SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Sew Baby> SB-10 (Reversible Sundress and Pantie)

2 more reviews
Viewed 249 times 
Reviewed by:gaileee
photo

 
 
About gaileee
TX USA
Member since: 2/7/06
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/08 10:44 AM
Last Updated:12/17/08 11:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tryingsewhard said... (7/7/09 6:17 PM) Reply
I am making the sundress but do not see any of the markings they reference - buttonholes or designations for opening
CynthiaSue said... (12/17/08 2:09 PM) Reply
really sweet!!
gaileee said... (10/26/08 4:40 PM) Reply
Question on the shanks together/cufflink button situation (keelyb1 comment)....would that be two separate set of buttons at the same location? Or some other type of way to do the buttons. (Very much of a beginner here, so I'm trying to visualize.) My pattern didn't say anything about putting buttons on the other side, the reversible side, so I was thinking about this issue. I wondered why the pattern instructions didn't write anything about this. gaileee
SewLil said... (10/26/08 3:08 AM) Reply
I love this style dress on babies. Very cute.
Heatherrique said... (10/25/08 5:12 PM) Reply
Adorable picture! Lovely outfit on your very cute model!
Peggy L said... (10/24/08 11:00 AM) Reply
This is absolutely adorable! No wonder your friends all want to make one. It looks like your little darling is learning how to measure already. Another idea for you, rather than making this reversible you could just line it with some matching batiste.
keelyb1 said... (10/23/08 11:48 PM) Reply
Very cute! What about making a buttonhole on both sides then sewing 2 buttons with shanks together and buttoning them through both, like cufflinks?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Butterick 5932

photo
by: AmberSage

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2013-128B

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Pattern Details