SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 01-2005-28 (jacket with zipper)

1 more reviews
Viewed 161 times 
Reviewed by:Darla in PA
photo

 
 
About Darla in PAstar
Member since: 4/10/02
Reviews: 66 (patterns: 44)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/08 1:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ariadne said... (4/22/09 9:25 AM) Reply
Great Jacket! It looks professional! You were so fearless and accurate in your modifications! What issue of Ottobre? B/c my son would love to be Indiana Jones, as well, and I'm not afraid to slavishly copy your design!( imagine a winking smiley face) You did great work!
Darla in PA said... (10/28/08 8:36 AM) Reply
About the fabric - it was actually very easy to sew - pressing was an entirely different matter. I used a press cloth every step of the way and didn't hurt it at all. The fabric itself was rather like using a knit that wouldn't stretch.
Gelbean said... (10/27/08 3:15 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket!
Kbenco said... (10/25/08 2:09 PM) Reply
It is a very Indiana Jones jacket. I imagine that leather- look padded fabric was harder to sew than you are letting on! The jacket looks beautifully constructed.
Tiner W said... (10/24/08 10:53 PM) Reply
Very nice jacket!
Heatherrique said... (10/24/08 8:08 PM) Reply
Wow!!!!!!!!!!!! Very stylish jacket for your son! Beautifully crafted! Thanks for the inspiration to sew for the men in our lives!
Christas said... (10/24/08 1:43 PM) Reply
Great jacket! You did an EXCELLENT job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

McCall's 6603

photo
by: meteor

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details