SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 08-2008-22 (Semi-fitted parka jacket)

Viewed 251 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/08 2:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
Wow, I love your jacket. Gorgeous fabric and the details are stunning. Perfect work as always. I'm sure you will wear this a lot.
10/26/08 2:25 PM
Sigrid. said...
Sorry, comment appeared twice.
10/26/08 2:25 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow. This is a cool jacket. Yours is much more interesting than the model. You did a great job choosing color and fabric.
10/26/08 2:26 PM
Seaspur said...
What a beautiful jacket!!
10/26/08 2:32 PM
sewtime said...
Love your jacket!!
10/26/08 2:35 PM
Jolet said...
It's a great jacket. I love the fabric you've chosen!. I sometimes make a garment of one of the Knip copies. But even for me the instructions aren't always easy to follow. And the size of American patterns are much better I think (or it's just my shape that fits better in American patterns!)
10/26/08 4:46 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Another beautiful jacket. I always love your reviews and admire your sewing skills.
10/26/08 6:11 PM
OP Gal said...
Very attractive jacket. The unique fabric makes it even more interesting. This will be something you can pull out of your closet for many years when you want to look distinctive and stylish.
10/26/08 6:46 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Wow. this is really nice!! Great use of the fabric, and I love the grommets and ties.
10/27/08 4:14 AM
Christas said...
That is one very cool jacket! Your sewing skills are simply amazing.
10/27/08 2:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-144

photo
by: AllNewtoMe

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-119

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now