SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2914 OOP (Sandra Betzina Vest)

Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/08 1:50 PM
Last Updated:10/23/08 2:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Luckylibbet said...
I'll have to check the drawers - one I wanted but haven't purchased! Your warning is so apt! Your version is fabulous - love the quilting to add depth & texture. Zipper is a terrific idea too. Wonderful!
10/24/08 12:18 PM
Rustybobn said...
Gorgeous vest. I have this pattern and haven't really looked twice at it. I might now, though!
10/24/08 11:18 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful vest! I love your stuff.
10/24/08 6:08 AM
Annette1 said...
Did someone mention pattern stashing? Count me in! This vest is "TO DIE FOR," as they say. Your combination of fabrics, the sophisticated color, the custom quilting ALL make it truly outstanding. You look like a million bucks in your runway shot. I have to admit I'm jealous -- ha! (I love your haircut too, by the way.)
10/24/08 0:20 AM
KarmenG said...
Love the look on you - really pretty. I especially like the quilting. What a great idea.
10/23/08 9:50 PM
DorothyK said...
This vest is amazing. I love the marriage of the two fabrics. The quilting is wonderful. And it looks great on you! You have a very good sense about how to alter a pattern to make it better.
10/23/08 9:28 PM
moushka said...
Great looking vest with wonderful details. I sometimes wonder if Vogue goes out of its way to make SB's patterns look dowdy on the pattern envelopes out of jealousy. Her patterns are always more interesting than Vogue's interpretations, and despite Vogue's best (or worst, lol) efforts, many of them are bestsellers. You really made the most of this one. Thanks for the review.
10/23/08 8:19 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice - like the idea of quilting it to backing for a sturdier and warmer vest.
10/23/08 6:18 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Great vest. I waited too long on this one. Like many of SB patterns - I think they would have sold many more had they had a different photo on the cover. For example, a photo of you and your vest.
10/23/08 6:15 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
10/23/08 6:01 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very smart looking with brilliant choice of accent fabric. Love the quilting and zip front.
10/23/08 5:14 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute, love the detail. You will be a hit at the fundraiser fashion show!!
10/23/08 4:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now