SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4985 (Empire Blouse w/ V neck)

47 more reviews
Viewed 965 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/08 2:33 PM
Last Updated:12/4/08 2:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Very nice - as always!! That piping sure adds a nice touch
12/5/08 9:49 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
All of your blouses are so BEAUTIFUL!!! You always make such PRETTY garments!!!
12/4/08 7:52 PM
Karen6790 said...
I love the sleeves on this new version, and congrats on the in-seam buttonhole, it's a very nice touch. Looking forward to hearing about the skirt!
12/4/08 3:43 PM
Mufffet said...
Fantastic fit and cute styling.
11/6/08 6:20 PM
fourkid said...
Very cute and great review.
10/25/08 4:34 PM
DorothyK said...
Love this blouse on you. The piping is a great touch.
10/23/08 9:44 PM
rose4524 said...
Love the pattern + piping. Looks great on you, seems like a great top for making a professional wardrobe updated and pretty but still professional.
10/23/08 2:17 AM
Sherril Miller said...
You sure do have those alterations down. That was some quick sewing with fantastic results.
10/22/08 6:57 PM
elinorina said...
Very cute on you, and the hints for modifications are very helpful. I think I need to add this pattern to The Great Pile on the dining table!
10/22/08 1:17 PM
janet said...
This blouse and your Duchess of Windsor dress are my all time favorites. They are fabulous!
10/22/08 12:01 PM
AuntieShel said...
Sooooo cute, I want one!!! Thanks for the tip about overlapping the sleeve parts to make it one piece with no split.
10/22/08 8:23 AM
SusiM said...
This blouse is just perfectly beautiful! I love seeing your creations. They inspire me. How do you make the time to fit in so much sewing?? Thank you, thank you so much for posting your reviews and blog.
10/22/08 1:04 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Lovely top! I keep looking at this one and somehow never picking up the pattern - I really should. I love the contrast details on yours.
10/22/08 0:11 AM
Heatherrique said...
NiceGirl, your new top is fresh, fun, and fabulous!
10/21/08 11:55 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE top!!!! I just LOVE the fabric print!!!
10/21/08 11:05 PM
Karen6790 said...
Not sure what I'd run off with first, your blouse or those shoes. Since it's not likely I'd fit in either, your adorable outfit is safe, but you've reminded me I wanted to make another one of these. Beautifully vintage with the piping, I love it.
10/21/08 10:12 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
As usual, another lovely item to add to your wardrobe. Love the piping to accent it.
10/21/08 8:53 PM
Amber in Norfolk said...
Looks awesome!
10/21/08 8:22 PM
Barbara V said...
A very pretty blouse. I like your creative placement of the piping.
10/21/08 7:22 PM
appleton78 said...
Oh! You look so pretty...this is a great looking blouse. Good Job!!!
10/21/08 6:29 PM
cabinbaby said...
That piping is great!
10/21/08 6:07 PM
Christas said...
This blouse is adorable ... really looks great on you!
10/21/08 5:57 PM
Blooms said...
That is a lovely blouse..you have a good eye for patterns.
10/21/08 5:00 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Trena, your blouse is beautiful and your plaid platform shoes are wildly perfect. You've made small but important changes to the blouse design that enhance your personal style and body type. It'll be a fine base piece, with the right amount of pizzazz, in your professional wardrobe plan. (And your painted buttons on your blog are glorious). Lovely, Lily
10/21/08 4:48 PM
marec said...
I love the 40's vibe you have going on! The piping is a perfect touch.
10/21/08 4:27 PM
emo said...
Adorable! And the piping is great.
10/21/08 3:21 PM
Sic said...
Darling!
10/21/08 2:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now