Online Sewing Class: Understanding Wool Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3631 (Threads ~ Sew Stylish)

31 more reviews
Viewed 571 times 
Reviewed by:mamalobb
photo

 
 
About mamalobbstar
KY
Member since: 7/12/06
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:10/24/08 3:52 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maryfrana said... (10/26/08 2:10 PM) Reply
Love this fabric and this design in this fabric. Sensational. I agree about the black belt but it looks really great just the way it is.
Braemar said... (10/25/08 6:17 AM) Reply
Very nice. I like the idea of a black patent belt. I think this would just add something to it! Lovely though. Mary Anne
mamalobb said... (10/24/08 7:33 PM) Reply
great suggestion on the belt. i've got a 'patent leather' look belt in the same width that would do the trick
Barbara V said... (10/24/08 7:09 PM) Reply
Pretty Jacket. It looks great with the orange/red skirt. Thanks for the tip on lining it or use of alternate seam allowance finish.
Aunt Gail said... (10/24/08 5:42 PM) Reply
That's a pretty exciting print you have and nice review. I wonder if --to make the jacket -- POP--if making a solid black belt would be a nice secondary look?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 9469

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-117

photo
by: inkstain

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Pattern Details