SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 6322-1004 (Snow Queen)

Viewed 651 times 
Reviewed by:Luckylibbet
photo

 
 
About Luckylibbetstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/28/03
Reviews written: 21
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/08 1:42 PM
Last Updated:11/1/08 0:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
42 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
xaiya said...
great description...is that tatting on the collar too?
3/18/09 6:43 PM
momkoz said...
WOW! just gorgeous next project is making a matching costume for your hubby. :)
12/5/08 11:18 AM
momkoz said...
WOW! just gorgeous. next project is making a matching costume for your hubby. :)
12/5/08 11:18 AM
Johanna Lu said...
Congratulations on your win! The costume is completely stunning! Not to mention the beadwork! And you look so regal and elegant, very impressive indeed.
11/25/08 3:10 PM
dbsewer said...
Congratulations on your win - you certainly deserve it. I've never seen a costume so perfectly done and so gorgeous. It looks like a joy to wear, too.
11/25/08 11:32 AM
Puppy said...
Do you know who the couple is in the photo of the 1903 Winter Ball? I like to think you will pull this out and wear it around the house from time to time, just as a special treat and to feel beautiful!
11/24/08 10:26 PM
Mandolin82 said...
Totally awesome!
11/24/08 8:18 PM
RadarRadiance said...
thankyou for sharing all of the wonderful pictures and your thought process1 It truly is beautiful!!!
11/24/08 4:25 PM
RadarRadiance said...
thankyou for sharing all of the wonderful pictures and your thought process! It truly is beautiful!!!
11/24/08 4:24 PM
Mufffet said...
So beautiful....
11/24/08 4:22 PM
trintje said...
Very beautiful, very personal. It's clear you really put your heart into it. wow
11/21/08 10:46 AM
Ann Smith said...
This is hands down the most incredible costume I've ever seen. Astounding!!
11/17/08 9:21 PM
trishapatk said...
Fantastic! Talk about going the extra mile! The beading is extraordinary. You've done a great job.
11/17/08 7:01 PM
newlywedws said...
My goodness...what work you did in making this garment!!!! Absolutely stunning!
11/14/08 12:55 PM
cindyann said...
WOW, That is fantastic! You put so much hard work into it.
11/9/08 1:16 PM
EveS said...
Wow, calling this a "costume" just doesn't seems right. It's just so breathtaking, even in the icky fabric, that "costume" somehow cheapens it. At any rate, this is to-die-for, whatever you want to call it! Thanks for sharing! :)
11/4/08 1:28 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Wow, Heather this is absolutely amazing!!! What a spectacular realization of a dream to make the Snow Queen in all of her glory.
11/1/08 10:56 PM
Leora said...
You are safe for now, Snow Queen!
11/1/08 5:26 PM
LoriB said...
Amazing! You certainly put a lot of effort into this and it shows. What a costume!
11/1/08 2:28 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Wow! Wow! You brought beautiful and new life to the Snow Queen! Your work is very admirable and stupendous! Outstanding!
11/1/08 12:05 PM
lisa m said...
It is so lovely. I'll bet everyone at the party was very complimentary, too. We're lucky the rain that was threatening held off until a little later last night, weren't we? Go BABES.
11/1/08 11:57 AM
MsMaryO said...
What a beautiful dress! You make an elegant Snow Queen. The headdress is incredible!
11/1/08 9:17 AM
fourkid said...
Beautiful and amazing detail - very inspiring for the rest of us to see how you tackled every detail and persevered. Your creativity and diligence is inspirational as well.
11/1/08 6:45 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh my, I'm SWOONING at the glory of your Russian inspired Snow Queen. It's not just the quality of your workmanship, or just the expanse of your imagination - it's the personified Vision of all that you've been dreaming of for so long. Thank you so much for sharing your Dream with us; you look smashingly beautiful. -Lily
11/1/08 4:04 AM
Aunt Gail said...
HAnds down - the most exquisite costume I've ever seen on pr. Your documentation is wonderful as well. It is so exciting for me to read the process that you went through. Like I'm sure everyone else, I am just knocked out by this costume. Just in case the C Church ever decides to let us gals in as Pope -- Your outfit MUST be the prototype :) Absolutely beautiful
11/1/08 2:58 AM
Leora said...
I am floored by the detailed beading and handwork you've done here. Plus you drafted so much of this yourself. There are not enough words to describe this beautiful artwork. Gorgeous!
11/1/08 0:57 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow! You put a lot of thought and effort into this. I too am impressed with all the detailed work. You look quite the part.
10/31/08 6:45 PM
Sandi S said...
Wow! That is so detailed and pretty. What an incredible costume!
10/31/08 5:37 PM
Sigrid. said...
What a stunning result, this is a beautiful costume. I'm impressed by all the detailed work. You really captured the image I have of a snow queen. Beautiful. (And is it a coincidence the miter on your profile picture has the same shape?)
10/31/08 5:11 PM
LornaJay said...
WOW!
10/31/08 4:52 PM
Annette1 said...
This is just UNBELIEVABLE! This is pretty enough to be a wedding dress -- ha! :o) You've gone to SO much work and effort perfecting EVERY LITTLE DETAIL, and MOST of it originating in your own little noggin, a very CREATIVE noggin. And you ARE a beauty in it, too! Oh, I WISH I could see it IN PERSON. I can just IMAGINE how it sparkles and shines. Man, this turned out so nice, I wish you'd used SILK!!!
10/31/08 4:31 PM
Karen6790 said...
Now that was a costume dream worth waiting on. Absolutely beautiful, and exactly what I would have expected the Snow Queen to look like. That was always one of my favorite fairy tales as well. The head piece and the beading are especially gorgeous.
10/31/08 4:26 PM
katlew03 said...
Very creative. I wish your picture was longer. I wondered what was in the right hand until I read the review. You have really spent a lot of time on this. Great imagination.
10/31/08 4:07 PM
piffle said...
oh well done!
10/31/08 1:45 PM
Heatherrique said...
This looks so exciting! Keep us posted!
10/24/08 8:03 PM
Mahler said...
ohhh I want to see it finished, I want to see it finished soon soon... ;-) Ok I have to be reasonable. I am very much looking forward to seeing this dress finished.
10/19/08 10:27 PM
loohoo44 said...
oooh, so that's what was sitting on your dressform!! how cool, I'll be watching your progress!
10/19/08 5:11 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
That looks so cool! Your illustration looks great!
10/19/08 2:09 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, how PRETTY!! I can't WAIT to see the finished costume! I know what you mean about looking prettier in person. Seems like beading is hard to photograph, but there MUST be a way ... maybe in sunlight, I don't know. This sounds just LOVELY though, and by the looks of the collar alone, it will be! :o)
10/19/08 12:48 PM
MsMaryO said...
I'm so excited to see this!
10/19/08 9:18 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
10/19/08 8:20 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Looking forward to seeing the end result. It sounds so intriguing.
10/19/08 2:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Pin-up Girls 1200

photo
by: JennaF

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now