SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2007-111 (cape/jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 470 times 
Reviewed by:mylittleelephant
photo

 
 
About mylittleelephantstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/07
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/08 8:07 AM
Last Updated:10/26/08 9:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
janet said...
Your jacket is exquiste. Amazing attention to detail. You look lovely.
11/1/08 3:15 PM
amy in mpls said...
I love it. I wish i had this pattern, it looks fantastic, right off the runway!
10/29/08 4:24 PM
LindsayT said...
Très chic!
10/28/08 9:44 AM
yorkshire lass said...
beautiful work as always. Love the fabric and would be interested to know which E Bay seller you got it from... not that I need more fabric you understand, but just in case.......
10/28/08 7:09 AM
HLT said...
Very RTW. Love your topstitching and the button. All around excellence!
10/27/08 9:04 PM
mimi g. said...
I love that!!! great job!!
10/27/08 2:58 PM
anetJay said...
Beautiful work !!! and Great Review !!!
10/27/08 6:21 AM
Margie T said...
Congratulations on a great review and a beautiful cape/jacket.
10/27/08 1:14 AM
Dei said...
Love this! Smart move making the alterations and it all worked out well.
10/26/08 10:58 PM
Catbird said...
You're one of the reviewers on this site who makes me want to make everything you review! Another superb job with thoughtful changes (improvements) to the original pattern. I love it. And I think you need to upgrade your Advanced Beginner rating, mylittleelephant!
10/26/08 7:46 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Wow that's really great looking. It's a shame that capes aren't worn anymore in normal dress, I love them! The cut is so modern and looks great on you, well done!
10/26/08 6:53 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great jacket. The addition of length is both flattering and makes it more classic than trendy (IMHO) Well done!
10/26/08 6:41 PM
Peacock Chic said...
I love your rendition of this cape and the wonderful detail from your review. I can't wait to make this NOW! Wonderful job!
10/26/08 6:02 PM
Becky Coleman said...
Lovely job! I always enjoy seeing your projects.
10/26/08 5:30 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking cape, it looks fantastic on you. Thanks for the wonderful review.
10/26/08 2:52 PM
CynthiaSue said...
goodness this looks remarkable!!! the collar is soooo professional and pointy. All the edges look great. and the facings aren't too short. You are quite a talent!
10/26/08 2:09 PM
CatMukai said...
Beautiful!
10/26/08 1:38 PM
Ellenatlga said...
F-A-B-U-L-O-U-S! Great job, too. I love your cape!
10/26/08 1:26 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this! I so agree that the belt changes the entire silhoutte, making is so flattering! Good eye, too, noticing that the buttons would be under the belt. I must be extra picky, too, because that would drive me nuts -- ha! I say GO FOR THE LONG GLOVES! I can just SEE IT NOW! :o) Long gloves with RUCHING! Wouldn't that be pretty? :o))
10/26/08 1:15 PM
Tiner W said...
I like this so much--I really must get this issue! Beautiful job and super-informative review!
10/26/08 1:10 PM
persevering said...
Mylittleelephant, I am so impressed - this is stunning¡
10/26/08 12:35 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Wonderful results, very flattering on you.
10/26/08 11:14 AM
Seaspur said...
Wow! Great cape, great review.
10/26/08 11:13 AM
sewtime said...
Very nice! Cute, cute!
10/26/08 11:09 AM
Christas said...
I have always loved this Burda pattern. Your version is lovely!
10/26/08 10:44 AM
Amanda S. said...
Wow! I LOVE it! I don't like most capes, but since this is so fitted, I would make it if I had the pattern. Great job!
10/26/08 10:35 AM
carolynw said...
Fantastic looking jacket!!
10/26/08 9:32 AM
nellc said...
Very nice jacket, you must get some long leather gloves to wear with this it will look great.
10/26/08 9:06 AM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
Adorable! Great job!!
10/26/08 8:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-105

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now