SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2882 (Tom and Linda Platt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 515 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/08 0:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Gorgeous outfit!
10/23/08 8:32 PM
LisaG said...
Sue, you did a very nice job with this pattern! I like both of your pieces, but especially the skirt. I made the skirt and the totally-off-the-shoulder top in January, and I fell in love with the skirt too. Maybe I'll go back and look at the top you made again....!
10/22/08 3:10 PM
Kathi R said...
The outfit looks great and the pieces are versitile.....nice job. Everyone needs something flirty in the wardrobe and you pull this one off beautifully. Thanks for the review.
10/22/08 12:39 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
What great versatile pieces! You look great in all the combinations. I'm so glad I grabbed this pattern before it went OOP. I can't wait to give it a try! Thanks for your review.
10/22/08 0:18 AM
Olivia Sews said...
Luv the shoulderless top and the skirt! I'll just have to get this pattern!!
10/21/08 8:38 PM
Barbara V said...
Great looking and very versatile pieces. How nice that you can create a one color look or wear the pieces separately. It looks great with boots.
10/21/08 8:22 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You just about have a nice new travel wardrobe there. Now, where are you going?
10/21/08 5:12 PM
Mahler said...
What a great outfit! I like the one colour option it gives a nice dress effect. The necklace is beautiful.
10/21/08 4:58 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful outfit
10/21/08 2:01 PM
mastdenman said...
Great looking coordinates.
10/21/08 10:29 AM
kasizzle said...
Love all the pieces!
10/21/08 10:11 AM
Katrin7 said...
What a gorgeous ensemble !
10/21/08 9:37 AM
Nancy K said...
I made this skirt and top and I love the fit of the skirt in particular. It is really amazing and it looks great on you.
10/21/08 9:32 AM
KarmenG said...
Very cute skirt - and such versatility with the individual pieces. Thanks for pointing out the pattern - looks like a winner.
10/21/08 8:16 AM
AliciaNoel said...
Great emsemble!! Looks comfy yet dressy - lucky you to now have this in your wardrobe
10/21/08 8:01 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Great look with the tall boots... goes well together. Lovely outfits !!!
10/21/08 7:59 AM
Lori V said...
Nice job on the set, they all look great on you.
10/21/08 7:14 AM
N_Vogue said...
Lovely ensemble. Wonderful job with the coordinates. Absolutely love the grey and black!!!! Thanks for reviewing this pattern.
10/21/08 3:00 AM
Ann Smith said...
Great pieces. I agree with you and like it better with each piece worn with something else. Love the necklace too.
10/21/08 2:35 AM
CynthiaSue said...
very impressed with your ensemble. the skirt looks so great with the pleats. wear it often!
10/21/08 1:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Stretch & Sew 313

photo
by: DesignsByD...

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Monkeysbug Sweet Sailor Ruffle Short

photo
by: brissmith

Review