SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5039 (Empire Waist Dresses)

16 more reviews
Viewed 440 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/08 3:49 AM
Last Updated:10/23/08 3:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
F and L said...
That really is just such a lovely dress on you, and utterly pretty fabric. You know, I think I like it with the ruffle off - the lines are just so nice!
10/23/08 4:22 AM
Caitycat said...
Such a pretty dress! I don't think you need terribly much of a FBA - an inch would do it comfortably, depending on the fabric.
10/23/08 9:02 AM
carolynw said...
Really pretty dress - the fabric is lovely
10/23/08 9:11 AM
indiaw said...
What a lovely dress. And the color is so good for you. Love the fabric. Great job.
10/23/08 9:41 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Perfect dress for summer - great job!
10/23/08 10:20 AM
sewtime said...
Cute dress, and it fits so nicely!
10/23/08 11:08 AM
Izzie said...
What a pretty, sweet, and simple dress! It looks fabulous on you.
10/23/08 11:33 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress! It fits you so nicely.
10/23/08 1:10 PM
Twinset said...
Nice dress! Your choice of fabric (silk georgette) certainly makes it flowy and flattering. I'm glad to see it made up in silk, 'cause I consider this pattern in a silk jersey.
10/23/08 4:12 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
The fabric is lovely and your dress is super cute. You look wonderful. Great Job!
10/23/08 10:21 PM
Schnauzer said...
Your dress looks gorgeous on you. A lovely combination of fabric and style. Very nice!
10/23/08 10:39 PM
Amanda S. said...
What a pretty little dress! I LOVE it.
10/24/08 9:19 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
This looks great on you! I have this pattern too, and for some reason I have had the pieces cut out for more than a year but haven't sewn it yet. Thanks for the inspiration. :)
10/24/08 10:50 AM
Athene said...
I love this dress on you. It may be a simple style but by being so its great for showcasing beautiful fabric and you look fabulous in it. Also thank you for the New Look slip pattern tip.
10/28/08 0:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now
Lekala Patterns 7160

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review