Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 9902 (Disney Princess Costumes) thumbsup - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 324 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Birdie757
photo
About Birdie757star
MA
Member since: 5/10/07
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/08 8:51 AM
Last Updated:10/23/08 9:41 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marie-Claude said...
Oh gosh, what a cutie!!! You did a wonderful job and the seam binding gives it a real professional touch!
10/23/08 9:35 AM
Hanfaith said...
I am in awe! If my daughter saw this, she wouldn't let me sew anything else until this was finished. The seam binding is perfect. As and advanced beginner I've never seen this technique before. I'll have to do some research. What a difference it makes!
10/23/08 10:42 AM
SexiSadi said...
Very nice dress!
10/23/08 11:05 AM
katlew03 said...
Beautiful workmanship. With two pretty dresses, you DD is going to have trouble deciding which to wear for Halloween. My DGD is also into the Princess phase and I have thought about making her one, but they take so much time. You did such a beautiful job on this one. Your little girl must really feel special.
10/23/08 11:24 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Your little girl is the 'belle' of the ball! Seriously, the dress turned out beautifully - exquisitely finished inside and out. Your execution of the reduction in length is flawless. Wonderful!
10/23/08 12:04 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
Amazing, this looks wonderful! I've just finished my daughter's Sleeping Beauty dress for Halloween and she's very excited too. I agree it's a bunch of work but the hand-made princess costumes are so much better than the store bought ones. You did a super job on this one!
10/23/08 12:07 PM
MiamiNice said...
This is beautiful. It came out even better than the RTW costumes. You should be so proud of yourself! Lovely!
10/23/08 1:57 PM
kim*brown said...
Wow, she truly looks like a little princess, I know she is completely thrilled!
10/23/08 2:03 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Absolutely adorable. Great princess costume.
10/23/08 5:36 PM
Gelbean said...
Stunning dress. All of your hard work really paid off. Your daughter looks beautiful.
10/23/08 10:29 PM
TheSewingGirl said...
WOW! This beginner is loving the dress you made. Now I am going to go back and read the review again....so much I can learn here. What a wonderful job you did!!
10/24/08 7:35 AM
fourkid said...
Beautiful! And you solved a "poofy" slip problem I was having for a different princess costume I am making - Thanks!
10/24/08 8:16 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks cute!
10/24/08 8:46 AM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful princess dress! I agree that this is the most accurate pattern available for a Belle costume. Had I seen this pattern earlier, I probably would have used it for my dd's costume.
10/24/08 5:27 PM
Heatherrique said...
She's a dazzling little princess! Stunning gown!
10/24/08 8:28 PM
Sandi S said...
I love it! What a special dress for DD!
10/25/08 1:22 AM
azdeb said...
OMG!! It's gorgeous!
10/25/08 10:28 PM
Toadstool said...
Thanks for the great review. I'm making this dress soon, and I appreciate all the info you included!
3/18/10 1:56 AM
Tfitz said...
Awesome info! The dress is gorgeous. Are u interested in selling the pattern? ;) I would love to buy it from u!
4/27/10 9:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

McCall's 6355
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 12/7/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 08-2010-03 Blouse
photo
Review by treefrog on 10/24/11
Read Review

Vogue 8824 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8824 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us