Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 08-2008-22 (Semi-fitted parka jacket)

Viewed 252 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/08 2:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (10/27/08 2:03 PM) Reply
That is one very cool jacket! Your sewing skills are simply amazing.
hongkongshopper said... (10/27/08 4:14 AM) Reply
Wow. this is really nice!! Great use of the fabric, and I love the grommets and ties.
OP Gal said... (10/26/08 6:46 PM) Reply
Very attractive jacket. The unique fabric makes it even more interesting. This will be something you can pull out of your closet for many years when you want to look distinctive and stylish.
QuiltersFan said... (10/26/08 6:11 PM) Reply
Another beautiful jacket. I always love your reviews and admire your sewing skills.
Jolet said... (10/26/08 4:46 PM) Reply
It's a great jacket. I love the fabric you've chosen!. I sometimes make a garment of one of the Knip copies. But even for me the instructions aren't always easy to follow. And the size of American patterns are much better I think (or it's just my shape that fits better in American patterns!)
sewtime said... (10/26/08 2:35 PM) Reply
Love your jacket!!
Seaspur said... (10/26/08 2:32 PM) Reply
What a beautiful jacket!!
DorothyK said... (10/26/08 2:26 PM) Reply
Wow. This is a cool jacket. Yours is much more interesting than the model. You did a great job choosing color and fabric.
Sigrid. said... (10/26/08 2:25 PM) Reply
Sorry, comment appeared twice.
Sigrid. said... (10/26/08 2:25 PM) Reply
Wow, I love your jacket. Gorgeous fabric and the details are stunning. Perfect work as always. I'm sure you will wear this a lot.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 6131

photo
by: BirdyBooo

Review
No Pattern Used No Pattern Used

photo
by: AmberSage

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Pattern Details