SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2064 (Misses' Top & Pants)

31 more reviews
Viewed 464 times 
Reviewed by:LauraTS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LauraTSstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/10/06
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/08 7:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elekis said...
Yep .. I made these without the darts ... DId find that they didn't look like the pattern photo .. far wider at the top of the pant than the pattern photo shows.
6/12/09 11:54 PM
AnneM said...
I've wondered about these pants; more people make the top in the reviews. Kind of defeats the purpose but I wonder if it would work w/ a lining.
11/21/08 11:43 AM
Nastarana said...
I gave up on Donna Karan patterns years ago. I also thank you for the suggestion about seams before darts.
11/3/08 3:45 AM
DorothyK said...
They do look comfy. Thanks for the tip to construct the seams before sewing the darts. That makes a lot of sense.
10/29/08 10:38 PM
Leora said...
THey look so comfy!
10/29/08 3:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Favorite Things L005

photo
by: Donel

Review
Made By Rae Washi Dress

photo
by: AST

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now