Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 140948-1000 (Shirtdress with Raised Waist) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 231 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:3KillerBs
photo
About 3KillerBsstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/1/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/08 9:01 AM
Last Updated:10/30/08 11:49 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said...
Very nice, and it is quite flattering. I love the modesty of the pattern. Ooh - I just read your bio - you have the exact same machine I do!! It was the first Christmas gift my husband gave me right after we were married. Mine is also still chugging away - though it is getting a bit wheezy (time for a service visit soon.) I don't list this machine on my bio - you can only put up one and I have 3. My favorite is actually my old black Singer - but it doesn't have a zig-zag, so I mostly use the Kenmore for daily sewing at present.
10/25/08 9:16 AM
Irene Q said...
Great job - very flattering! I find blouses with the same elastic waist also work well.
10/25/08 11:47 AM
Ody said...
I love that dress! I have been thinking I want a denim dress that is casual and comfortable. Great job and super review.
10/26/08 11:27 AM
cmarie12 said...
I like your original buttons it gives the dress zing but your idea to add more buttons sounds like a plan!
10/30/08 11:50 AM
michellep74 said...
Great job! Your dress is very flattering!
10/30/08 12:43 PM
katlew03 said...
Nice dress. You did a good of job of fitting.
10/30/08 2:02 PM
AnneM said...
Nice style, fun details. I can't believe you drew it directly on to the fabric. I think if you increase the buttons, you should go to 8, so one is still at the waistband (3 above, one at, 4 below).
11/18/08 5:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Green Pepper 140
photo
Review by cabinbaby on 1/15/08
Read Review

McCalls 5419 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 5419 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6940 Pattern
Burda 6940 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1180
photo
Review by loti on 3/11/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us