SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 140948-1001 (Improved Semi-Circular Skirt)

Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:3KillerBs
photo

 
 
About 3KillerBsstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/1/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/08 12:44 PM
Last Updated:11/3/08 11:01 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marji said...
Great work on the piecing and the alterations you made to make this work for you. And congrats on the continued weight loss - and for having the foresight to think through a garment alteration to come. All in all a great entry. Lovely fabric too - and looks fun to wear.
11/7/08 8:53 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Wow! I'm very impressed with your pretty skirt.
11/6/08 9:29 PM
sewtime said...
Darling skirt, love it! Thank you for the great review.
11/3/08 12:03 PM
rebija said...
Beautiful corduroy print! I truly admire anyone that can self-draft their own patterns and have them come out as envisioned! Thanks for the inspiration!!!
11/1/08 7:27 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE skirt!!!! I just LOVE your fabric choice!!!!!
10/27/08 10:17 PM
fourkid said...
Lovely. Very flattering and beautiful print.
10/27/08 8:24 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
Wow! This skirt is fabulous! And it's self-drafted! The corduroy gives it some punch. As to the pockets, have you seen Singer's Making Pants That Fit? There's a great side seam pocket pattern in there; one piece and VERY easy!
10/27/08 8:23 AM
arianamaniacs said...
It came out really nice, and looks good on you! I like the flower pattern on the corduroy.
10/26/08 6:50 PM
michellep74 said...
Your finished skirt looks great! I think that your muslins and other hard work really paid off here. Great job!
10/26/08 2:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now