SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3631 (Threads ~ Sew Stylish)

31 more reviews
Viewed 576 times 
Reviewed by:mamalobb
photo

 
 
About mamalobbstar
KY
Member since: 7/12/06
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:10/24/08 3:52 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
maryfrana said... (10/26/08 2:10 PM) Reply
Love this fabric and this design in this fabric. Sensational. I agree about the black belt but it looks really great just the way it is.
Braemar said... (10/25/08 6:17 AM) Reply
Very nice. I like the idea of a black patent belt. I think this would just add something to it! Lovely though. Mary Anne
mamalobb said... (10/24/08 7:33 PM) Reply
great suggestion on the belt. i've got a 'patent leather' look belt in the same width that would do the trick
Barbara V said... (10/24/08 7:09 PM) Reply
Pretty Jacket. It looks great with the orange/red skirt. Thanks for the tip on lining it or use of alternate seam allowance finish.
Aunt Gail said... (10/24/08 5:42 PM) Reply
That's a pretty exciting print you have and nice review. I wonder if --to make the jacket -- POP--if making a solid black belt would be a nice secondary look?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

KnipMode Magazine 05-2010-5

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Pattern Details
Other Baby Bedtime Bag

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review