SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8489 (MISSES' DRESS)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1247 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 252 people
patterns reviewed: 220
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/08 12:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda S. said...
Super cute! I love this fabric too.
10/20/08 1:06 PM
Twinset said...
Beautiful! Great colors on you!
10/20/08 1:15 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty dress! Great fit. I like the length you chose.
10/20/08 2:11 PM
avancleve said...
Very Cute! Love it!
10/20/08 3:28 PM
AliciaNoel said...
Love the dress!!
10/20/08 4:01 PM
Christas said...
Very cute dress!
10/20/08 4:40 PM
nellc said...
Really pretty dress, I love the fabric.
10/20/08 5:33 PM
EleanorSews said...
Fits beautifully and the fabric is perfect! The shorter length is also just right for you.
10/20/08 5:44 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE dress!!!! I LOVE your fabric!!!
10/20/08 8:34 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute!
10/20/08 8:44 PM
Lori V said...
Great dress.
10/20/08 10:37 PM
cgHipp said...
SO cute! Looks great on you, great fit!
10/21/08 0:37 AM
nicegirl said...
Very cute! Your stitching on the binding pieces is so nice!
10/21/08 2:46 PM
Kiro said...
Lovely, as usual. You sure know how to chose things that suit you, or maybe it's just because everything suits you.
10/21/08 3:54 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, you look so nice in your beautiful dress!!
10/21/08 3:54 PM
Jan B. said...
Sew perfect on you.
10/22/08 8:50 PM
AnneM said...
Nice top, it came out very well (can't comment on the back since we don't have a picture, but it looks fine from the front).
11/5/08 4:37 PM
LorelleD said...
Your dress looks really nice. I like your colour choice. I just bought this pattern. After reading your review I'm glad I did. Thanks.
12/26/08 0:53 AM
cassfox said...
This pattern has been sitting in my box for a minute, but you have just made me wanna sew one and see what I come up with. Thanks for that! :-)
8/25/09 5:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review