SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2872 (Anne Klein Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 360 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/08 2:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
Gorgeous and flattering skirt!
10/18/08 2:55 PM
Ann Smith said...
The lines of this skirt are fabulous. It looks wonderful on you. Great job doing the proportional alterations.
10/18/08 3:00 PM
Christas said...
This skirt paired with the blouse makes such a beautiful outfit! The colors are really beautiful and perfect for fall. The fit is excellent!
10/18/08 3:05 PM
BetsyV said...
Very nice, Barbara! I love the top too. What pattern did you use for that or where did you get it?
10/18/08 3:24 PM
XandraReynolds said...
Very classy-love it on the bias!
10/18/08 3:33 PM
Barbara V said...
BetsyV - Thank you...I just completed a review of the top...you should see it on the list.
10/18/08 3:40 PM
Nancy K said...
Looks great on you and the proportion in the top and skirt is much better than the jacket as shown on the pattern imop. I love the colors together. Beautifully made too.
10/18/08 3:48 PM
Athene said...
Lovely skirt and I love the top too.
10/18/08 4:21 PM
Amanda S. said...
What a perfect match to your blouse. Very pretty and flattering.
10/18/08 4:27 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Interesting pattern and I love the way it falls - cutting on the bias was a great way to manage the stiffer fabric. What a shame this pattern is out of print!
10/18/08 5:08 PM
DorothyK said...
This skirt is stunning. I think you nailed it by cutting the fabric on the bias. It looks so much softer. I also like the way the grain looks on the bias. I like your length better too. A wonderful outfit.
10/18/08 6:08 PM
Kathleen Fasanella said...
Hi Barbara, you said the review for the top was in the list...I'm not seeing it. Sorry but I can be so dense. Can you put in a (more prominent) link to the blouse review from this one?
10/19/08 11:30 AM
Barbara V said...
Kathleen, I copied the URL from that review here. http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=33150 Also if you click on my "patterns reviewed" in my bio box above you should find it in my reviews.
10/19/08 1:06 PM
AnneM said...
I want that fabric. Beautiful skirt, lovely. Great idea to cut it on the bias. Makes a great outfit with your top as well.
11/5/08 5:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 7808

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's m6022

photo
by: ivette

Review