SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9902 (Disney Princess Costumes)

12 more reviews
Viewed 325 times 
Reviewed by:Birdie757
photo

 
 
About Birdie757star
MA
Member since: 5/10/07
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/08 8:51 AM
Last Updated:10/23/08 9:41 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marie-Claude said...
Oh gosh, what a cutie!!! You did a wonderful job and the seam binding gives it a real professional touch!
10/23/08 9:35 AM
Hanfaith said...
I am in awe! If my daughter saw this, she wouldn't let me sew anything else until this was finished. The seam binding is perfect. As and advanced beginner I've never seen this technique before. I'll have to do some research. What a difference it makes!
10/23/08 10:42 AM
SexiSadi said...
Very nice dress!
10/23/08 11:05 AM
katlew03 said...
Beautiful workmanship. With two pretty dresses, you DD is going to have trouble deciding which to wear for Halloween. My DGD is also into the Princess phase and I have thought about making her one, but they take so much time. You did such a beautiful job on this one. Your little girl must really feel special.
10/23/08 11:24 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Your little girl is the 'belle' of the ball! Seriously, the dress turned out beautifully - exquisitely finished inside and out. Your execution of the reduction in length is flawless. Wonderful!
10/23/08 12:04 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
Amazing, this looks wonderful! I've just finished my daughter's Sleeping Beauty dress for Halloween and she's very excited too. I agree it's a bunch of work but the hand-made princess costumes are so much better than the store bought ones. You did a super job on this one!
10/23/08 12:07 PM
MiamiNice said...
This is beautiful. It came out even better than the RTW costumes. You should be so proud of yourself! Lovely!
10/23/08 1:57 PM
kim*brown said...
Wow, she truly looks like a little princess, I know she is completely thrilled!
10/23/08 2:03 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Absolutely adorable. Great princess costume.
10/23/08 5:36 PM
Gelbean said...
Stunning dress. All of your hard work really paid off. Your daughter looks beautiful.
10/23/08 10:29 PM
TheSewingGirl said...
WOW! This beginner is loving the dress you made. Now I am going to go back and read the review again....so much I can learn here. What a wonderful job you did!!
10/24/08 7:35 AM
fourkid said...
Beautiful! And you solved a "poofy" slip problem I was having for a different princess costume I am making - Thanks!
10/24/08 8:16 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks cute!
10/24/08 8:46 AM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful princess dress! I agree that this is the most accurate pattern available for a Belle costume. Had I seen this pattern earlier, I probably would have used it for my dd's costume.
10/24/08 5:27 PM
Heatherrique said...
She's a dazzling little princess! Stunning gown!
10/24/08 8:28 PM
Sandi S said...
I love it! What a special dress for DD!
10/25/08 1:22 AM
azdeb said...
OMG!! It's gorgeous!
10/25/08 10:28 PM
Toadstool said...
Thanks for the great review. I'm making this dress soon, and I appreciate all the info you included!
3/18/10 1:56 AM
Tfitz said...
Awesome info! The dress is gorgeous. Are u interested in selling the pattern? ;) I would love to buy it from u!
4/27/10 9:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now