SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4280 (Misses' jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 409 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 145
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/08 0:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rivergum said...
Great jacket! Looks like you are no longer a beginner if you can make a jacket like that. Love the design.
10/20/08 1:36 AM
vespabelle said...
The gold trim was an excellent way to finish this off! It looks very nice.
10/20/08 2:15 AM
MarilynB said...
Great looking jacket.
10/20/08 8:08 AM
cecelia said...
I love your jacket--it's so unusual with the fabric you used and the bias trim. I did that at first too--cutting too large, and my garments were too big in the shoulders. You're right--the camera doesn't lie, darn!
10/20/08 8:42 AM
Mahler said...
Marec, your jacket looks very good. You wisely used that fabric. The colours are wonderful on you. Again, you give me inspiration.
10/20/08 9:12 AM
carolynw said...
Beautifull jacket - love the bias binding
10/20/08 9:50 AM
indiaw said...
I love the fabric you selected for this jacket. And your binding sets it off so nicely. Great job!!
10/20/08 10:25 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fantastic jacket - love that binding!
10/20/08 10:38 AM
sewtime said...
Love your jacket! Love the material. Thank you for your review, enjoyed it!
10/20/08 11:19 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
Gorgeous!!!
10/20/08 11:42 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Fabulous fabric, and the binding really enhances it. Excellent advice re: the camera. Thanks for such a terrific review!
10/20/08 12:25 PM
frame said...
Great looking jacket. Love the gold trim.
10/20/08 12:27 PM
Barbara V said...
What a classy looking jacket. The fabric is beautiful and trim is perfect.
10/20/08 5:09 PM
fourkid said...
I have not yet been brave enough to tackle a jacket - kudos to you for this great job. It is lovely.
10/21/08 7:50 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking jacket and I agree that you could use a multitude of different fabrics for this.
10/21/08 11:26 AM
AnneM said...
Very pretty, great way to show off your fabric. Good advice, also. I find the camera a very useful sewing tool.
11/5/08 4:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 6273

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now