SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 01-2005-28 (jacket with zipper)

1 more reviews
Viewed 161 times 
Reviewed by:Darla in PA
photo

 
 
About Darla in PAstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/10/02
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/08 1:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Great jacket! You did an EXCELLENT job!
10/24/08 1:43 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow!!!!!!!!!!!! Very stylish jacket for your son! Beautifully crafted! Thanks for the inspiration to sew for the men in our lives!
10/24/08 8:08 PM
Tiner W said...
Very nice jacket!
10/24/08 10:53 PM
Kbenco said...
It is a very Indiana Jones jacket. I imagine that leather- look padded fabric was harder to sew than you are letting on! The jacket looks beautifully constructed.
10/25/08 2:09 PM
Gelbean said...
Lovely jacket!
10/27/08 3:15 AM
Darla in PA said...
About the fabric - it was actually very easy to sew - pressing was an entirely different matter. I used a press cloth every step of the way and didn't hurt it at all. The fabric itself was rather like using a knit that wouldn't stretch.
10/28/08 8:36 AM
Ariadne said...
Great Jacket! It looks professional! You were so fearless and accurate in your modifications! What issue of Ottobre? B/c my son would love to be Indiana Jones, as well, and I'm not afraid to slavishly copy your design!( imagine a winking smiley face) You did great work!
4/22/09 9:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7866

photo
by: slmstyle

Review