Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: Deco Vibe Flippy Skirt (Deco Vibe Flippy Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 652 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Seaspur
photo
Friend of PR
About Seaspurstarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 2/24/04
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/08 0:59 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
o3b said...
Wow, that looks like such a versatile skirt/pattern! I didn't know how much I needed that pattern until I read your review. It would be very good for my closet, too. Looks like a style that will last for years and flatter many body types.
10/20/08 2:08 AM
Karla Kizer said...
You've convinced me. I just ran over to the HP site and ordered the pattern. I love your skirt!
10/20/08 7:04 AM
Nancywin said...
Great looking skirt. I love the detail in the seaming. I'm sure you'll get a lot of wear out of this one.
10/20/08 8:10 AM
sewtime said...
Nice skirt! Looks very pretty in that color!
10/20/08 11:18 AM
Leora said...
I like how this looks made up in doubleknit. I'm going to pull out this pattern and look it over again! Nice skirt.
10/20/08 12:47 PM
maryfrana said...
This is a fabulous skirt. And Rayon/lycra, such a dream fabric, no? I want one of these this minute.
10/20/08 3:14 PM
Christas said...
What a wonderful looking skirt! I love the outfit it makes with your Metropolitan Tie Me Down top ... very stylish!
10/20/08 4:43 PM
EleanorSews said...
That skirt hangs so nicely. You have asnwered a question for me. And, if your DDs are wanting one, well, that is teh answer. This pattern keeps catching my eye on the HotPatterns site but that seam across the back has raised questions in my mind. This must be the sign needed to place an order as there is another pattern on their site that wants to come stay in my sewing room.
10/20/08 5:42 PM
Gelbean said...
Gorgeous skirt!
10/21/08 2:47 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thank you for the review - I have this pattern but haven't got around to making it yet - I love your version!
10/21/08 3:16 AM
AnneM said...
I've always liked this skirt (although I didn't get the pattern). Good info on the pattern seams not matching. (Great outfit w/ that top.)
11/5/08 4:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Burda 7517 DRESS
photo
Review by birdmcfarl... on 3/16/10
Read Review

Burda 9493 Pattern
Burda 9493 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1558 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1558 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2009-23 Bert Shorts
photo
Review by lara900 on 8/20/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 102 Pattern
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us