SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 08-2008-22 (Semi-fitted parka jacket)

Viewed 252 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/08 2:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
That is one very cool jacket! Your sewing skills are simply amazing.
10/27/08 2:03 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Wow. this is really nice!! Great use of the fabric, and I love the grommets and ties.
10/27/08 4:14 AM
OP Gal said...
Very attractive jacket. The unique fabric makes it even more interesting. This will be something you can pull out of your closet for many years when you want to look distinctive and stylish.
10/26/08 6:46 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Another beautiful jacket. I always love your reviews and admire your sewing skills.
10/26/08 6:11 PM
Jolet said...
It's a great jacket. I love the fabric you've chosen!. I sometimes make a garment of one of the Knip copies. But even for me the instructions aren't always easy to follow. And the size of American patterns are much better I think (or it's just my shape that fits better in American patterns!)
10/26/08 4:46 PM
sewtime said...
Love your jacket!!
10/26/08 2:35 PM
Seaspur said...
What a beautiful jacket!!
10/26/08 2:32 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow. This is a cool jacket. Yours is much more interesting than the model. You did a great job choosing color and fabric.
10/26/08 2:26 PM
Sigrid. said...
Sorry, comment appeared twice.
10/26/08 2:25 PM
Sigrid. said...
Wow, I love your jacket. Gorgeous fabric and the details are stunning. Perfect work as always. I'm sure you will wear this a lot.
10/26/08 2:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Other 0000: Threads Mag Online

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1293

photo
by: Nikki

Review