SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Heather Bailey> Hooray for Headbands (Hooray for Headbands)

1 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/08 11:25 PM
Last Updated:4/20/09 11:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
VERY cute! I have a suspicion you'll be getting LOTS OF REQUESTS for more of these (to go with every outfit, no doubt)!
10/25/08 11:32 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Meggie, Margaret Anne looks adorable in her matching headband, and I love that you've added your hand sewn topstitching to pick up the same detail in her pretty dress. Lovely, Lily
10/26/08 2:24 AM
SewLil said...
Oh thanks Meggie! I could not remember where I'd seen this tutorial. SHe looks VERY happy.
10/26/08 2:50 AM
anetJay said...
So cute :) thank you for this review !!! Janet :)
10/26/08 7:41 AM
Kath in ON said...
Adorable! Thanks so much for the link!
10/26/08 8:01 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Thanks for letting me in on this great to do 'find'. I would never have been aware without your review here on PR. Off to download and add to the Christmas sewing to do list..... Cute Cute Cute
10/26/08 10:25 AM
Amanda S. said...
How cute! I need a girl...
10/26/08 8:59 PM
Gelbean said...
Very cute!
10/27/08 3:11 AM
callmeRuth said...
I've made this headband a number of times---it's a great pattern! I like what you did with the hand stitching--fabulous!
10/29/08 5:13 AM
AnneM said...
Very cute, and useful.
11/18/08 12:45 PM
Annette1 said...
PERFECT coverstitching on Version 2 (preceded by PERFECT handstitching on Version 1). I LOVE the BARBIE pink on Version 2. :o) As a matter of fact, you could even use that picture of you in your new top and headband for your profile pic! You need SEVERAL profile pictures to switch off. :o) (I made that rule up.)
4/21/09 0:02 AM
Kellie R. said...
These are so cute!!!!!!! It is both retro and very current and you look super in it! Great job!
4/21/09 8:37 AM
Dee Woods said...
Very cute and simple! Thanks for the link.
4/21/09 8:54 AM
Karendee said...
Beautiful headbands. I also loved the pink knit top you were modeling in your picture set. Wonderful!
4/21/09 11:34 AM
okie2thdoc said...
Cute, cute, cute!!!! I love the headbands and now am going to make some for myself since I wear my hair back everyday. Thanks so much for the review.
4/21/09 1:12 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful on you - your little sister is beyond cute and you are growing into quite the beauty!!
4/21/09 4:30 PM
Catbird said...
I love both of these headbands, and that hand stitching on Margaret Anne's really makes it ultra special! Your work is superb.
4/21/09 7:58 PM
JoanneM said...
Love the hand sewn top stitching. Very cute!
4/21/09 9:23 PM
Jali said...
How cute! I love your detailing, you have taken such great care. Thank you for the review as well. I wouldn't have known of this pattern otherwise.
4/23/09 11:35 AM
Nana39 said...
real nice headband the stitching looks great margaret ann looks great in her outfit
4/27/09 3:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Simplicity 2520

photo
by: pigsinpaja...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 266905-1000

photo
by: Lisa in NH

Review
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now