SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8497 (Marcy Tilton)

30 more reviews
Viewed 712 times 
Reviewed by:Kemish
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kemishstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/24/06
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/08 11:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said... (11/15/08 10:48 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern and have been wanting to make it. I didn't realize about the "raw edges" but for the knit I have, that will work well and be easier than folding under. Great looking top.
nancy2001 said... (11/14/08 9:42 PM) Reply
Love the top. Congratulations on a great first review.
Karine said... (11/14/08 8:04 AM) Reply
I'd also love to see your picture up close! I have this pattern, too and love it. Take a look at Marcy Tilton's website and see her pictures and instructions for adding contrast trim and converting the pattern to a v-neck. It's really cute!
donna mel said... (11/14/08 7:41 AM) Reply
welcome to the wonderful world of knits. i too just started and am loving it. to tell right side from wrong side...get under a light and stretch the fabric slightly. the right side shows the knitted lines, the wrong side is more solid. (do you knit? its similar to the knit vs. purl sides). anyway, great top!
marec said... (11/14/08 1:08 AM) Reply
Kemish-It's cute but teeny :-) I have this pattern also and made the long sleeve version in a beefy knit. It is a great tee and I love the raw edges. I wonder what it would look like with coordinating fabrics?
Athene said... (11/13/08 10:52 PM) Reply
The little picture of the top looks cute. It doesn't get larger when I click on it - I wish it would as I would like to see your detail on turning the raw edges under. Congratulations on enter the world of knits.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Pattern Details