SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4827 (Misses Medieval Dress and Belt)

18 more reviews
Viewed 566 times 
Reviewed by:vintageclothes
photo

 
 
About vintageclothesstar
MO USA
Member since: 4/17/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/08 10:43 AM
Last Updated:10/24/08 10:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hanfaith said...
Gorgeous costume! I love the colors - very Narnia-esque
10/24/08 10:46 AM
QuiltersFan said...
Beautiful outfit. Very nicely done.
10/24/08 11:12 AM
Kathy_AZ said...
Just gorgeous!
10/24/08 11:42 AM
AliciaNoel said...
Very beautiful creation! You did a wonderful job on this costume and I can very much see the resemblance to Narnia :-)
10/24/08 12:13 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
10/24/08 12:26 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Gorgeous costume.
10/24/08 5:16 PM
RobinE said...
Just lovely!
10/24/08 5:53 PM
CShelley said...
Gorgeous! Have fun wearing it!
10/24/08 6:55 PM
fourkid said...
Beautiful, and I love the stenciling on the hem.
10/25/08 9:28 AM
crisford said...
Gorgeous! I love the colors and the stencil!
10/25/08 11:46 AM
Athene said...
A lovely outfit.
10/31/08 2:20 AM
LisaG said...
This is gorgeous! Nice job!
11/3/08 5:18 PM
Rebeka said...
I love your dress! I think you did an amazing job on capturing the style!
11/14/08 1:05 PM
trishapatk said...
Just beautiful! The eyelets look fantastic and the color combination just can't be beat. Great job!
11/17/08 6:56 PM
Costume Queen said...
This looks absolutely fabulous! I love it. I loved the Narnian costumes in both movies, and have been wanting to make one for myself for a while now. I love the way your costume turned out -- the leather corset really completes the outfit. And I love the gold detailing on the bottom. You did a *GREAT* job on this. It's beautiful.
11/24/08 6:55 PM
KathleenS said...
This is great. You really got the look.
2/21/09 1:34 AM
xaiya said...
cute costume, did you paint the hem design too?
3/18/09 6:47 PM
Tiner W said...
Gorgeous! I love the corset with it! I've just bought this pattern and fabric to make for my neice--I'm very excited to get started!
4/3/09 10:27 PM
Maggiedoll said...
Oh that's beautiful! I love it!
7/27/10 9:28 PM
frizzydizzy said...
I know this review is a few years old... THe pictures are no longer available. I really love the details though!
12/7/12 12:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 240328-1000

photo
by: coracora

Review
McCall's 5815

photo
by: KG2

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now