SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Deco Vibe Flippy Skirt (Deco Vibe Flippy Skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 656 times 
Reviewed by:Seaspur
photo

 
 
About Seaspurstarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 2/24/04
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/08 0:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
I've always liked this skirt (although I didn't get the pattern). Good info on the pattern seams not matching. (Great outfit w/ that top.)
11/5/08 4:40 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thank you for the review - I have this pattern but haven't got around to making it yet - I love your version!
10/21/08 3:16 AM
Gelbean said...
Gorgeous skirt!
10/21/08 2:47 AM
EleanorSews said...
That skirt hangs so nicely. You have asnwered a question for me. And, if your DDs are wanting one, well, that is teh answer. This pattern keeps catching my eye on the HotPatterns site but that seam across the back has raised questions in my mind. This must be the sign needed to place an order as there is another pattern on their site that wants to come stay in my sewing room.
10/20/08 5:42 PM
Christas said...
What a wonderful looking skirt! I love the outfit it makes with your Metropolitan Tie Me Down top ... very stylish!
10/20/08 4:43 PM
maryfrana said...
This is a fabulous skirt. And Rayon/lycra, such a dream fabric, no? I want one of these this minute.
10/20/08 3:14 PM
Leora said...
I like how this looks made up in doubleknit. I'm going to pull out this pattern and look it over again! Nice skirt.
10/20/08 12:47 PM
sewtime said...
Nice skirt! Looks very pretty in that color!
10/20/08 11:18 AM
Nancywin said...
Great looking skirt. I love the detail in the seaming. I'm sure you'll get a lot of wear out of this one.
10/20/08 8:10 AM
Karla Kizer said...
You've convinced me. I just ran over to the HP site and ordered the pattern. I love your skirt!
10/20/08 7:04 AM
o3b said...
Wow, that looks like such a versatile skirt/pattern! I didn't know how much I needed that pattern until I read your review. It would be very good for my closet, too. Looks like a style that will last for years and flatter many body types.
10/20/08 2:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Keyka Lou Skirt Bag

photo
by: wenznz

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

More Info
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

More Info
Simplicity 4291 (OOP)

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review