SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3631 (Threads ~ Sew Stylish)

31 more reviews
Viewed 567 times 
Reviewed by:mamalobb
photo

 
 
About mamalobbstar
KY
Member since: 7/12/06
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:10/24/08 3:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maryfrana said...
Love this fabric and this design in this fabric. Sensational. I agree about the black belt but it looks really great just the way it is.
10/26/08 2:10 PM
Braemar said...
Very nice. I like the idea of a black patent belt. I think this would just add something to it! Lovely though. Mary Anne
10/25/08 6:17 AM
mamalobb said...
great suggestion on the belt. i've got a 'patent leather' look belt in the same width that would do the trick
10/24/08 7:33 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty Jacket. It looks great with the orange/red skirt. Thanks for the tip on lining it or use of alternate seam allowance finish.
10/24/08 7:09 PM
Aunt Gail said...
That's a pretty exciting print you have and nice review. I wonder if --to make the jacket -- POP--if making a solid black belt would be a nice secondary look?
10/24/08 5:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

More Info
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
Simplicity 8488

photo
by: bluenines

Review