Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2094 (Misses Tops 8 Great Looks)

26 more reviews
Viewed 526 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews: 173 (patterns: 127)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/08 2:01 AM
Last Updated:10/26/08 2:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bluelamb said... (9/25/10 12:10 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for your reviews. I have started sewing clothing again after many years and need some help with picking patterns that fit.
Chile Pepper said... (1/26/10 2:02 PM) Reply
My ASG chapter is using this pattern for Spring challenge. This review will help me get the fit I want. thanks.
Chile Pepper said... (1/26/10 2:02 PM) Reply
My ASG chapter is using this pattern for Spring challenge. This review will help me get the fit I want. thanks.
AnneM said... (11/18/08 12:35 PM) Reply
What a nice looking shirt. I really like it, and think it looks very good on you. I probably wouldn't have looked twice at that fabric on the bolt, but just love it made into your fitted campt shirt. Bravo!
frame said... (10/26/08 6:52 PM) Reply
I've made this also and agree that it is a fitted shirt for sure. Your alterations make your shirt look perfect on you.
Irene Q said... (10/26/08 12:16 PM) Reply
I like loose shirts, too, but this one looks perfect on you!
sewtime said... (10/26/08 11:23 AM) Reply
Another cute top!
carolynw said... (10/26/08 9:41 AM) Reply
Love the shirt and the print - you and I are on the same train. I have thsi pattern and made it up - made a note on the envelope to add 1/2" to each side as it is a pretty snug fit - wearable but not what I call a relaxed fit
Annette1 said... (10/26/08 3:19 AM) Reply
This is a BEAUTIFUL print, and the FIT is just PERFECT. It REALLY looks pretty on you!
Christas said... (10/26/08 2:15 AM) Reply
This looks wonderful on you. I love the Hawaiian print fabric and think this makes a beautiful camp shirt (with a much neater fit!).
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Papercut Patterns 0000

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Pattern Details
Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB322

photo
by: procraftin...

Review