SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2064 (Misses' Top & Pants)

31 more reviews
Viewed 464 times 
Reviewed by:LauraTS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LauraTSstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/10/06
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/08 7:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elekis said... (6/12/09 11:54 PM) Reply
Yep .. I made these without the darts ... DId find that they didn't look like the pattern photo .. far wider at the top of the pant than the pattern photo shows.
AnneM said... (11/21/08 11:43 AM) Reply
I've wondered about these pants; more people make the top in the reviews. Kind of defeats the purpose but I wonder if it would work w/ a lining.
Nastarana said... (11/3/08 3:45 AM) Reply
I gave up on Donna Karan patterns years ago. I also thank you for the suggestion about seams before darts.
DorothyK said... (10/29/08 10:38 PM) Reply
They do look comfy. Thanks for the tip to construct the seams before sewing the darts. That makes a lot of sense.
Leora said... (10/29/08 3:06 AM) Reply
THey look so comfy!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-125

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details