/08 1:28 PM
Christas said...
BEAUTIFUL!
10/18/08 1:34 PM
Re Becca said...
I love what you did with the different fabrics.
10/18/08 2:43 PM
Heatherrique said...
Beek, your new jacket is so mesmerizing! You always do beautiful work! Thanks for sharing!
10/18/08 2:46 PM
Athene said...
a very attractive jacket.
10/18/08 4:24 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Positively pristine, Beek! Your detail work is meticulous, as always, and for your tiny sized sister, your silk lapel adjustments have brought the femininity of the silk collar back to perfect proportion. Have I told you how very much I love your work? Exquisite, Lily
10/18/08 4:35 PM
cindyann said...
That is just beautiful. So pretty and unusual.
10/18/08 5:36 PM
nancy2001 said...
Just gorgeous. Your sister will be thrilled.
10/18/08 6:09 PM
Barbara V said...
What a beautiful jacket. All of the added details make it truly wonderful.
10/18/08 7:17 PM
LindsayT said...
Very pretty jacket. Would love to hear more about Spanish snap buttonholes as I hope to make a boucle jacket soon.
10/18/08 10:18 PM
Nancy K said...
I love your changes to this pattern. It is a gorgeous jacket. Better than the original. You're right, professional, but feminine. Your beautiful, meticulous sewing is wonderful to see.
10/18/08 10:51 PM
Kathleen Fasanella said...
" I just upgraded to Internet Explorer 8 and it does not let you Copy and Paste. Great. I thought Upgrades were suppose to make life easier?" May I suggest FireFox? (see mozilla.org) Most sites like this one (blogs etc) are optimized for firefox; it truly is a whole other level in browsing. You'll never go back. No pop ups, viruses, it's more stable, with endless add-ons, FREE, what's not to like? I would have liked to see these other views too.
10/19/08 11:39 AM
Kathleen Fasanella said...
" I just upgraded to Internet Explorer 8 and it does not let you Copy and Paste. Great. I thought Upgrades were suppose to make life easier?" May I suggest FireFox? (see mozilla.org) Most sites like this one (blogs etc) are optimized for firefox; it truly is a whole other level in browsing. You'll never go back. No pop ups, viruses, it's more stable, with endless add-ons, FREE, what's not to like? I would have liked to see these other views too.
10/19/08 11:41 AM
Beek said...
Thanks for the tip, Kathleen! If anyone wishes to see more photos of this jacket, you may do so by clicking on my website url from My Profile.
10/19/08 12:23 PM
janet said...
Very much enjoyed the review of your exquisite jacket.
10/19/08 5:31 PM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
10/19/08 8:12 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket!
10/19/08 8:50 PM
Mahler said...
As littlejazzbird said, this is serious stuff. You have created a beauty, it must be a gem in your wardrobe. Wonderful !
10/19/08 10:33 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Gorgeous! I wish I had a sister like you :))
10/20/08 1:46 AM
senaSews said...
Wow, perfect tailored jacket. Awesome!
10/20/08 4:25 AM
MarilynB said...
This jacket is spectacular. Your hard work shows so well. I'm sure you are at the top of your sister's favorite person list.
10/20/08 8:03 AM
AnneM said...
Neat, unique jacket. Beautiful fabric.
11/5/08 5:07 PM
JamieLiz said...
This is an extraordinary jacket -- really beautiful!
1/11/09 5:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Simplicity 2431
photo
Review by Lookingpas... on 9/9/11
Read Review

Butterick 4574 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
Butterick 4574 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8887 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8887 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3887
photo
Review by angie.a on 7/8/08
Read Review

Salme Peplum Skirt Digital Pattern
Salme Peplum Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us