SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5245 (Dresses)

4 more reviews
Viewed 657 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 260
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 218 people
patterns reviewed: 260
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/08 11:08 PM
Last Updated:10/26/08 11:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ZoeSimone said...
I was thinking about buying this pattern, and now that I see it on you, I definitely will. It looks gorgeous on you.
2/27/09 12:29 PM
LBH said...
This dress looks fabulous on you!
1/31/09 2:39 PM
AnneM said...
Very cute (Even if the lining is causing you trouble). Pretty dress, lovely color.
11/18/08 6:00 AM
AuntieShel said...
You are so funny-had me laughing about trying to get into and out of your absolutely BEAUTIFUL dress. Now, if you hadn't told us, we would never have known. I hope you've got it all fixed and have been wearing it because it is gorgeous and looks beautiful on you!!!
11/2/08 12:16 PM
Cynabby said...
very nice!!! it looks great on you!
10/30/08 7:18 PM
LindsayT said...
Stunning dress! Love the red.
10/28/08 9:41 AM
HLT said...
This color looks very regal on you! Well done.
10/27/08 8:45 PM
LornaJay said...
Wonderful. The colour looks great on you.
10/27/08 5:30 PM
clare said...
love it! I was searching for reviews of this pattern...you've done a lovely job! do you think it could be lined with the dress fabris if the fabric was lightweight...cos that's my plan at the moment
10/27/08 3:46 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous dress! It looks great on you!
10/27/08 12:54 PM
Christas said...
What a cute dress! It looks so lovely on you.
10/27/08 12:51 PM
sewtime said...
Wow! You look incredible in your new dress!!
10/27/08 11:09 AM
nglalala said...
Lovely! You would've never guessed that it was hard to get out of! =)
10/27/08 10:56 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful looking - color suits you perfectly - grea tjob
10/27/08 9:40 AM
marec said...
Of all the beautiful clothes you make and review...this is my favorite. It is a perfect sillouette and color on you. Gorgeous
10/27/08 9:21 AM
Josephine said...
That's so cute, and I'm glad to hear it was easy, too. Love that shade of red. :-)
10/27/08 1:27 AM
Athene said...
Absolutely fabulous and gorgeous look on you. I love your sense of style - you pick such flattering styles and colors for yourself.
10/27/08 0:44 AM
Caitycat said...
Such a cute dress in a gorgeous colour - and that bubble hem is da bomb!
10/27/08 0:35 AM
Robin Denning said...
May I be the first to say that you look amazing in that dress- the color is wonderful for you. Beautiful work!!
10/26/08 11:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Past Patterns 4990

photo
by: Margaret

Review
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now