SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sew Baby> SB-10 (Reversible Sundress and Pantie)

2 more reviews
Viewed 247 times 
Reviewed by:gaileee
photo

 
 
About gaileee
TX USA
Member since: 2/7/06
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/08 10:44 AM
Last Updated:12/17/08 11:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
keelyb1 said...
Very cute! What about making a buttonhole on both sides then sewing 2 buttons with shanks together and buttoning them through both, like cufflinks?
10/23/08 11:48 PM
Peggy L said...
This is absolutely adorable! No wonder your friends all want to make one. It looks like your little darling is learning how to measure already. Another idea for you, rather than making this reversible you could just line it with some matching batiste.
10/24/08 11:00 AM
Heatherrique said...
Adorable picture! Lovely outfit on your very cute model!
10/25/08 5:12 PM
SewLil said...
I love this style dress on babies. Very cute.
10/26/08 3:08 AM
gaileee said...
Question on the shanks together/cufflink button situation (keelyb1 comment)....would that be two separate set of buttons at the same location? Or some other type of way to do the buttons. (Very much of a beginner here, so I'm trying to visualize.) My pattern didn't say anything about putting buttons on the other side, the reversible side, so I was thinking about this issue. I wondered why the pattern instructions didn't write anything about this. gaileee
10/26/08 4:40 PM
CynthiaSue said...
really sweet!!
12/17/08 2:09 PM
tryingsewhard said...
I am making the sundress but do not see any of the markings they reference - buttonholes or designations for opening
7/7/09 6:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2011-104

photo
by: grays08

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now