SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1938 (Adri OOP)

Viewed 1717 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 387 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:07 AM
Last Updated:9/9/03 1:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mel.J said...
Another great effect Ann. (Beautiful use of the fabric.) Did you bias bind the neckline/armholes of the shell or is that folded over & stitched as well?
9/9/03 2:14 AM
els said...
Thanks for this review,a great way to show what you can do with this kind of fabric, another smashing garment.
9/9/03 4:18 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Beautiful job as always Ann. PS - I like your hair that way! -(another) Ann
9/9/03 6:18 AM
Tee Jay said...
What a lovely outfit. I so enjoy going through your album. Your outfits have such style.
9/9/03 7:31 AM
Sew it seams said...
This outfit is great Ann. I love the fabric. It looks great on you and it looks like it would be very comfortable as well.
9/9/03 8:36 AM
Skymom said...
That is marvelous, Ann. What a great adaptation of a pattern that, it now appears, is a classic even if it started out kind of dated. A friend of mine happens to be wearing an Eileen Fisher two-sided linen outfit today that's very much like yours, with the edges turned out to show the reverse. Wonderful effect.
9/9/03 9:51 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Love the fabric choice, so very elegant looking!! Hey, the 80's are coming back someday, so hold on to those patterns!!
9/9/03 10:05 AM
Teri said...
What a great outfit! I love the double cloth.
9/9/03 10:23 AM
Ann Smith said...
Mel.J: yes I bound the neckline/armholes of the shell and neckline of the jacket. I forgot to mention that. I think it is a stronger finish for those spots that get so much wear.
9/9/03 10:57 AM
sewywabbit said...
Nice job! Surprisingly enough, I have this pattern, purchased last year when I was on a vintage pattern tear. You have inspired me to dig it out and have a look. There goes my getting anything done today!
9/9/03 11:23 AM
KarenP said...
Wow!! I love your outfit. You really have a knack for seeing the possibilites in a pattern and for choosing the right fabric for your patterns.
9/9/03 3:03 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Ann, you and your sewing machine are a wonderful team. I wish I could put out the quantity and quality and wear great clothes like you. What a real inspiration you are.
9/9/03 10:17 PM
Hap said...
Beautiful job and so clever. As stated earlier..you and your machine are a wonderful team
3/11/05 7:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now