Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2094 (Misses Tops 8 Great Looks)

26 more reviews
Viewed 526 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews: 173 (patterns: 127)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/08 2:01 AM
Last Updated:10/26/08 2:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bluelamb said... (9/25/10 12:10 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for your reviews. I have started sewing clothing again after many years and need some help with picking patterns that fit.
Chile Pepper said... (1/26/10 2:02 PM) Reply
My ASG chapter is using this pattern for Spring challenge. This review will help me get the fit I want. thanks.
Chile Pepper said... (1/26/10 2:02 PM) Reply
My ASG chapter is using this pattern for Spring challenge. This review will help me get the fit I want. thanks.
AnneM said... (11/18/08 12:35 PM) Reply
What a nice looking shirt. I really like it, and think it looks very good on you. I probably wouldn't have looked twice at that fabric on the bolt, but just love it made into your fitted campt shirt. Bravo!
frame said... (10/26/08 6:52 PM) Reply
I've made this also and agree that it is a fitted shirt for sure. Your alterations make your shirt look perfect on you.
Irene Q said... (10/26/08 12:16 PM) Reply
I like loose shirts, too, but this one looks perfect on you!
sewtime said... (10/26/08 11:23 AM) Reply
Another cute top!
carolynw said... (10/26/08 9:41 AM) Reply
Love the shirt and the print - you and I are on the same train. I have thsi pattern and made it up - made a note on the envelope to add 1/2" to each side as it is a pretty snug fit - wearable but not what I call a relaxed fit
Annette1 said... (10/26/08 3:19 AM) Reply
This is a BEAUTIFUL print, and the FIT is just PERFECT. It REALLY looks pretty on you!
Christas said... (10/26/08 2:15 AM) Reply
This looks wonderful on you. I love the Hawaiian print fabric and think this makes a beautiful camp shirt (with a much neater fit!).
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

StyleArc Tamara Knit Top

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Pattern Details