SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Deco Vibe Flippy Skirt (Deco Vibe Flippy Skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 655 times 
Reviewed by:Seaspur
photo

 
 
About Seaspurstarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 2/24/04
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/08 0:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
o3b said...
Wow, that looks like such a versatile skirt/pattern! I didn't know how much I needed that pattern until I read your review. It would be very good for my closet, too. Looks like a style that will last for years and flatter many body types.
10/20/08 2:08 AM
Karla Kizer said...
You've convinced me. I just ran over to the HP site and ordered the pattern. I love your skirt!
10/20/08 7:04 AM
Nancywin said...
Great looking skirt. I love the detail in the seaming. I'm sure you'll get a lot of wear out of this one.
10/20/08 8:10 AM
sewtime said...
Nice skirt! Looks very pretty in that color!
10/20/08 11:18 AM
Leora said...
I like how this looks made up in doubleknit. I'm going to pull out this pattern and look it over again! Nice skirt.
10/20/08 12:47 PM
maryfrana said...
This is a fabulous skirt. And Rayon/lycra, such a dream fabric, no? I want one of these this minute.
10/20/08 3:14 PM
Christas said...
What a wonderful looking skirt! I love the outfit it makes with your Metropolitan Tie Me Down top ... very stylish!
10/20/08 4:43 PM
EleanorSews said...
That skirt hangs so nicely. You have asnwered a question for me. And, if your DDs are wanting one, well, that is teh answer. This pattern keeps catching my eye on the HotPatterns site but that seam across the back has raised questions in my mind. This must be the sign needed to place an order as there is another pattern on their site that wants to come stay in my sewing room.
10/20/08 5:42 PM
Gelbean said...
Gorgeous skirt!
10/21/08 2:47 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thank you for the review - I have this pattern but haven't got around to making it yet - I love your version!
10/21/08 3:16 AM
AnneM said...
I've always liked this skirt (although I didn't get the pattern). Good info on the pattern seams not matching. (Great outfit w/ that top.)
11/5/08 4:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Kwik Sew 3460

photo
by: MysteryWom...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-102

photo
by: Merche

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now