SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 140948-1000 (Shirtdress with Raised Waist)

Viewed 231 times 
Reviewed by:3KillerBs
photo

 
 
About 3KillerBsstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/1/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/08 9:01 AM
Last Updated:10/30/08 11:49 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said...
Very nice, and it is quite flattering. I love the modesty of the pattern. Ooh - I just read your bio - you have the exact same machine I do!! It was the first Christmas gift my husband gave me right after we were married. Mine is also still chugging away - though it is getting a bit wheezy (time for a service visit soon.) I don't list this machine on my bio - you can only put up one and I have 3. My favorite is actually my old black Singer - but it doesn't have a zig-zag, so I mostly use the Kenmore for daily sewing at present.
10/25/08 9:16 AM
Irene Q said...
Great job - very flattering! I find blouses with the same elastic waist also work well.
10/25/08 11:47 AM
Ody said...
I love that dress! I have been thinking I want a denim dress that is casual and comfortable. Great job and super review.
10/26/08 11:27 AM
cmarie12 said...
I like your original buttons it gives the dress zing but your idea to add more buttons sounds like a plan!
10/30/08 11:50 AM
michellep74 said...
Great job! Your dress is very flattering!
10/30/08 12:43 PM
katlew03 said...
Nice dress. You did a good of job of fitting.
10/30/08 2:02 PM
AnneM said...
Nice style, fun details. I can't believe you drew it directly on to the fabric. I think if you increase the buttons, you should go to 8, so one is still at the waistband (3 above, one at, 4 below).
11/18/08 5:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now