SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4985 (Empire Blouse w/ V neck)

47 more reviews
Viewed 965 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/08 2:33 PM
Last Updated:12/4/08 2:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sic said...
Darling!
10/21/08 2:40 PM
emo said...
Adorable! And the piping is great.
10/21/08 3:21 PM
marec said...
I love the 40's vibe you have going on! The piping is a perfect touch.
10/21/08 4:27 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Trena, your blouse is beautiful and your plaid platform shoes are wildly perfect. You've made small but important changes to the blouse design that enhance your personal style and body type. It'll be a fine base piece, with the right amount of pizzazz, in your professional wardrobe plan. (And your painted buttons on your blog are glorious). Lovely, Lily
10/21/08 4:48 PM
Blooms said...
That is a lovely blouse..you have a good eye for patterns.
10/21/08 5:00 PM
Christas said...
This blouse is adorable ... really looks great on you!
10/21/08 5:57 PM
cabinbaby said...
That piping is great!
10/21/08 6:07 PM
appleton78 said...
Oh! You look so pretty...this is a great looking blouse. Good Job!!!
10/21/08 6:29 PM
Barbara V said...
A very pretty blouse. I like your creative placement of the piping.
10/21/08 7:22 PM
Amber in Norfolk said...
Looks awesome!
10/21/08 8:22 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
As usual, another lovely item to add to your wardrobe. Love the piping to accent it.
10/21/08 8:53 PM
Karen6790 said...
Not sure what I'd run off with first, your blouse or those shoes. Since it's not likely I'd fit in either, your adorable outfit is safe, but you've reminded me I wanted to make another one of these. Beautifully vintage with the piping, I love it.
10/21/08 10:12 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE top!!!! I just LOVE the fabric print!!!
10/21/08 11:05 PM
Heatherrique said...
NiceGirl, your new top is fresh, fun, and fabulous!
10/21/08 11:55 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Lovely top! I keep looking at this one and somehow never picking up the pattern - I really should. I love the contrast details on yours.
10/22/08 0:11 AM
SusiM said...
This blouse is just perfectly beautiful! I love seeing your creations. They inspire me. How do you make the time to fit in so much sewing?? Thank you, thank you so much for posting your reviews and blog.
10/22/08 1:04 AM
AuntieShel said...
Sooooo cute, I want one!!! Thanks for the tip about overlapping the sleeve parts to make it one piece with no split.
10/22/08 8:23 AM
janet said...
This blouse and your Duchess of Windsor dress are my all time favorites. They are fabulous!
10/22/08 12:01 PM
elinorina said...
Very cute on you, and the hints for modifications are very helpful. I think I need to add this pattern to The Great Pile on the dining table!
10/22/08 1:17 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You sure do have those alterations down. That was some quick sewing with fantastic results.
10/22/08 6:57 PM
rose4524 said...
Love the pattern + piping. Looks great on you, seems like a great top for making a professional wardrobe updated and pretty but still professional.
10/23/08 2:17 AM
DorothyK said...
Love this blouse on you. The piping is a great touch.
10/23/08 9:44 PM
fourkid said...
Very cute and great review.
10/25/08 4:34 PM
Mufffet said...
Fantastic fit and cute styling.
11/6/08 6:20 PM
Karen6790 said...
I love the sleeves on this new version, and congrats on the in-seam buttonhole, it's a very nice touch. Looking forward to hearing about the skirt!
12/4/08 3:43 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
All of your blouses are so BEAUTIFUL!!! You always make such PRETTY garments!!!
12/4/08 7:52 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice - as always!! That piping sure adds a nice touch
12/5/08 9:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 2181

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now