SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1071 (MISSES' TOP AND DRESS)

4 more reviews
Viewed 464 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
KS USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 131
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/08 9:03 PM
Last Updated:10/25/08 9:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewRusty said...
I don't know, aside from the weird webbed arm thing you have going that it looks pretty cute. I probably wouldn't wear this version either, but next time you'll have it down perfect.
2/1/09 6:22 PM
AnneM said...
They really need to do better pattern drawings. Very cute top. It's fun in a sweater knit.
11/18/08 4:50 PM
pipet said...
I think it looks nice, too! It definitely doesn't belong in the trash.
11/18/08 6:19 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Very cute, this is on my cutting table for today. Sandra's patterns always run short on me. I usually have to add 2-3" in length, including the sleeves the first time through, and then more for others following. Other than that, I find they fit much nicer than the regular Vogues.
11/9/08 11:29 AM
Christas said...
Oh, no! Try to fix the holes and wear this. It is a nice change from the traditional hoodie patterns. I like it!
10/26/08 10:59 AM
GrammaSewn said...
definately not a wadder!
10/26/08 2:55 AM
michellep74 said...
I think it looks darling on you--definitely not a wadder!
10/26/08 1:14 AM
Lori V said...
This looks great.
10/25/08 11:24 PM
Annette1 said...
NO, NO, NO, this is NOT a wadder! I think it looks GREAT on you, and especially in this print. WEAR IT! It really looks nice! :o)
10/25/08 10:49 PM
sewtime said...
It looks cute on you!
10/25/08 9:59 PM
craftylady66 said...
I think it looks great!
10/25/08 9:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 5651

photo
by: BlossomKyl...

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now