SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8534 (MISSES' TOP)

31 more reviews
Viewed 718 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/08 0:06 AM
Last Updated:10/21/08 0:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
I bought the pattern to make a knit top, but I like your version also - it does look like scrubs, but really kinda nice and stylish scrubs if one needed some.
1/4/09 3:02 AM
AnneM said...
Neat style; I think it would work in a soft fabric.
11/18/08 6:36 PM
emailtk said...
I think it looks very nice.
11/12/08 3:16 PM
Kathi R said...
Do you think FOE would work on the neckline? I love the lines of this pattern but I'll wait until you perfect it before I jump in. Thanks for the review.
10/22/08 12:35 PM
SueV said...
Sherril, all edges are unfinished. The neck edge does not have any facing. You could hem the sleeves and hem, but I didn't as this was a bulky knit. I suppose you could make a facing of some sort for the nect, but that would be bulky too with all the pleats. I need to go snoop shopping and see how these necklines are finished on RTW.
10/21/08 11:34 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I really liked this pattern, especially for the tie top. What edges are unfinished? How would it look if they were finished?
10/21/08 9:56 AM
Ann Smith said...
It does look a bit like scrubs. Could be the color too? I just ordered this pattern so I hope you are right and it just needs a drapier fabric. I'll look forward to your next shot at it.
10/21/08 2:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now