Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4827 (Misses Medieval Dress and Belt) thumbsup - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 554 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:vintageclothes
photo
About vintageclothesstar
MO USA
Member since: 4/17/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/08 10:43 AM
Last Updated:10/24/08 10:45 AM


See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hanfaith said...
Gorgeous costume! I love the colors - very Narnia-esque
10/24/08 10:46 AM
QuiltersFan said...
Beautiful outfit. Very nicely done.
10/24/08 11:12 AM
Kathy_AZ said...
Just gorgeous!
10/24/08 11:42 AM
AliciaNoel said...
Very beautiful creation! You did a wonderful job on this costume and I can very much see the resemblance to Narnia :-)
10/24/08 12:13 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
10/24/08 12:26 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Gorgeous costume.
10/24/08 5:16 PM
RobinE said...
Just lovely!
10/24/08 5:53 PM
CShelley said...
Gorgeous! Have fun wearing it!
10/24/08 6:55 PM
fourkid said...
Beautiful, and I love the stenciling on the hem.
10/25/08 9:28 AM
crisford said...
Gorgeous! I love the colors and the stencil!
10/25/08 11:46 AM
Athene said...
A lovely outfit.
10/31/08 2:20 AM
LisaG said...
This is gorgeous! Nice job!
11/3/08 5:18 PM
Rebeka said...
I love your dress! I think you did an amazing job on capturing the style!
11/14/08 1:05 PM
trishapatk said...
Just beautiful! The eyelets look fantastic and the color combination just can't be beat. Great job!
11/17/08 6:56 PM
Costume Queen said...
This looks absolutely fabulous! I love it. I loved the Narnian costumes in both movies, and have been wanting to make one for myself for a while now. I love the way your costume turned out -- the leather corset really completes the outfit. And I love the gold detailing on the bottom. You did a *GREAT* job on this. It's beautiful.
11/24/08 6:55 PM
KathleenS said...
This is great. You really got the look.
2/21/09 1:34 AM
xaiya said...
cute costume, did you paint the hem design too?
3/18/09 6:47 PM
Tiner W said...
Gorgeous! I love the corset with it! I've just bought this pattern and fabric to make for my neice--I'm very excited to get started!
4/3/09 10:27 PM
Maggiedoll said...
Oh that's beautiful! I love it!
7/27/10 9:28 PM
frizzydizzy said...
I know this review is a few years old... THe pictures are no longer available. I really love the details though!
12/7/12 12:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Drafted from RTW NA
photo
Review by katib on 2/24/09
Read Review

Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-101 Blouse
photo
Review by Skaapie on 3/1/12
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 3278 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3278 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7321 Pattern
Burda 7321 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us