SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 01-2005-28 (jacket with zipper)

1 more reviews
Viewed 161 times 
Reviewed by:Darla in PA
photo

 
 
About Darla in PAstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/10/02
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/08 1:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ariadne said...
Great Jacket! It looks professional! You were so fearless and accurate in your modifications! What issue of Ottobre? B/c my son would love to be Indiana Jones, as well, and I'm not afraid to slavishly copy your design!( imagine a winking smiley face) You did great work!
4/22/09 9:25 AM
Darla in PA said...
About the fabric - it was actually very easy to sew - pressing was an entirely different matter. I used a press cloth every step of the way and didn't hurt it at all. The fabric itself was rather like using a knit that wouldn't stretch.
10/28/08 8:36 AM
Gelbean said...
Lovely jacket!
10/27/08 3:15 AM
Kbenco said...
It is a very Indiana Jones jacket. I imagine that leather- look padded fabric was harder to sew than you are letting on! The jacket looks beautifully constructed.
10/25/08 2:09 PM
Tiner W said...
Very nice jacket!
10/24/08 10:53 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow!!!!!!!!!!!! Very stylish jacket for your son! Beautifully crafted! Thanks for the inspiration to sew for the men in our lives!
10/24/08 8:08 PM
Christas said...
Great jacket! You did an EXCELLENT job!
10/24/08 1:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Patti's Dolls Tail Waggin Dragon

photo
by: LaurieEm

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Jalie 2682

photo
by: Quickie

Review