Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5100 (6 Skirts Made Easy) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 183 times 4 more reviews
Reviewed by:AliciaNoel
photo
About AliciaNoelstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 6/20/08
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/08 1:19 PM
Last Updated:10/22/08 2:58 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
karenadey said...
I like how this skirt came out, I also like the trim you used, it looks nice with this color of fabric.
10/22/08 2:04 PM
kim*brown said...
Lovely color. I can see this with brown boots, brown blazer and a fushia top.
10/22/08 4:00 PM
AliciaNoel said...
Great idea for an outfit! I will see what I can coms up with. I'll be honest though, I'm not sure if I can bring myself to combine fushia and orange...are those colours really "allowed" to be worn together?
10/22/08 4:16 PM
marec said...
Cute skirt! As for mixing fuscia and orange--->it happens in nature so I'd say...go for it ;-)
10/22/08 4:46 PM
AnneM said...
I'm voting for a black top, although with your trim I'd say the fushia would actually work! But you wouldn't be able to go unnoticed.
11/18/08 6:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Self Drafted Pattern 188474-1000
photo
Review by starryfish on 9/16/11
Read Review

McCalls 4478 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4478 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6652 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6652 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2791
photo
Review by zoezmommy on 5/14/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us