Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Make Them Yourself: Nursi (Washable Nursing Pads) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 212 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:khurtdvm
photo
About khurtdvmstarstar
Member since: 8/6/04
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/08 9:38 AM
Last Updated:10/22/08 11:04 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dynamo said...
What an awesome idea. I went to the site you bought the pattern from, and there is a pattern for Swifter mop head pads .. also a great idea. It drives me crazy to spend money on those, and to throw then away. Just like the pattern maker I was probably the last person I know to buy one of those mops, due to all the waste from disposable pads, but I have a dog, and she's getting old and the Swifter is so convenient to pull out, so I caved and bought one. I think I'll give some thought to making my own. Your nursing pads are a great idea. Way back when I had store bought washable ones and they were well used!
10/19/08 10:42 AM
khurtdvm said...
I have the pattern for the Swiffer mop pads and reviewed that as well - it works great!
10/19/08 2:36 PM
RobinE said...
I used re-usable nursing pads-- but I had to buy mine (and they weren't cheap). Why did it not even occur to me to try making them??? Awesome! And what a great gift idea! Thanks so much for the review. :)
10/20/08 2:21 PM
Dynamo said...
I checked out your review for the mop head, so thanks for mentioning it. You make a lot of interesting and practical items.
10/23/08 11:57 AM
kim*brown said...
Wonderful gift! I am a huge nursing advocate, Bravo!!
10/23/08 1:02 PM
MarijaSLO said...
This is a great idea! And it is very world saving too! I used at least 1000 disposable nursing pads when I had my Eva, what a shame!
10/23/08 1:57 PM
Sandi S said...
Great idea to make your own and what a great gift to encourage a nursing mom. I've been nursing a total of almost 6 years now (nursing the 4th child - that hasn't been all the same kid!). I hate to think of how much I've spent on nursing pads during the early months with each kid.
10/25/08 1:29 AM
newmama said...
The lace makes them so pretty. I think I will try to make nicer ones when (if?) we have another baby. And I will start on them before he/she arrives!
9/9/11 2:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Wild Ginger Slinky Skirt & Wrap Top PMB3 & Curves
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 5/31/04
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $27.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6216
photo
Review by Virginia H... on 11/20/13
Read Review

New Look 6142 Pattern
New Look 6142 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10 )
McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us