Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3031 (Gift Bags)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1695 times 
Reviewed by:mudcat
photo

 
 
About mudcatstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/17/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 71
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/03 10:23 PM
Last Updated:9/7/03 10:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
R_D_Bross said... (10/2/03 8:36 AM) Reply
I love this pattern I think I'll use to make some bags for my sister kid fro there little toys.
mudcat said... (9/9/03 11:41 PM) Reply
For gift bags, I think I'll try to matchup novelty prints with the giftees interest...like cat fabrics for my nieces and baseball for some of my nephews, etc.
Diane E said... (9/9/03 3:31 AM) Reply
Alice, I love this idea. Your bag is very nice and the yarn storage idea clever. I agree that fabric gift bags are a bonus for both giver and receiver.
AnneM said... (9/8/03 3:46 PM) Reply
Nice idea. I made little bags to keep all my needles in (I used snaps to close it), and another for my walking foot. I might have to make gift bags for the holidays this year.
Teri said... (9/8/03 12:18 PM) Reply
Your bag is so pretty. Thanks for the review, I think your idea for your yarn stash is great!
Snowblossom said... (9/8/03 0:26 AM) Reply
Kudos for sewing gift bags instead of using wrapping paper which just gets thrown away. (and some wrapping paper is so beautiful, it is a shame!) Gift bags have the benefit of being a kind of bonus gift. There must be many, many alternative uses for those little bags. Lately I have been making little bags to store my shoes, which are all crowded into my tiny closet and get crushed.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Pattern Details