Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5245 (Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 648 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 240
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 193 people
patterns reviewed: 240
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/08 11:08 PM
Last Updated:10/26/08 11:08 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Robin Denning said...
May I be the first to say that you look amazing in that dress- the color is wonderful for you. Beautiful work!!
10/26/08 11:15 PM
Caitycat said...
Such a cute dress in a gorgeous colour - and that bubble hem is da bomb!
10/27/08 0:35 AM
Athene said...
Absolutely fabulous and gorgeous look on you. I love your sense of style - you pick such flattering styles and colors for yourself.
10/27/08 0:44 AM
Josephine said...
That's so cute, and I'm glad to hear it was easy, too. Love that shade of red. :-)
10/27/08 1:27 AM
marec said...
Of all the beautiful clothes you make and review...this is my favorite. It is a perfect sillouette and color on you. Gorgeous
10/27/08 9:21 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful looking - color suits you perfectly - grea tjob
10/27/08 9:40 AM
nglalala said...
Lovely! You would've never guessed that it was hard to get out of! =)
10/27/08 10:56 AM
sewtime said...
Wow! You look incredible in your new dress!!
10/27/08 11:09 AM
Christas said...
What a cute dress! It looks so lovely on you.
10/27/08 12:51 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous dress! It looks great on you!
10/27/08 12:54 PM
clare said...
love it! I was searching for reviews of this pattern...you've done a lovely job! do you think it could be lined with the dress fabris if the fabric was lightweight...cos that's my plan at the moment
10/27/08 3:46 PM
LornaJay said...
Wonderful. The colour looks great on you.
10/27/08 5:30 PM
HLT said...
This color looks very regal on you! Well done.
10/27/08 8:45 PM
LindsayT said...
Stunning dress! Love the red.
10/28/08 9:41 AM
Cynabby said...
very nice!!! it looks great on you!
10/30/08 7:18 PM
AuntieShel said...
You are so funny-had me laughing about trying to get into and out of your absolutely BEAUTIFUL dress. Now, if you hadn't told us, we would never have known. I hope you've got it all fixed and have been wearing it because it is gorgeous and looks beautiful on you!!!
11/2/08 12:16 PM
AnneM said...
Very cute (Even if the lining is causing you trouble). Pretty dress, lovely color.
11/18/08 6:00 AM
LBH said...
This dress looks fabulous on you!
1/31/09 2:39 PM
ZoeSimone said...
I was thinking about buying this pattern, and now that I see it on you, I definitely will. It looks gorgeous on you.
2/27/09 12:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2005-108 tee shirt
photo
Review by SueV on 2/6/05
Read Review

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)
Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2047 (vintage)
photo
Review by Cowtown Ka... on 10/7/11
Read Review

Simplicity 8523 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )
Simplicity 8523 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6137 Pattern( Size One Size )
McCalls 6137 Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us