SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8534 (MISSES' TOP)

31 more reviews
Viewed 722 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 466 (patterns: 433)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 128 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/08 0:06 AM
Last Updated:10/21/08 0:06 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said... (1/4/09 3:02 AM) Reply
I bought the pattern to make a knit top, but I like your version also - it does look like scrubs, but really kinda nice and stylish scrubs if one needed some.
AnneM said... (11/18/08 6:36 PM) Reply
Neat style; I think it would work in a soft fabric.
emailtk said... (11/12/08 3:16 PM) Reply
I think it looks very nice.
Kathi R said... (10/22/08 12:35 PM) Reply
Do you think FOE would work on the neckline? I love the lines of this pattern but I'll wait until you perfect it before I jump in. Thanks for the review.
SueV said... (10/21/08 11:34 AM) Reply
Sherril, all edges are unfinished. The neck edge does not have any facing. You could hem the sleeves and hem, but I didn't as this was a bulky knit. I suppose you could make a facing of some sort for the nect, but that would be bulky too with all the pleats. I need to go snoop shopping and see how these necklines are finished on RTW.
Sherril Miller said... (10/21/08 9:56 AM) Reply
I really liked this pattern, especially for the tie top. What edges are unfinished? How would it look if they were finished?
Ann Smith said... (10/21/08 2:37 AM) Reply
It does look a bit like scrubs. Could be the color too? I just ordered this pattern so I hope you are right and it just needs a drapier fabric. I'll look forward to your next shot at it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 331888-1001

photo
by: sassykat

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Pattern Details