SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5039 (Empire Waist Dresses)

16 more reviews
Viewed 440 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/08 3:49 AM
Last Updated:10/23/08 3:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
F and L said...
That really is just such a lovely dress on you, and utterly pretty fabric. You know, I think I like it with the ruffle off - the lines are just so nice!
10/23/08 4:22 AM
Caitycat said...
Such a pretty dress! I don't think you need terribly much of a FBA - an inch would do it comfortably, depending on the fabric.
10/23/08 9:02 AM
carolynw said...
Really pretty dress - the fabric is lovely
10/23/08 9:11 AM
indiaw said...
What a lovely dress. And the color is so good for you. Love the fabric. Great job.
10/23/08 9:41 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Perfect dress for summer - great job!
10/23/08 10:20 AM
sewtime said...
Cute dress, and it fits so nicely!
10/23/08 11:08 AM
Izzie said...
What a pretty, sweet, and simple dress! It looks fabulous on you.
10/23/08 11:33 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress! It fits you so nicely.
10/23/08 1:10 PM
Twinset said...
Nice dress! Your choice of fabric (silk georgette) certainly makes it flowy and flattering. I'm glad to see it made up in silk, 'cause I consider this pattern in a silk jersey.
10/23/08 4:12 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
The fabric is lovely and your dress is super cute. You look wonderful. Great Job!
10/23/08 10:21 PM
Schnauzer said...
Your dress looks gorgeous on you. A lovely combination of fabric and style. Very nice!
10/23/08 10:39 PM
Amanda S. said...
What a pretty little dress! I LOVE it.
10/24/08 9:19 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
This looks great on you! I have this pattern too, and for some reason I have had the pieces cut out for more than a year but haven't sewn it yet. Thanks for the inspiration. :)
10/24/08 10:50 AM
Athene said...
I love this dress on you. It may be a simple style but by being so its great for showcasing beautiful fabric and you look fabulous in it. Also thank you for the New Look slip pattern tip.
10/28/08 0:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

No Pattern Used 3

photo
by: rosequartz

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 4896

photo
by: Ms. Monica...

Review