Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3338 (Misses Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 605 times 50 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Kathy_AZ
photo
Friend of PR
About Kathy_AZ
AZ USA
Member since: 1/19/05
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:10/23/08 12:41 PM
Last Updated:10/23/08 12:41 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Beautiful! Love your cute-cute basic tee!!
10/23/08 12:49 PM
ann-c said...
Very nice!
10/23/08 12:58 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
This is a gorgeous shirt! Makes me want to upgrade my embroidery machine. What kind do you have?
10/23/08 1:30 PM
Cressie said...
Looks wonderful! I love www.emblibrary.com too! It's the only place I buy designs.
10/23/08 1:35 PM
kim*brown said...
Wow, very intricate detail
10/23/08 2:02 PM
Kathy_AZ said...
Thanks for the kind words. Beth, I have a Viking Designer SE LE that I just reviewed yesterday. It embroiders like a dream. Cressie, I couldn't agree with you more! I've been buying designs from them for years and have yet to have a problem. In fact, anymore I don't usually do a test sew I'm so confident about the design quality.
10/23/08 3:20 PM
Christas said...
This looks very nice ... very stylish use of embroidery.
10/23/08 4:20 PM
pfaffkj said...
Great top! You did a great job with the embroidery. I love to see embroideries that don't look "cutesy" or over-the-top.
10/23/08 5:54 PM
Lori V said...
This is a beautiful top.
10/23/08 5:58 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wonderful t-shirt. I love your embroideries and the neckline itself is really nice too.
10/23/08 6:11 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Nice upgrade of a basic T. The embroidery looks great
10/23/08 7:17 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking top and I love your choice for embroidery.
10/23/08 7:59 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Embroidery really shines on this simple t-shirt pattern.
10/23/08 8:50 PM
Annette1 said...
How PROFSSIONAL this T-shirt is. VERY nice, indeed!
10/24/08 0:16 AM
cindyann said...
That's lovely!
10/24/08 8:11 AM
Nancy K said...
Great looking top!
10/24/08 8:37 AM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful t-shirt! I like the lowered neckline. The embroidery thread color is perfect and nice placement of the designs.
10/24/08 8:43 AM
Mrs.Moos said...
Great imagination and sewing on this top! If I may ask, what stabilizer did you use?
10/24/08 10:42 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
I love the embroidery! Looks like a great T-shirt pattern. :)
10/24/08 10:46 AM
Kathy_AZ said...
Hi Mrs Moos. I used fusible "No-Show" Mesh (got it at my Viking dealer) that I hooped and then fused the fabric to it after I had the placement where I wanted. I fused it lightly under the design so that I was able to pull it up and trim the extra away. Nice alternative to temporary spray adhesive. I floated water soluable tearaway under the hoop for the center design since it was pretty dense. Also I laid a piece of iron away (the plastic looking stuff) on top so that the embroidery wouldn't sink into the fabric. If I do it again I'd switch that to a light weight water soluable since it was a PITA to get all the iron away off.
10/24/08 11:38 AM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
Great tee!!
10/25/08 10:49 AM
atlanticgirl said...
Love the embroidery you used and have to go buy it myself. Thanks.
10/26/08 7:40 AM
AnneM said...
Show-off. Just kidding; I don't have any embroidery equipment. Seriously, though, great job and love the embroidery.
11/18/08 5:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Butterick 4859 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by Primatoide... on 9/14/09
Read Review

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake patterns 2222
photo
Review by Fox51 on 3/24/14
Read Review

McCalls 6196 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6196 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4443 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 4443 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us