SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4827 (Misses Medieval Dress and Belt)

18 more reviews
Viewed 567 times 
Reviewed by:vintageclothes
photo

 
 
About vintageclothesstar
MO USA
Member since: 4/17/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/08 10:43 AM
Last Updated:10/24/08 10:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hanfaith said...
Gorgeous costume! I love the colors - very Narnia-esque
10/24/08 10:46 AM
QuiltersFan said...
Beautiful outfit. Very nicely done.
10/24/08 11:12 AM
Kathy_AZ said...
Just gorgeous!
10/24/08 11:42 AM
AliciaNoel said...
Very beautiful creation! You did a wonderful job on this costume and I can very much see the resemblance to Narnia :-)
10/24/08 12:13 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
10/24/08 12:26 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Gorgeous costume.
10/24/08 5:16 PM
RobinE said...
Just lovely!
10/24/08 5:53 PM
CShelley said...
Gorgeous! Have fun wearing it!
10/24/08 6:55 PM
fourkid said...
Beautiful, and I love the stenciling on the hem.
10/25/08 9:28 AM
crisford said...
Gorgeous! I love the colors and the stencil!
10/25/08 11:46 AM
Athene said...
A lovely outfit.
10/31/08 2:20 AM
LisaG said...
This is gorgeous! Nice job!
11/3/08 5:18 PM
Rebeka said...
I love your dress! I think you did an amazing job on capturing the style!
11/14/08 1:05 PM
trishapatk said...
Just beautiful! The eyelets look fantastic and the color combination just can't be beat. Great job!
11/17/08 6:56 PM
Costume Queen said...
This looks absolutely fabulous! I love it. I loved the Narnian costumes in both movies, and have been wanting to make one for myself for a while now. I love the way your costume turned out -- the leather corset really completes the outfit. And I love the gold detailing on the bottom. You did a *GREAT* job on this. It's beautiful.
11/24/08 6:55 PM
KathleenS said...
This is great. You really got the look.
2/21/09 1:34 AM
xaiya said...
cute costume, did you paint the hem design too?
3/18/09 6:47 PM
Tiner W said...
Gorgeous! I love the corset with it! I've just bought this pattern and fabric to make for my neice--I'm very excited to get started!
4/3/09 10:27 PM
Maggiedoll said...
Oh that's beautiful! I love it!
7/27/10 9:28 PM
frizzydizzy said...
I know this review is a few years old... THe pictures are no longer available. I really love the details though!
12/7/12 12:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now