Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Sewing Organizer (Sewing Organizer) - Type:Crafts    printable version
Viewed 230 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:anetJay
photo
About anetJaystar
IL USA
Member since: 3/13/08
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/08 3:57 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
What a wonderfully practical idea... very cute, too!
10/25/08 4:06 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Great idea, I wish I could be as organised as you are.....
10/25/08 4:58 PM
ryansmumAria said...
I loved your blog. How lovely.
10/25/08 5:40 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Okay that does it! I'd been wanting one of these but I couldn't find one ''just right'', and now I did. So it's off to my sewing room to do some more sewing. I really love your website; it's beautiful. By the way, what foot did you use to stitch the vinyl onto the fabric? And what's the size of the scrap catcher?
10/25/08 6:02 PM
anetJay said...
thank you for your kind comments :) to Beth, I used my regular little presser foot, it worked just fine ! the thread waste bag was 2 pieces, 9and1/2 X 6 and 1/2. The little tabs for the velcro were 2 and 1/2 X 3. I used a heavier gauge plastic ( not the real lightweight one but not the heaviest either ) the plastic was 18 or so by 4 and 1/2. I will look forward to seeing how your's turrn out !!! Thank you also for the lovely comments about my blog :) sincerely, Janet
10/26/08 7:33 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Love it! I need one of these. My sewing area is very disorganized right now. Thank you for reviewing this- the blog entry was very helpful.
10/26/08 7:53 AM
AnneM said...
Cute idea, and attractive to boot!
11/18/08 4:55 PM
anetJay said...
thank you kindly :)
11/19/08 4:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Self Drafted Pattern 197770-1000
photo
Review by spiphany on 11/12/10
Read Review

Vogue 8895 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8895 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7200 Pattern
Burda 7200 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick B4865
photo
Review by canei on 11/25/08
Read Review

A New York Mini
A New York Mini

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us