Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 01-2005-28 (jacket with zipper)

1 more reviews
Viewed 161 times 
Reviewed by:Darla in PA
photo

 
 
About Darla in PAstar
Member since: 4/10/02
Reviews: 66 (patterns: 44)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/08 1:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ariadne said... (4/22/09 9:25 AM) Reply
Great Jacket! It looks professional! You were so fearless and accurate in your modifications! What issue of Ottobre? B/c my son would love to be Indiana Jones, as well, and I'm not afraid to slavishly copy your design!( imagine a winking smiley face) You did great work!
Darla in PA said... (10/28/08 8:36 AM) Reply
About the fabric - it was actually very easy to sew - pressing was an entirely different matter. I used a press cloth every step of the way and didn't hurt it at all. The fabric itself was rather like using a knit that wouldn't stretch.
Gelbean said... (10/27/08 3:15 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket!
Kbenco said... (10/25/08 2:09 PM) Reply
It is a very Indiana Jones jacket. I imagine that leather- look padded fabric was harder to sew than you are letting on! The jacket looks beautifully constructed.
Tiner W said... (10/24/08 10:53 PM) Reply
Very nice jacket!
Heatherrique said... (10/24/08 8:08 PM) Reply
Wow!!!!!!!!!!!! Very stylish jacket for your son! Beautifully crafted! Thanks for the inspiration to sew for the men in our lives!
Christas said... (10/24/08 1:43 PM) Reply
Great jacket! You did an EXCELLENT job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6530

photo
by: gloobella

Review