Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3576 (Fitted Sleeveless Dresses) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 448 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Jolet
photo
About Joletstar
NA NETHERLANDS
Member since: 9/17/02
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/08 2:34 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Too bad you had so many problem with it. I love this pattern and plan to make it again soon in a purple wool twill.
10/22/08 2:38 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It looks georgeous on the form so you overcame your difficulties well. Too bad you don't like wearing it.
10/22/08 2:59 PM
pfaffkj said...
I know how frustrating sewing like this can be! Your jumper looks very nice and I hope you aren't so put off by your troubles that you won't wear it.
10/22/08 2:59 PM
LindsayT said...
Oh, how sad this didn't work out for you. The fabric is gorgeous and the pattern is cute. Sometimes you just don't know until you make it. Oh, well.
10/22/08 3:54 PM
kim*brown said...
I would never have imagined the negatives, it looks fabulous, and I can just see this with some knee high boots!
10/22/08 4:01 PM
Speech girl said...
I'm sorry you had such difficulty with the pattern. The jumper looks terrific on the dress form--love the color.
10/22/08 5:33 PM
BlossomKyle said...
I think it's super chic!
10/22/08 10:25 PM
mastdenman said...
I think you should let it rest for a week or so and then look at it again. It looks really nice.
10/22/08 11:40 PM
fryman said...
Hi Jolet: you did not mention making up a sloper before cutting into your expensive fabric. I have found "testing" the pattern is well worth the time & effort. The professional do as well.
10/23/08 6:47 PM
AnneM said...
Yike, that is expensive fabric. It really is a pretty dress (although I agree, that style is best for straight figures). At least on the dress form, it looks spectacular. Very clever on the belt. (Oh, and I'll 2nd the muslin comment. If my fabric is more than $10 a yard, I make a muslin!)
11/18/08 6:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

HotPatterns 1057
photo
Review by emo on 10/30/07
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5522 Misses shirts
photo
Review by Renee B on 9/13/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3609 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3609 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6781 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )
McCalls 6781 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us