SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 08-2008-22 (Semi-fitted parka jacket)

Viewed 251 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/08 2:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
Wow, I love your jacket. Gorgeous fabric and the details are stunning. Perfect work as always. I'm sure you will wear this a lot.
10/26/08 2:25 PM
Sigrid. said...
Sorry, comment appeared twice.
10/26/08 2:25 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow. This is a cool jacket. Yours is much more interesting than the model. You did a great job choosing color and fabric.
10/26/08 2:26 PM
Seaspur said...
What a beautiful jacket!!
10/26/08 2:32 PM
sewtime said...
Love your jacket!!
10/26/08 2:35 PM
Jolet said...
It's a great jacket. I love the fabric you've chosen!. I sometimes make a garment of one of the Knip copies. But even for me the instructions aren't always easy to follow. And the size of American patterns are much better I think (or it's just my shape that fits better in American patterns!)
10/26/08 4:46 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Another beautiful jacket. I always love your reviews and admire your sewing skills.
10/26/08 6:11 PM
OP Gal said...
Very attractive jacket. The unique fabric makes it even more interesting. This will be something you can pull out of your closet for many years when you want to look distinctive and stylish.
10/26/08 6:46 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Wow. this is really nice!! Great use of the fabric, and I love the grommets and ties.
10/27/08 4:14 AM
Christas said...
That is one very cool jacket! Your sewing skills are simply amazing.
10/27/08 2:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8390

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review