SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2882 (Tom and Linda Platt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 515 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/08 0:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
very impressed with your ensemble. the skirt looks so great with the pleats. wear it often!
10/21/08 1:26 AM
Ann Smith said...
Great pieces. I agree with you and like it better with each piece worn with something else. Love the necklace too.
10/21/08 2:35 AM
N_Vogue said...
Lovely ensemble. Wonderful job with the coordinates. Absolutely love the grey and black!!!! Thanks for reviewing this pattern.
10/21/08 3:00 AM
Lori V said...
Nice job on the set, they all look great on you.
10/21/08 7:14 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Great look with the tall boots... goes well together. Lovely outfits !!!
10/21/08 7:59 AM
AliciaNoel said...
Great emsemble!! Looks comfy yet dressy - lucky you to now have this in your wardrobe
10/21/08 8:01 AM
KarmenG said...
Very cute skirt - and such versatility with the individual pieces. Thanks for pointing out the pattern - looks like a winner.
10/21/08 8:16 AM
Nancy K said...
I made this skirt and top and I love the fit of the skirt in particular. It is really amazing and it looks great on you.
10/21/08 9:32 AM
Katrin7 said...
What a gorgeous ensemble !
10/21/08 9:37 AM
kasizzle said...
Love all the pieces!
10/21/08 10:11 AM
mastdenman said...
Great looking coordinates.
10/21/08 10:29 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful outfit
10/21/08 2:01 PM
Mahler said...
What a great outfit! I like the one colour option it gives a nice dress effect. The necklace is beautiful.
10/21/08 4:58 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You just about have a nice new travel wardrobe there. Now, where are you going?
10/21/08 5:12 PM
Barbara V said...
Great looking and very versatile pieces. How nice that you can create a one color look or wear the pieces separately. It looks great with boots.
10/21/08 8:22 PM
Olivia Sews said...
Luv the shoulderless top and the skirt! I'll just have to get this pattern!!
10/21/08 8:38 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
What great versatile pieces! You look great in all the combinations. I'm so glad I grabbed this pattern before it went OOP. I can't wait to give it a try! Thanks for your review.
10/22/08 0:18 AM
Kathi R said...
The outfit looks great and the pieces are versitile.....nice job. Everyone needs something flirty in the wardrobe and you pull this one off beautifully. Thanks for the review.
10/22/08 12:39 PM
LisaG said...
Sue, you did a very nice job with this pattern! I like both of your pieces, but especially the skirt. I made the skirt and the totally-off-the-shoulder top in January, and I fell in love with the skirt too. Maybe I'll go back and look at the top you made again....!
10/22/08 3:10 PM
Gelbean said...
Gorgeous outfit!
10/23/08 8:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 9772

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now