SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-124 (T-shirt with front gathers)

10 more reviews
Viewed 367 times 
Reviewed by:ElsaD
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ElsaDstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 1/7/06
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/08 0:20 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kbenco said... (10/28/08 7:07 AM) Reply
Your top looks great. When I made this top I had to take it in a lot - I should have tried a more stable knit, thanks for the tip.
tess said... (10/28/08 4:06 AM) Reply
This looks a verypretty top, well done for persevering it was well worth it!
lilyofthevalley said... (10/27/08 6:36 PM) Reply
Hey, Elsa, this top is so pretty! I never even noticed it in my June BWOF. Thanks so much for showcasing its potential, as it looks beautiful on you. Very nice review, too, and I'll heed your recommendation that the top would work in a more stable knit. Lovey, Lily
Christas said... (10/27/08 12:55 PM) Reply
Your top looks very nice!
lyra said... (10/27/08 12:22 PM) Reply
It looks great!
sewtime said... (10/27/08 11:06 AM) Reply
Very nice shirt! Great job!
Frogstitcher said... (10/27/08 9:28 AM) Reply
Your top is an inspiration; I've just got to make this one up myself. I can surely understand how you would feel compelled to "make it work" with such a lovely piece of fabric to work with. Very nice.
Hilary said... (10/27/08 8:51 AM) Reply
That's a great shirt, I love the gathers and te v-neck. Well done!
Lori V said... (10/27/08 7:12 AM) Reply
Looks fantastic, very pretty fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review