SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3251 (Men's Jean Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 376 times 
Reviewed by:Ann V
photo

 
 
About Ann V
MN USA
Member since: 9/7/07
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/08 11:35 PM
Last Updated:10/18/08 11:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Amazing work!! It looks GREAT :D
12/18/13 1:42 PM
Diane333 said...
looks very nice
12/24/08 10:04 AM
HLT said...
Nice job! This look very RTW!
11/8/08 12:59 PM
AnneM said...
The jacket looks like it came out great. And the shearling lining the denim is a great combination; denim cuts the wind & shearling adds warmth. Glad the pattern worked well for you. It's so nice when you can make something that is well received & appreciated.
11/5/08 5:01 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a fabulous jacket. The details do make this extra special. Well done.
10/21/08 11:07 AM
EveS said...
Wow, really nice jacket! Beautiful detailing and it looks WARM. Great addition of the fleece. I may have to put this on the list for always-cold DH. Great job...I'm glad your DH is proudly showing off your hard work! :)
10/20/08 10:26 AM
Ann V said...
Thanks, everyone! Luckylibbet, you're right - I had to update my rating!
10/19/08 11:42 PM
dr. liz said...
Lucky hubby! That is one beautiful jacket!
10/19/08 7:32 PM
BJ1400 said...
Your jacket looks great! I love the lining.
10/19/08 11:58 AM
Barbara V said...
So nice that you made this awesome fleece lined jacket for your DH who sounds so happy with it, proud to wear it and appreciative of your work and effort....How good is that :-)
10/19/08 11:29 AM
RMJ said...
Very nice!
10/19/08 10:17 AM
Timmithea said...
Great job. I can imagine the thickness of the materials made it tedious to sew. Good job, he looks very handsome and proud in his new jacket.
10/19/08 10:10 AM
khurtdvm said...
Very cool! Definitely a winner!
10/19/08 9:50 AM
donna wicks said...
A great jacket! You can be proud of this.
10/19/08 9:44 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Beautiful work! I have the same pattern and heavy denim to make this jacket for my DH. I will not be adding a sherpa lining as we live in SC. Your review has reminded/inspired me to get cracking!
10/19/08 8:22 AM
Darla in PA said...
The jacket is fantastic. You did a great job on the topstitching.
10/19/08 8:00 AM
Kbenco said...
You are so clever making a bullet proof jacket (only joking). Actually, you are so clever making such a fabulous, beautifully top stitched, smart jacket for your DH. Now what will he make for you? I hope at least dinner!!!
10/19/08 5:53 AM
sewtime said...
Wow! Fabulous jacket!
10/19/08 0:27 AM
Luckylibbet said...
DH is such a cutie in this one - I can just see him hanging over the SM, 'Is it done yet? Is it done yet?' Wow, and SUCH a fabulous job on all the details. Time to upgrade your rating, friend!
10/19/08 0:05 AM
Christas said...
This is a WONDERFUL jacket. It looks perfect! I really like the added faux shearling.
10/18/08 11:56 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic jacket, I can see why your dh is so happy with his jacket. The entire jacket looks fantastic and the topstitching is superb.
10/18/08 11:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8795

photo
by: Sew4Fun

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Controlled Exposure 35

photo
by: EveS

Review