SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3576 (Fitted Sleeveless Dresses)

3 more reviews
Viewed 453 times 
Reviewed by:Jolet
photo

 
 
About Joletstar
Member since: 9/17/02
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/08 2:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Too bad you had so many problem with it. I love this pattern and plan to make it again soon in a purple wool twill.
10/22/08 2:38 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It looks georgeous on the form so you overcame your difficulties well. Too bad you don't like wearing it.
10/22/08 2:59 PM
pfaffkj said...
I know how frustrating sewing like this can be! Your jumper looks very nice and I hope you aren't so put off by your troubles that you won't wear it.
10/22/08 2:59 PM
LindsayT said...
Oh, how sad this didn't work out for you. The fabric is gorgeous and the pattern is cute. Sometimes you just don't know until you make it. Oh, well.
10/22/08 3:54 PM
kim*brown said...
I would never have imagined the negatives, it looks fabulous, and I can just see this with some knee high boots!
10/22/08 4:01 PM
Speech girl said...
I'm sorry you had such difficulty with the pattern. The jumper looks terrific on the dress form--love the color.
10/22/08 5:33 PM
BlossomKyle said...
I think it's super chic!
10/22/08 10:25 PM
mastdenman said...
I think you should let it rest for a week or so and then look at it again. It looks really nice.
10/22/08 11:40 PM
fryman said...
Hi Jolet: you did not mention making up a sloper before cutting into your expensive fabric. I have found "testing" the pattern is well worth the time & effort. The professional do as well.
10/23/08 6:47 PM
AnneM said...
Yike, that is expensive fabric. It really is a pretty dress (although I agree, that style is best for straight figures). At least on the dress form, it looks spectacular. Very clever on the belt. (Oh, and I'll 2nd the muslin comment. If my fabric is more than $10 a yard, I make a muslin!)
11/18/08 6:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity Sew U

photo
by: House of P...

Review