SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2064 (Misses' Top & Pants)

31 more reviews
Viewed 465 times 
Reviewed by:LauraTS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LauraTSstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/10/06
Reviews: 74 (patterns: 59)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/08 7:24 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elekis said... (6/12/09 11:54 PM) Reply
Yep .. I made these without the darts ... DId find that they didn't look like the pattern photo .. far wider at the top of the pant than the pattern photo shows.
AnneM said... (11/21/08 11:43 AM) Reply
I've wondered about these pants; more people make the top in the reviews. Kind of defeats the purpose but I wonder if it would work w/ a lining.
Nastarana said... (11/3/08 3:45 AM) Reply
I gave up on Donna Karan patterns years ago. I also thank you for the suggestion about seams before darts.
DorothyK said... (10/29/08 10:38 PM) Reply
They do look comfy. Thanks for the tip to construct the seams before sewing the darts. That makes a lot of sense.
Leora said... (10/29/08 3:06 AM) Reply
THey look so comfy!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 5989

photo
by: FairLadyOf...

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Pattern Details
Burda 9458

photo
by: Vandoels

Review