SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3631 (Threads ~ Sew Stylish)

31 more reviews
Viewed 564 times 
Reviewed by:mamalobb
photo

 
 
About mamalobbstar
KY
Member since: 7/12/06
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:10/24/08 3:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aunt Gail said...
That's a pretty exciting print you have and nice review. I wonder if --to make the jacket -- POP--if making a solid black belt would be a nice secondary look?
10/24/08 5:42 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty Jacket. It looks great with the orange/red skirt. Thanks for the tip on lining it or use of alternate seam allowance finish.
10/24/08 7:09 PM
mamalobb said...
great suggestion on the belt. i've got a 'patent leather' look belt in the same width that would do the trick
10/24/08 7:33 PM
Braemar said...
Very nice. I like the idea of a black patent belt. I think this would just add something to it! Lovely though. Mary Anne
10/25/08 6:17 AM
maryfrana said...
Love this fabric and this design in this fabric. Sensational. I agree about the black belt but it looks really great just the way it is.
10/26/08 2:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now