Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5704 thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 238 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo
Friend of PR
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/08 0:37 AM
Last Updated:10/27/08 0:49 AM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Yvonski said...
I think you are wonderful for giving up your time like that. Little girls all over the world will look cute because of you.
10/27/08 3:20 AM
Gelbean said...
This is a great dress and an inspiring project. A lucky little girl somewhere in the world will have a beautiful dress thanks to your hard work and kind heart.
10/27/08 3:28 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Such a thoughtful gesture. I have to say that these dresses and the wonderful doll are not only beautifully sewn, they are also works of art! You are as talented as you are thoughtful. Thanks for sharing.
10/27/08 8:39 AM
sewtime said...
Your dress will be loved, it is too cute!
10/27/08 11:04 AM
Barbara V said...
What a lovely way to donate your time to a charity and use up fabric while enjoying something you like (sewing little girls' dresses)....very commendable. This dress as well as the others are very precious. This one has a sweet vintage look that I love. That you took a basic gingham fabric and created such a perfect and fun dress really showcases your artistic skills.
10/27/08 11:45 AM
Christas said...
This is such a sweet little dress. How kind you are to donate your time to make such pretty dresses for children. All of the dresses are so precious.
10/27/08 12:52 PM
micsnick said...
I love the thought of making little girl dresses for a charity. As my only granddaughter is growing up, I can't get enough of a sewing fix as I use too when she was 3-4-5. Could you let me know more about the charity? I would love to sew for it. I have a HUGE stash of adorable little girl prints I could put to good use. I am at micsnick3@hotmail.com Thanks
12/9/09 9:32 AM
Hilary said...
I can't believe I missed this-that is SUCH a cute dress!! I LOVE it!! Gingham, rick-rack and little flowers-and in red! my favorite :D What a lucky little girl that receives this dress-and what a great charity! All the dresses are adorable-and I love the doll too!
8/18/10 9:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2283
photo
Review by Sherril Mi... on 3/6/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6779 Misses Dress
photo
Review by LawsonVall... on 4/10/09
Read Review

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $17.65
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8943 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8943 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us