Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2882 (Tom and Linda Platt) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 513 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR
About SueVstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 427
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 394
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/08 0:24 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
very impressed with your ensemble. the skirt looks so great with the pleats. wear it often!
10/21/08 1:26 AM
Ann Smith said...
Great pieces. I agree with you and like it better with each piece worn with something else. Love the necklace too.
10/21/08 2:35 AM
N_Vogue said...
Lovely ensemble. Wonderful job with the coordinates. Absolutely love the grey and black!!!! Thanks for reviewing this pattern.
10/21/08 3:00 AM
Lori V said...
Nice job on the set, they all look great on you.
10/21/08 7:14 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Great look with the tall boots... goes well together. Lovely outfits !!!
10/21/08 7:59 AM
AliciaNoel said...
Great emsemble!! Looks comfy yet dressy - lucky you to now have this in your wardrobe
10/21/08 8:01 AM
KarmenG said...
Very cute skirt - and such versatility with the individual pieces. Thanks for pointing out the pattern - looks like a winner.
10/21/08 8:16 AM
Nancy K said...
I made this skirt and top and I love the fit of the skirt in particular. It is really amazing and it looks great on you.
10/21/08 9:32 AM
Katrin7 said...
What a gorgeous ensemble !
10/21/08 9:37 AM
kasizzle said...
Love all the pieces!
10/21/08 10:11 AM
mastdenman said...
Great looking coordinates.
10/21/08 10:29 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful outfit
10/21/08 2:01 PM
Mahler said...
What a great outfit! I like the one colour option it gives a nice dress effect. The necklace is beautiful.
10/21/08 4:58 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You just about have a nice new travel wardrobe there. Now, where are you going?
10/21/08 5:12 PM
Barbara V said...
Great looking and very versatile pieces. How nice that you can create a one color look or wear the pieces separately. It looks great with boots.
10/21/08 8:22 PM
Olivia Sews said...
Luv the shoulderless top and the skirt! I'll just have to get this pattern!!
10/21/08 8:38 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
What great versatile pieces! You look great in all the combinations. I'm so glad I grabbed this pattern before it went OOP. I can't wait to give it a try! Thanks for your review.
10/22/08 0:18 AM
Kathi R said...
The outfit looks great and the pieces are versitile.....nice job. Everyone needs something flirty in the wardrobe and you pull this one off beautifully. Thanks for the review.
10/22/08 12:39 PM
LisaG said...
Sue, you did a very nice job with this pattern! I like both of your pieces, but especially the skirt. I made the skirt and the totally-off-the-shoulder top in January, and I fell in love with the skirt too. Maybe I'll go back and look at the top you made again....!
10/22/08 3:10 PM
Gelbean said...
Gorgeous outfit!
10/23/08 8:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 3852
photo
Review by DesignsByD... on 5/25/10
Read Review

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2165
photo
Review by shanntarra on 2/6/12
Read Review

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6739 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6739 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2053 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2053 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us