SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2759 

46 more reviews
Viewed 1680 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 393 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/03 5:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said... (5/31/04 7:32 AM) Reply
Great outfit! I'm reading reviews on this pattern and trying to summon courage to make it. The idea to omit the buttons might put me over the top. Thanks.
Georgene said... (9/6/03 12:34 PM) Reply
teehee Ann, I like your convertible skirt! This is a great thing for a travel wardrobe, very versatile.
Teri said... (9/6/03 11:43 AM) Reply
Ann, that is just gorgeous!
Gigi Louis said... (9/6/03 7:21 AM) Reply
Wow, another fabulous outfit, Ann. I love the dress/skirt!
Ann Smith said... (9/6/03 3:13 AM) Reply
Carrie, right....view B.
AnneM said... (9/5/03 8:45 PM) Reply
Too creative. I always love seeing what you have made. You have the most striking wardrobe this side of Paris.
CarrieA said... (9/5/03 7:37 PM) Reply
Oh Ann, beautiful! I also have that fabric from Christine and wouldn't have thought of this pattern for it. It's perfect...I'm copying you! Thanks for the inspiration. I've made view C, but this is view B, right?
Pam Z said... (9/5/03 5:50 PM) Reply
So pretty Ann...and versatile.
MaryBeth said... (9/5/03 5:42 PM) Reply
Very clever use of the skirt! It looks good both ways. I currently purr when I see brown. I'm also going to print your review out and stash it with my copy of this pattern. Thanks for the reminders.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Butterick 4978

photo
by: KathleenS

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Pattern Details