SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2094 (Misses Tops 8 Great Looks)

25 more reviews
Viewed 509 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/08 2:01 AM
Last Updated:10/26/08 2:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This looks wonderful on you. I love the Hawaiian print fabric and think this makes a beautiful camp shirt (with a much neater fit!).
10/26/08 2:15 AM
Annette1 said...
This is a BEAUTIFUL print, and the FIT is just PERFECT. It REALLY looks pretty on you!
10/26/08 3:19 AM
carolynw said...
Love the shirt and the print - you and I are on the same train. I have thsi pattern and made it up - made a note on the envelope to add 1/2" to each side as it is a pretty snug fit - wearable but not what I call a relaxed fit
10/26/08 9:41 AM
sewtime said...
Another cute top!
10/26/08 11:23 AM
Irene Q said...
I like loose shirts, too, but this one looks perfect on you!
10/26/08 12:16 PM
frame said...
I've made this also and agree that it is a fitted shirt for sure. Your alterations make your shirt look perfect on you.
10/26/08 6:52 PM
AnneM said...
What a nice looking shirt. I really like it, and think it looks very good on you. I probably wouldn't have looked twice at that fabric on the bolt, but just love it made into your fitted campt shirt. Bravo!
11/18/08 12:35 PM
Chile Pepper said...
My ASG chapter is using this pattern for Spring challenge. This review will help me get the fit I want. thanks.
1/26/10 2:02 PM
Chile Pepper said...
My ASG chapter is using this pattern for Spring challenge. This review will help me get the fit I want. thanks.
1/26/10 2:02 PM
bluelamb said...
Thank you so much for your reviews. I have started sewing clothing again after many years and need some help with picking patterns that fit.
9/25/10 12:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 4440

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now