SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5245 (Dresses)

4 more reviews
Viewed 651 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 200 people
patterns reviewed: 250
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/08 11:08 PM
Last Updated:10/26/08 11:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Robin Denning said...
May I be the first to say that you look amazing in that dress- the color is wonderful for you. Beautiful work!!
10/26/08 11:15 PM
Caitycat said...
Such a cute dress in a gorgeous colour - and that bubble hem is da bomb!
10/27/08 0:35 AM
Athene said...
Absolutely fabulous and gorgeous look on you. I love your sense of style - you pick such flattering styles and colors for yourself.
10/27/08 0:44 AM
Josephine said...
That's so cute, and I'm glad to hear it was easy, too. Love that shade of red. :-)
10/27/08 1:27 AM
marec said...
Of all the beautiful clothes you make and review...this is my favorite. It is a perfect sillouette and color on you. Gorgeous
10/27/08 9:21 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful looking - color suits you perfectly - grea tjob
10/27/08 9:40 AM
nglalala said...
Lovely! You would've never guessed that it was hard to get out of! =)
10/27/08 10:56 AM
sewtime said...
Wow! You look incredible in your new dress!!
10/27/08 11:09 AM
Christas said...
What a cute dress! It looks so lovely on you.
10/27/08 12:51 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous dress! It looks great on you!
10/27/08 12:54 PM
clare said...
love it! I was searching for reviews of this pattern...you've done a lovely job! do you think it could be lined with the dress fabris if the fabric was lightweight...cos that's my plan at the moment
10/27/08 3:46 PM
LornaJay said...
Wonderful. The colour looks great on you.
10/27/08 5:30 PM
HLT said...
This color looks very regal on you! Well done.
10/27/08 8:45 PM
LindsayT said...
Stunning dress! Love the red.
10/28/08 9:41 AM
Cynabby said...
very nice!!! it looks great on you!
10/30/08 7:18 PM
AuntieShel said...
You are so funny-had me laughing about trying to get into and out of your absolutely BEAUTIFUL dress. Now, if you hadn't told us, we would never have known. I hope you've got it all fixed and have been wearing it because it is gorgeous and looks beautiful on you!!!
11/2/08 12:16 PM
AnneM said...
Very cute (Even if the lining is causing you trouble). Pretty dress, lovely color.
11/18/08 6:00 AM
LBH said...
This dress looks fabulous on you!
1/31/09 2:39 PM
ZoeSimone said...
I was thinking about buying this pattern, and now that I see it on you, I definitely will. It looks gorgeous on you.
2/27/09 12:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5113

photo
by: jillbug

Review