SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4280 (Misses' jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 409 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/08 0:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Very pretty, great way to show off your fabric. Good advice, also. I find the camera a very useful sewing tool.
11/5/08 4:41 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking jacket and I agree that you could use a multitude of different fabrics for this.
10/21/08 11:26 AM
fourkid said...
I have not yet been brave enough to tackle a jacket - kudos to you for this great job. It is lovely.
10/21/08 7:50 AM
Barbara V said...
What a classy looking jacket. The fabric is beautiful and trim is perfect.
10/20/08 5:09 PM
frame said...
Great looking jacket. Love the gold trim.
10/20/08 12:27 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Fabulous fabric, and the binding really enhances it. Excellent advice re: the camera. Thanks for such a terrific review!
10/20/08 12:25 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Gorgeous!!!
10/20/08 11:42 AM
sewtime said...
Love your jacket! Love the material. Thank you for your review, enjoyed it!
10/20/08 11:19 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fantastic jacket - love that binding!
10/20/08 10:38 AM
indiaw said...
I love the fabric you selected for this jacket. And your binding sets it off so nicely. Great job!!
10/20/08 10:25 AM
carolynw said...
Beautifull jacket - love the bias binding
10/20/08 9:50 AM
Mahler said...
Marec, your jacket looks very good. You wisely used that fabric. The colours are wonderful on you. Again, you give me inspiration.
10/20/08 9:12 AM
cecelia said...
I love your jacket--it's so unusual with the fabric you used and the bias trim. I did that at first too--cutting too large, and my garments were too big in the shoulders. You're right--the camera doesn't lie, darn!
10/20/08 8:42 AM
MarilynB said...
Great looking jacket.
10/20/08 8:08 AM
vespabelle said...
The gold trim was an excellent way to finish this off! It looks very nice.
10/20/08 2:15 AM
rivergum said...
Great jacket! Looks like you are no longer a beginner if you can make a jacket like that. Love the design.
10/20/08 1:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 9891

photo
by: flyingwind...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

More Info
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

More Info