SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2007-111 (cape/jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 470 times 
Reviewed by:mylittleelephant
photo

 
 
About mylittleelephantstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/07
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/08 8:07 AM
Last Updated:10/26/08 9:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
janet said...
Your jacket is exquiste. Amazing attention to detail. You look lovely.
11/1/08 3:15 PM
amy in mpls said...
I love it. I wish i had this pattern, it looks fantastic, right off the runway!
10/29/08 4:24 PM
LindsayT said...
Très chic!
10/28/08 9:44 AM
yorkshire lass said...
beautiful work as always. Love the fabric and would be interested to know which E Bay seller you got it from... not that I need more fabric you understand, but just in case.......
10/28/08 7:09 AM
HLT said...
Very RTW. Love your topstitching and the button. All around excellence!
10/27/08 9:04 PM
mimi g. said...
I love that!!! great job!!
10/27/08 2:58 PM
anetJay said...
Beautiful work !!! and Great Review !!!
10/27/08 6:21 AM
Margie T said...
Congratulations on a great review and a beautiful cape/jacket.
10/27/08 1:14 AM
Dei said...
Love this! Smart move making the alterations and it all worked out well.
10/26/08 10:58 PM
Catbird said...
You're one of the reviewers on this site who makes me want to make everything you review! Another superb job with thoughtful changes (improvements) to the original pattern. I love it. And I think you need to upgrade your Advanced Beginner rating, mylittleelephant!
10/26/08 7:46 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Wow that's really great looking. It's a shame that capes aren't worn anymore in normal dress, I love them! The cut is so modern and looks great on you, well done!
10/26/08 6:53 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great jacket. The addition of length is both flattering and makes it more classic than trendy (IMHO) Well done!
10/26/08 6:41 PM
Peacock Chic said...
I love your rendition of this cape and the wonderful detail from your review. I can't wait to make this NOW! Wonderful job!
10/26/08 6:02 PM
Becky Coleman said...
Lovely job! I always enjoy seeing your projects.
10/26/08 5:30 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking cape, it looks fantastic on you. Thanks for the wonderful review.
10/26/08 2:52 PM
CynthiaSue said...
goodness this looks remarkable!!! the collar is soooo professional and pointy. All the edges look great. and the facings aren't too short. You are quite a talent!
10/26/08 2:09 PM
CatMukai said...
Beautiful!
10/26/08 1:38 PM
Ellenatlga said...
F-A-B-U-L-O-U-S! Great job, too. I love your cape!
10/26/08 1:26 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this! I so agree that the belt changes the entire silhoutte, making is so flattering! Good eye, too, noticing that the buttons would be under the belt. I must be extra picky, too, because that would drive me nuts -- ha! I say GO FOR THE LONG GLOVES! I can just SEE IT NOW! :o) Long gloves with RUCHING! Wouldn't that be pretty? :o))
10/26/08 1:15 PM
Tiner W said...
I like this so much--I really must get this issue! Beautiful job and super-informative review!
10/26/08 1:10 PM
persevering said...
Mylittleelephant, I am so impressed - this is stunning¡
10/26/08 12:35 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Wonderful results, very flattering on you.
10/26/08 11:14 AM
Seaspur said...
Wow! Great cape, great review.
10/26/08 11:13 AM
sewtime said...
Very nice! Cute, cute!
10/26/08 11:09 AM
Christas said...
I have always loved this Burda pattern. Your version is lovely!
10/26/08 10:44 AM
Amanda S. said...
Wow! I LOVE it! I don't like most capes, but since this is so fitted, I would make it if I had the pattern. Great job!
10/26/08 10:35 AM
carolynw said...
Fantastic looking jacket!!
10/26/08 9:32 AM
nellc said...
Very nice jacket, you must get some long leather gloves to wear with this it will look great.
10/26/08 9:06 AM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
Adorable! Great job!!
10/26/08 8:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 2031

photo
by: petro

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now