SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 08-2008-22 (Semi-fitted parka jacket)

Viewed 252 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/08 2:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
That is one very cool jacket! Your sewing skills are simply amazing.
10/27/08 2:03 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Wow. this is really nice!! Great use of the fabric, and I love the grommets and ties.
10/27/08 4:14 AM
OP Gal said...
Very attractive jacket. The unique fabric makes it even more interesting. This will be something you can pull out of your closet for many years when you want to look distinctive and stylish.
10/26/08 6:46 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Another beautiful jacket. I always love your reviews and admire your sewing skills.
10/26/08 6:11 PM
Jolet said...
It's a great jacket. I love the fabric you've chosen!. I sometimes make a garment of one of the Knip copies. But even for me the instructions aren't always easy to follow. And the size of American patterns are much better I think (or it's just my shape that fits better in American patterns!)
10/26/08 4:46 PM
sewtime said...
Love your jacket!!
10/26/08 2:35 PM
Seaspur said...
What a beautiful jacket!!
10/26/08 2:32 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow. This is a cool jacket. Yours is much more interesting than the model. You did a great job choosing color and fabric.
10/26/08 2:26 PM
Sigrid. said...
Sorry, comment appeared twice.
10/26/08 2:25 PM
Sigrid. said...
Wow, I love your jacket. Gorgeous fabric and the details are stunning. Perfect work as always. I'm sure you will wear this a lot.
10/26/08 2:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-116

photo
by: liliv

Review
Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

More Info