SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 6322-1004 (Snow Queen)

Viewed 647 times 
Reviewed by:Luckylibbet
photo

 
 
About Luckylibbetstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/28/03
Reviews written: 21
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/08 1:42 PM
Last Updated:11/1/08 0:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
42 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Looking forward to seeing the end result. It sounds so intriguing.
10/19/08 2:36 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
10/19/08 8:20 AM
MsMaryO said...
I'm so excited to see this!
10/19/08 9:18 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, how PRETTY!! I can't WAIT to see the finished costume! I know what you mean about looking prettier in person. Seems like beading is hard to photograph, but there MUST be a way ... maybe in sunlight, I don't know. This sounds just LOVELY though, and by the looks of the collar alone, it will be! :o)
10/19/08 12:48 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
That looks so cool! Your illustration looks great!
10/19/08 2:09 PM
loohoo44 said...
oooh, so that's what was sitting on your dressform!! how cool, I'll be watching your progress!
10/19/08 5:11 PM
Mahler said...
ohhh I want to see it finished, I want to see it finished soon soon... ;-) Ok I have to be reasonable. I am very much looking forward to seeing this dress finished.
10/19/08 10:27 PM
Heatherrique said...
This looks so exciting! Keep us posted!
10/24/08 8:03 PM
piffle said...
oh well done!
10/31/08 1:45 PM
katlew03 said...
Very creative. I wish your picture was longer. I wondered what was in the right hand until I read the review. You have really spent a lot of time on this. Great imagination.
10/31/08 4:07 PM
Karen6790 said...
Now that was a costume dream worth waiting on. Absolutely beautiful, and exactly what I would have expected the Snow Queen to look like. That was always one of my favorite fairy tales as well. The head piece and the beading are especially gorgeous.
10/31/08 4:26 PM
Annette1 said...
This is just UNBELIEVABLE! This is pretty enough to be a wedding dress -- ha! :o) You've gone to SO much work and effort perfecting EVERY LITTLE DETAIL, and MOST of it originating in your own little noggin, a very CREATIVE noggin. And you ARE a beauty in it, too! Oh, I WISH I could see it IN PERSON. I can just IMAGINE how it sparkles and shines. Man, this turned out so nice, I wish you'd used SILK!!!
10/31/08 4:31 PM
LornaJay said...
WOW!
10/31/08 4:52 PM
Sigrid. said...
What a stunning result, this is a beautiful costume. I'm impressed by all the detailed work. You really captured the image I have of a snow queen. Beautiful. (And is it a coincidence the miter on your profile picture has the same shape?)
10/31/08 5:11 PM
Sandi S said...
Wow! That is so detailed and pretty. What an incredible costume!
10/31/08 5:37 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow! You put a lot of thought and effort into this. I too am impressed with all the detailed work. You look quite the part.
10/31/08 6:45 PM
Leora said...
I am floored by the detailed beading and handwork you've done here. Plus you drafted so much of this yourself. There are not enough words to describe this beautiful artwork. Gorgeous!
11/1/08 0:57 AM
Aunt Gail said...
HAnds down - the most exquisite costume I've ever seen on pr. Your documentation is wonderful as well. It is so exciting for me to read the process that you went through. Like I'm sure everyone else, I am just knocked out by this costume. Just in case the C Church ever decides to let us gals in as Pope -- Your outfit MUST be the prototype :) Absolutely beautiful
11/1/08 2:58 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh my, I'm SWOONING at the glory of your Russian inspired Snow Queen. It's not just the quality of your workmanship, or just the expanse of your imagination - it's the personified Vision of all that you've been dreaming of for so long. Thank you so much for sharing your Dream with us; you look smashingly beautiful. -Lily
11/1/08 4:04 AM
fourkid said...
Beautiful and amazing detail - very inspiring for the rest of us to see how you tackled every detail and persevered. Your creativity and diligence is inspirational as well.
11/1/08 6:45 AM
MsMaryO said...
What a beautiful dress! You make an elegant Snow Queen. The headdress is incredible!
11/1/08 9:17 AM
lisa m said...
It is so lovely. I'll bet everyone at the party was very complimentary, too. We're lucky the rain that was threatening held off until a little later last night, weren't we? Go BABES.
11/1/08 11:57 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Wow! Wow! You brought beautiful and new life to the Snow Queen! Your work is very admirable and stupendous! Outstanding!
11/1/08 12:05 PM
LoriB said...
Amazing! You certainly put a lot of effort into this and it shows. What a costume!
11/1/08 2:28 PM
Leora said...
You are safe for now, Snow Queen!
11/1/08 5:26 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Wow, Heather this is absolutely amazing!!! What a spectacular realization of a dream to make the Snow Queen in all of her glory.
11/1/08 10:56 PM
EveS said...
Wow, calling this a "costume" just doesn't seems right. It's just so breathtaking, even in the icky fabric, that "costume" somehow cheapens it. At any rate, this is to-die-for, whatever you want to call it! Thanks for sharing! :)
11/4/08 1:28 PM
cindyann said...
WOW, That is fantastic! You put so much hard work into it.
11/9/08 1:16 PM
newlywedws said...
My goodness...what work you did in making this garment!!!! Absolutely stunning!
11/14/08 12:55 PM
trishapatk said...
Fantastic! Talk about going the extra mile! The beading is extraordinary. You've done a great job.
11/17/08 7:01 PM
Ann Smith said...
This is hands down the most incredible costume I've ever seen. Astounding!!
11/17/08 9:21 PM
trintje said...
Very beautiful, very personal. It's clear you really put your heart into it. wow
11/21/08 10:46 AM
Mufffet said...
So beautiful....
11/24/08 4:22 PM
RadarRadiance said...
thankyou for sharing all of the wonderful pictures and your thought process! It truly is beautiful!!!
11/24/08 4:24 PM
RadarRadiance said...
thankyou for sharing all of the wonderful pictures and your thought process1 It truly is beautiful!!!
11/24/08 4:25 PM
Mandolin82 said...
Totally awesome!
11/24/08 8:18 PM
Puppy said...
Do you know who the couple is in the photo of the 1903 Winter Ball? I like to think you will pull this out and wear it around the house from time to time, just as a special treat and to feel beautiful!
11/24/08 10:26 PM
dbsewer said...
Congratulations on your win - you certainly deserve it. I've never seen a costume so perfectly done and so gorgeous. It looks like a joy to wear, too.
11/25/08 11:32 AM
Johanna Lu said...
Congratulations on your win! The costume is completely stunning! Not to mention the beadwork! And you look so regal and elegant, very impressive indeed.
11/25/08 3:10 PM
momkoz said...
WOW! just gorgeous. next project is making a matching costume for your hubby. :)
12/5/08 11:18 AM
momkoz said...
WOW! just gorgeous next project is making a matching costume for your hubby. :)
12/5/08 11:18 AM
xaiya said...
great description...is that tatting on the collar too?
3/18/09 6:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2593

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review