SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8497 (Marcy Tilton)

29 more reviews
Viewed 704 times 
Reviewed by:Kemish
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kemishstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/24/06
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/08 11:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
The little picture of the top looks cute. It doesn't get larger when I click on it - I wish it would as I would like to see your detail on turning the raw edges under. Congratulations on enter the world of knits.
11/13/08 10:52 PM
marec said...
Kemish-It's cute but teeny :-) I have this pattern also and made the long sleeve version in a beefy knit. It is a great tee and I love the raw edges. I wonder what it would look like with coordinating fabrics?
11/14/08 1:08 AM
donna mel said...
welcome to the wonderful world of knits. i too just started and am loving it. to tell right side from wrong side...get under a light and stretch the fabric slightly. the right side shows the knitted lines, the wrong side is more solid. (do you knit? its similar to the knit vs. purl sides). anyway, great top!
11/14/08 7:41 AM
Karine said...
I'd also love to see your picture up close! I have this pattern, too and love it. Take a look at Marcy Tilton's website and see her pictures and instructions for adding contrast trim and converting the pattern to a v-neck. It's really cute!
11/14/08 8:04 AM
nancy2001 said...
Love the top. Congratulations on a great first review.
11/14/08 9:42 PM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern and have been wanting to make it. I didn't realize about the "raw edges" but for the knit I have, that will work well and be easier than folding under. Great looking top.
11/15/08 10:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 2245

photo
by: Erin D

Review
McCall's 5860

photo
by: Byrdie

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now