SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8497 (Marcy Tilton)

29 more reviews
Viewed 704 times 
Reviewed by:Kemish
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kemishstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/24/06
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/08 11:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
The little picture of the top looks cute. It doesn't get larger when I click on it - I wish it would as I would like to see your detail on turning the raw edges under. Congratulations on enter the world of knits.
11/13/08 10:52 PM
marec said...
Kemish-It's cute but teeny :-) I have this pattern also and made the long sleeve version in a beefy knit. It is a great tee and I love the raw edges. I wonder what it would look like with coordinating fabrics?
11/14/08 1:08 AM
donna mel said...
welcome to the wonderful world of knits. i too just started and am loving it. to tell right side from wrong side...get under a light and stretch the fabric slightly. the right side shows the knitted lines, the wrong side is more solid. (do you knit? its similar to the knit vs. purl sides). anyway, great top!
11/14/08 7:41 AM
Karine said...
I'd also love to see your picture up close! I have this pattern, too and love it. Take a look at Marcy Tilton's website and see her pictures and instructions for adding contrast trim and converting the pattern to a v-neck. It's really cute!
11/14/08 8:04 AM
nancy2001 said...
Love the top. Congratulations on a great first review.
11/14/08 9:42 PM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern and have been wanting to make it. I didn't realize about the "raw edges" but for the knit I have, that will work well and be easier than folding under. Great looking top.
11/15/08 10:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104B

photo
by: redsilvia

Review
Marfy 2748

photo
by: Jazzhot

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now