SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2064 (Misses' Top & Pants)

31 more reviews
Viewed 462 times 
Reviewed by:LauraTS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LauraTSstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/10/06
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/08 7:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
THey look so comfy!
10/29/08 3:06 AM
DorothyK said...
They do look comfy. Thanks for the tip to construct the seams before sewing the darts. That makes a lot of sense.
10/29/08 10:38 PM
Nastarana said...
I gave up on Donna Karan patterns years ago. I also thank you for the suggestion about seams before darts.
11/3/08 3:45 AM
AnneM said...
I've wondered about these pants; more people make the top in the reviews. Kind of defeats the purpose but I wonder if it would work w/ a lining.
11/21/08 11:43 AM
Elekis said...
Yep .. I made these without the darts ... DId find that they didn't look like the pattern photo .. far wider at the top of the pant than the pattern photo shows.
6/12/09 11:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 7853

photo
by: JillyBe

Review