SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Other> Make Them Yourself: Nursi (Washable Nursing Pads)

Viewed 212 times 
Reviewed by:khurtdvm
photo

 
 
About khurtdvmstarstar
Member since: 8/6/04
Reviews: 141 (patterns: 130)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/08 9:38 AM
Last Updated:10/22/08 11:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newmama said... (9/9/11 2:45 PM) Reply
The lace makes them so pretty. I think I will try to make nicer ones when (if?) we have another baby. And I will start on them before he/she arrives!
Sandi S said... (10/25/08 1:29 AM) Reply
Great idea to make your own and what a great gift to encourage a nursing mom. I've been nursing a total of almost 6 years now (nursing the 4th child - that hasn't been all the same kid!). I hate to think of how much I've spent on nursing pads during the early months with each kid.
MarijaSLO said... (10/23/08 1:57 PM) Reply
This is a great idea! And it is very world saving too! I used at least 1000 disposable nursing pads when I had my Eva, what a shame!
kim*brown said... (10/23/08 1:02 PM) Reply
Wonderful gift! I am a huge nursing advocate, Bravo!!
Dynamo said... (10/23/08 11:57 AM) Reply
I checked out your review for the mop head, so thanks for mentioning it. You make a lot of interesting and practical items.
RobinE said... (10/20/08 2:21 PM) Reply
I used re-usable nursing pads-- but I had to buy mine (and they weren't cheap). Why did it not even occur to me to try making them??? Awesome! And what a great gift idea! Thanks so much for the review. :)
khurtdvm said... (10/19/08 2:36 PM) Reply
I have the pattern for the Swiffer mop pads and reviewed that as well - it works great!
Dynamo said... (10/19/08 10:42 AM) Reply
What an awesome idea. I went to the site you bought the pattern from, and there is a pattern for Swifter mop head pads .. also a great idea. It drives me crazy to spend money on those, and to throw then away. Just like the pattern maker I was probably the last person I know to buy one of those mops, due to all the waste from disposable pads, but I have a dog, and she's getting old and the Swifter is so convenient to pull out, so I caved and bought one. I think I'll give some thought to making my own. Your nursing pads are a great idea. Way back when I had store bought washable ones and they were well used!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 4042

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used Broom Skirt, Instructions

photo
by: RadarRadia...

Review