SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3631 (Threads ~ Sew Stylish)

31 more reviews
Viewed 574 times 
Reviewed by:mamalobb
photo

 
 
About mamalobbstar
KY
Member since: 7/12/06
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:10/24/08 3:52 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
maryfrana said... (10/26/08 2:10 PM) Reply
Love this fabric and this design in this fabric. Sensational. I agree about the black belt but it looks really great just the way it is.
Braemar said... (10/25/08 6:17 AM) Reply
Very nice. I like the idea of a black patent belt. I think this would just add something to it! Lovely though. Mary Anne
mamalobb said... (10/24/08 7:33 PM) Reply
great suggestion on the belt. i've got a 'patent leather' look belt in the same width that would do the trick
Barbara V said... (10/24/08 7:09 PM) Reply
Pretty Jacket. It looks great with the orange/red skirt. Thanks for the tip on lining it or use of alternate seam allowance finish.
Aunt Gail said... (10/24/08 5:42 PM) Reply
That's a pretty exciting print you have and nice review. I wonder if --to make the jacket -- POP--if making a solid black belt would be a nice secondary look?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Papercut Patterns 1013

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8859

photo
by: feltont

Review
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details