SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5704 

6 more reviews
Viewed 244 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue

About wendlesuestarstarstar
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews: 123 (patterns: 120)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/08 0:37 AM
Last Updated:10/27/08 0:49 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by wendlesue using this Pattern

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Hilary said... (8/18/10 9:47 AM) Reply
I can't believe I missed this-that is SUCH a cute dress!! I LOVE it!! Gingham, rick-rack and little flowers-and in red! my favorite :D What a lucky little girl that receives this dress-and what a great charity! All the dresses are adorable-and I love the doll too!
micsnick said... (12/9/09 9:32 AM) Reply
I love the thought of making little girl dresses for a charity. As my only granddaughter is growing up, I can't get enough of a sewing fix as I use too when she was 3-4-5. Could you let me know more about the charity? I would love to sew for it. I have a HUGE stash of adorable little girl prints I could put to good use. I am at [email protected] Thanks
Christas said... (10/27/08 12:52 PM) Reply
This is such a sweet little dress. How kind you are to donate your time to make such pretty dresses for children. All of the dresses are so precious.
Barbara V said... (10/27/08 11:45 AM) Reply
What a lovely way to donate your time to a charity and use up fabric while enjoying something you like (sewing little girls' dresses)....very commendable. This dress as well as the others are very precious. This one has a sweet vintage look that I love. That you took a basic gingham fabric and created such a perfect and fun dress really showcases your artistic skills.
sewtime said... (10/27/08 11:04 AM) Reply
Your dress will be loved, it is too cute!
AnneMarie60 said... (10/27/08 8:39 AM) Reply
Such a thoughtful gesture. I have to say that these dresses and the wonderful doll are not only beautifully sewn, they are also works of art! You are as talented as you are thoughtful. Thanks for sharing.
Gelbean said... (10/27/08 3:28 AM) Reply
This is a great dress and an inspiring project. A lucky little girl somewhere in the world will have a beautiful dress thanks to your hard work and kind heart.
Yvonski said... (10/27/08 3:20 AM) Reply
I think you are wonderful for giving up your time like that. Little girls all over the world will look cute because of you.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2013-14

by: leoniep

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details