Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 01-2005-28 (jacket with zipper)

1 more reviews
Viewed 161 times 
Reviewed by:Darla in PA
photo

 
 
About Darla in PAstar
Member since: 4/10/02
Reviews: 66 (patterns: 44)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/08 1:02 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Ariadne said... (4/22/09 9:25 AM) Reply
Great Jacket! It looks professional! You were so fearless and accurate in your modifications! What issue of Ottobre? B/c my son would love to be Indiana Jones, as well, and I'm not afraid to slavishly copy your design!( imagine a winking smiley face) You did great work!
Darla in PA said... (10/28/08 8:36 AM) Reply
About the fabric - it was actually very easy to sew - pressing was an entirely different matter. I used a press cloth every step of the way and didn't hurt it at all. The fabric itself was rather like using a knit that wouldn't stretch.
Gelbean said... (10/27/08 3:15 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket!
Kbenco said... (10/25/08 2:09 PM) Reply
It is a very Indiana Jones jacket. I imagine that leather- look padded fabric was harder to sew than you are letting on! The jacket looks beautifully constructed.
Tiner W said... (10/24/08 10:53 PM) Reply
Very nice jacket!
Heatherrique said... (10/24/08 8:08 PM) Reply
Wow!!!!!!!!!!!! Very stylish jacket for your son! Beautifully crafted! Thanks for the inspiration to sew for the men in our lives!
Christas said... (10/24/08 1:43 PM) Reply
Great jacket! You did an EXCELLENT job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 7529

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Pattern Details