SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8489 (MISSES' DRESS)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1251 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 224
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 270 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/08 12:57 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cassfox said...
This pattern has been sitting in my box for a minute, but you have just made me wanna sew one and see what I come up with. Thanks for that! :-)
8/25/09 5:06 PM
LorelleD said...
Your dress looks really nice. I like your colour choice. I just bought this pattern. After reading your review I'm glad I did. Thanks.
12/26/08 0:53 AM
AnneM said...
Nice top, it came out very well (can't comment on the back since we don't have a picture, but it looks fine from the front).
11/5/08 4:37 PM
Jan B. said...
Sew perfect on you.
10/22/08 8:50 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, you look so nice in your beautiful dress!!
10/21/08 3:54 PM
Kiro said...
Lovely, as usual. You sure know how to chose things that suit you, or maybe it's just because everything suits you.
10/21/08 3:54 PM
nicegirl said...
Very cute! Your stitching on the binding pieces is so nice!
10/21/08 2:46 PM
cgHipp said...
SO cute! Looks great on you, great fit!
10/21/08 0:37 AM
Lori V said...
Great dress.
10/20/08 10:37 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute!
10/20/08 8:44 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE dress!!!! I LOVE your fabric!!!
10/20/08 8:34 PM
EleanorSews said...
Fits beautifully and the fabric is perfect! The shorter length is also just right for you.
10/20/08 5:44 PM
nellc said...
Really pretty dress, I love the fabric.
10/20/08 5:33 PM
Christas said...
Very cute dress!
10/20/08 4:40 PM
AliciaNoel said...
Love the dress!!
10/20/08 4:01 PM
avancleve said...
Very Cute! Love it!
10/20/08 3:28 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty dress! Great fit. I like the length you chose.
10/20/08 2:11 PM
Twinset said...
Beautiful! Great colors on you!
10/20/08 1:15 PM
Amanda S. said...
Super cute! I love this fabric too.
10/20/08 1:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Other One Yard Wonders

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review
McCall's 5715

photo
by: sharondipi...

Review
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

More Info
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

More Info