SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3576 (Fitted Sleeveless Dresses)

3 more reviews
Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:Jolet
photo

 
 
About Joletstar
Member since: 9/17/02
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/08 2:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Yike, that is expensive fabric. It really is a pretty dress (although I agree, that style is best for straight figures). At least on the dress form, it looks spectacular. Very clever on the belt. (Oh, and I'll 2nd the muslin comment. If my fabric is more than $10 a yard, I make a muslin!)
11/18/08 6:26 PM
fryman said...
Hi Jolet: you did not mention making up a sloper before cutting into your expensive fabric. I have found "testing" the pattern is well worth the time & effort. The professional do as well.
10/23/08 6:47 PM
mastdenman said...
I think you should let it rest for a week or so and then look at it again. It looks really nice.
10/22/08 11:40 PM
BlossomKyle said...
I think it's super chic!
10/22/08 10:25 PM
Speech girl said...
I'm sorry you had such difficulty with the pattern. The jumper looks terrific on the dress form--love the color.
10/22/08 5:33 PM
kim*brown said...
I would never have imagined the negatives, it looks fabulous, and I can just see this with some knee high boots!
10/22/08 4:01 PM
LindsayT said...
Oh, how sad this didn't work out for you. The fabric is gorgeous and the pattern is cute. Sometimes you just don't know until you make it. Oh, well.
10/22/08 3:54 PM
pfaffkj said...
I know how frustrating sewing like this can be! Your jumper looks very nice and I hope you aren't so put off by your troubles that you won't wear it.
10/22/08 2:59 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It looks georgeous on the form so you overcame your difficulties well. Too bad you don't like wearing it.
10/22/08 2:59 PM
cabinbaby said...
Too bad you had so many problem with it. I love this pattern and plan to make it again soon in a purple wool twill.
10/22/08 2:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Simplicity 3758

photo
by: christywhi...

Review
New Look 6570

photo
by: myraminx

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now