SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3578 (Fitted Pull-Over Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1215 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 159 people
patterns reviewed: 181
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/08 2:26 PM
Last Updated:1/16/10 4:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
Supercute is just how I would describe the keyhole back! Nice dress.
10/19/08 3:26 PM
crazygrad said...
Really cute! Love that fabric.
10/19/08 3:42 PM
AnnieInNYC said...
I think the color is great on you. Fabulous dress, great fit, fantastic pattern (just added to my wish list).
10/19/08 5:00 PM
Beek said...
I have this pattern, too! You've inspired me to sew it soon. I like that bright color on you. It's flattering to your skin tone.
10/19/08 5:12 PM
julie w said...
I agree this dress looks great on you and the colour is very flattering.
10/19/08 6:18 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Lovely dress. You look beautiful!
10/19/08 6:52 PM
sewtime said...
Always enjoy your reviews. Love the extra pictures. Very pretty dress and love the color.
10/19/08 7:22 PM
kasizzle said...
Looks great on you!
10/19/08 8:03 PM
2BSewing said...
Wow! The dress is beautiful on you. Your version should be on the pattern envelope. The style is great on you.
10/19/08 8:16 PM
Karen6790 said...
Amazing the difference between envelope illustrations and reality - reality is always better when it comes to KS patterns. Really like the keyhole back, and your hem is making me impatient for my Christmas coverstitch.
10/19/08 8:43 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute dress.
10/19/08 8:52 PM
Leora said...
Great style for your figure!
10/19/08 8:53 PM
Mahler said...
Are you ever a sewing phenomena (in a very positive way). I cannot simply beleive how many beautiful and so nicely fitted garments you can sew in a month !!! Wonderful dress and gorgeous with those shoes. Head turning dress with 5 thumbs up ! ;-)
10/19/08 10:24 PM
HLT said...
Ahhhhhhh! So beautiful! Great dress great fabric!
10/19/08 10:43 PM
Seaspur said...
Well I really like the colour (and the dress looks great too!).
10/20/08 1:06 AM
senaSews said...
Great dress! And the color is sooo nice on you!
10/20/08 4:21 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice as a dress or jumper. I have had this pattern but did not make it up this summer as planned. Like the idea of using it as a jumper.
10/20/08 5:33 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great fitting dress - that turtleneck is just perfect under it for winter!
10/20/08 10:42 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
Love it!!! I really like how you paired it with the turtleneck for winter!
10/20/08 11:46 AM
SewSewHappy said...
My favorite one that you've made. You look so great!
10/20/08 12:21 PM
Jolet said...
It looks great, and I think it's a very nice color!! I like the way you described everything in your review. Detail pictures look great.
10/20/08 2:59 PM
janet said...
Tres chic!
10/20/08 7:01 PM
AnneM said...
Cute dress, you will be able to wear this to those corporate lunches. (I'm not a layering person so I'm not crazy about it as a jumper, but I absolutely love it as a summer dress.)
11/5/08 4:56 PM
sewcrazy53 said...
Cute dress. Brave of you to go out in 25 degree weather. I thought AK meant Arkansas. Stupid of me!! We live in Canada.
1/16/10 4:15 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Cute! Love the fabric. Enjoy your tropical vacation! BTW, Sewcrazy, Arkansas is AR.
1/16/10 6:38 PM
busymomof3 said...
Perfect! Have fun and you look great in it!
1/16/10 6:45 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, your dress is so adorable...when I looked at the Kwik Sew photo, I had to go back and look at yours again, just to make sure it was the same dress. You look awesome. And hope the wedding was fun.
1/16/10 7:10 PM
Rhoda K said...
Nice looking dress and love your fabric! Hope you have/had a great time at the wedding!
1/16/10 7:32 PM
birdmcfarland said...
This is adorable and you look fantastic.
1/16/10 9:37 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great dress! I think I see a couple of goose bumps..I was wondering where you were when I saw the pic. Have fun in Hawaii!
1/16/10 10:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Ottobre Design 03-2011-34

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Butterick 5613

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now