SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2007-19 

3 more reviews
Viewed 321 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/08 9:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
I think this looks fabulous and will certainly be very warm and comfy on those chilly nights
10/21/08 11:20 AM
slanden99 said...
Looks great!
10/21/08 8:36 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Looks to me like you accomplished all criteria you set for this project. I am going to look into a subscription for Ottobre after reading your comments on the "real people" models.. Thanks!
10/21/08 8:20 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Great job on a needed wardrobe staple! I agree with all the other comments re it looking just like RTW, but better!
10/20/08 12:41 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is a great looking hoodie!
10/20/08 11:05 AM
Rebecca D said...
Thanks for such a helpful review. This is one fine looking hoodie. I sometimes think the practical things I sew are the ones I wear to death.
10/20/08 10:39 AM
EveS said...
Welcome to the hoodie fan club. :) I recently made one and now I'm addicted. Nice de-schlepping, btw! :) Looks really nice! And welcome to the Ottobre club, too! I haven't sewn the womens' patterns but I LOVE the drafting and instructions for the kidswear. My fav, hands down.
10/20/08 10:21 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking hoodie - your work always inspires me!!
10/20/08 9:52 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Great hoodie and this one could never be described as schlumpy. I agree that hoodies aren't everyone's idea of fashion forwardness but they do have their place and can be fun projects to sew. Great review.
10/20/08 9:37 AM
Nancy K said...
I have a couple of Ottobre magazines now and I agree, we are used to seeing the shiny, fashion magazine look of BWOF and Patrones. But you can actually see the clothes here! They seem to be everyday kind of clothing, which most of us need. This looks great. I love that neckline detail. I really have to make something from them.
10/20/08 8:14 AM
lyra said...
oh, that looks so cozy!!
10/20/08 8:10 AM
nancy2001 said...
Very nice. Looks very professional.
10/20/08 7:38 AM
o3b said...
I love your review - there is lots of detail on the likes/(sort of) dislikes and benefits of this pattern. I had forgotten about this one, and now I am going to go look for it.
10/20/08 1:56 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Nice job!
10/19/08 11:27 PM
Seaspur said...
That looks great! Nice to know that it is fitted, I made the Jalie one recently and while I like it, it's a bit boxy. I'll have to try this one, thanks for the review.
10/19/08 11:10 PM
marec said...
This is really nice work! It looks fitted and comfortable.
10/19/08 11:06 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Wow, that's --- perfect! Exactly like RTW, only better.
10/19/08 10:56 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Duplicate...very odd..
10/19/08 10:06 PM
Christas said...
VERY nice looking hoodie! You did a great job in this.
10/19/08 9:59 PM
Karla Kizer said...
My DD's favorite hoodie is one I made for her, and while I know some of us wouldn't bother to sew a hoodie, I enjoyed sewing something practical like this. I'm glad you reviewed this one. It turned out great!
10/19/08 9:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: Renren

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-104

photo
by: carolineG

Review