SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 140948-1000 (Shirtdress with Raised Waist)

Viewed 231 times 
Reviewed by:3KillerBs
photo

 
 
About 3KillerBsstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/1/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/08 9:01 AM
Last Updated:10/30/08 11:49 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (11/18/08 5:09 PM) Reply
Nice style, fun details. I can't believe you drew it directly on to the fabric. I think if you increase the buttons, you should go to 8, so one is still at the waistband (3 above, one at, 4 below).
katlew03 said... (10/30/08 2:02 PM) Reply
Nice dress. You did a good of job of fitting.
michellep74 said... (10/30/08 12:43 PM) Reply
Great job! Your dress is very flattering!
cmarie12 said... (10/30/08 11:50 AM) Reply
I like your original buttons it gives the dress zing but your idea to add more buttons sounds like a plan!
Ody said... (10/26/08 11:27 AM) Reply
I love that dress! I have been thinking I want a denim dress that is casual and comfortable. Great job and super review.
Irene Q said... (10/25/08 11:47 AM) Reply
Great job - very flattering! I find blouses with the same elastic waist also work well.
fourkid said... (10/25/08 9:16 AM) Reply
Very nice, and it is quite flattering. I love the modesty of the pattern. Ooh - I just read your bio - you have the exact same machine I do!! It was the first Christmas gift my husband gave me right after we were married. Mine is also still chugging away - though it is getting a bit wheezy (time for a service visit soon.) I don't list this machine on my bio - you can only put up one and I have 3. My favorite is actually my old black Singer - but it doesn't have a zig-zag, so I mostly use the Kenmore for daily sewing at present.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Pattern Details
Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review