SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8534 (MISSES' TOP)

31 more reviews
Viewed 722 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 503 (patterns: 470)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 140 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/08 0:06 AM
Last Updated:10/21/08 0:06 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Athene said... (1/4/09 3:02 AM) Reply
I bought the pattern to make a knit top, but I like your version also - it does look like scrubs, but really kinda nice and stylish scrubs if one needed some.
AnneM said... (11/18/08 6:36 PM) Reply
Neat style; I think it would work in a soft fabric.
emailtk said... (11/12/08 3:16 PM) Reply
I think it looks very nice.
Kathi R said... (10/22/08 12:35 PM) Reply
Do you think FOE would work on the neckline? I love the lines of this pattern but I'll wait until you perfect it before I jump in. Thanks for the review.
SueV said... (10/21/08 11:34 AM) Reply
Sherril, all edges are unfinished. The neck edge does not have any facing. You could hem the sleeves and hem, but I didn't as this was a bulky knit. I suppose you could make a facing of some sort for the nect, but that would be bulky too with all the pleats. I need to go snoop shopping and see how these necklines are finished on RTW.
Sherril Miller said... (10/21/08 9:56 AM) Reply
I really liked this pattern, especially for the tie top. What edges are unfinished? How would it look if they were finished?
Ann Smith said... (10/21/08 2:37 AM) Reply
It does look a bit like scrubs. Could be the color too? I just ordered this pattern so I hope you are right and it just needs a drapier fabric. I'll look forward to your next shot at it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Other mini-wardrobe 2014

photo
by: supizoo

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Pattern Details
Kitschy Coo Lady Skater Dress

photo
by: embroiderj...

Review